We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Splendid
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$181
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Komodor(Dubrovnik)
US$84
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
US$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tirena Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$136
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$182
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$546
US$475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
80
161
89
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
161
89
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslapad bayno liftthe busold citypositioned hotelstar hotelsea viewa ground floor roommini barhalf boardthe hotel staffthree starrecommend hotelcold meatsbus servicebeach areabath and shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Welcoming friendly staff , comfortable rooms the hotel splendid offers a peaceful and relaxing holiday.if you want discos this is not for you. It's not a location is ideal for all amenities of dubrovnik. The food is good but self service and things do run out, but if you ask
The staff will do what they can to help.it made for a fantastic weeks holiday.

Room Tip: Go for rooms 201 to 301 not ground floor because it is a job to see the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Madam / Sir,
We are glad you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased if you choose to visit us again.

Greetings from the entire hotel staff and me,
Hotel Manager
Jerko Caleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We prefer smaller hotels so discounted lots of the hotels in the area. Based in part on Tripadvisor reviews, we booked this hotel for a one week break in June. Tonight is our last night. The staff have all been terrific. The amenities are perfectly acceptable - several bars, one just above the beach/promenade. The room is much as you'd expect from a 3 star hotel. We were in 119, at the furthest point from the main hotel building and I found the wifi signal was weak in the room, but fine in the lobby and one of the bars. But the double bed was huge, the balcony was welcome and we never used the aircon, so I can't comment.
The hotel is a 2 min walk down to its own beach/promenade. 15 mins walk to the main beach and bars. The No 4 bus stops right outside the door and the buses run every 15 mins. 12 Ku single into the main town. Tickets available at the hotel reception.
The only weakspot is the food. It's all self service buffet style and some of the main course evening meals were a bit mediocre. But there is ample choice and quantity, so that's fine. When you consider the price, I have no hesitation in recommending the Splendid. It does exactly what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrieluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for your suggestions and observations; we will take them into the consideration.
We would be happy if you choose to visit us again.
Greetings from the entire hotel staff.

Jerko Caleta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Don't go here if you have any difficulties with steps and stairs there's no lift and there must be 100 steps from our room to the beach. Breakfast is pass able although the same every day. The chef will freshly poach eggs for you on request __we had also booked an evening meal but ate out after the first night. The staff were very helpful and friendly and were mostly of a certain age! No pool and a rocky beach make it a poor choice for young children. The bus into Dubrovnik is just outside and there are some pretty walks nearby.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a separate sitting room and all have stunning views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meetingpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We always give rooms on the ground or on the first floor to the guests who have difficulties walking up and down the stairs.
We will be pleased if you choose to visit us again.

Kind regards from the entire hotel staff and me,
Jerko Caleta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from 7 day break, and loved every minute of it.Hotel situated overlooking the bay,all rooms have sea view, a 5-10 minute walk down to the main area of bars and restaurants.The rooms are spacious and and comfortable with a fully stocked mini bar, cleaned every day.The breakfasts and evening meals were very good with plenty of choice.Friendly and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel.There was 2 scenic walks to do which showed off the beauty of the area. Bus stop right outside hotel took us into Dubrovnik Old Town.All in all we had a fantastic time and would go back there, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views so any room is good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We will be pleased if you choose to visit us again.
Greetings from the entire hotel staff.

Best regards,
Jerko Caleta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had stayed happily at Hotel Splendid several years ago and although it was much as we had remembered the views were better in that the pine trees between it and the very pretty inlet had grown and we could see much more of the Lapad peninsula . For a 3 star hotel ( presumably a penalty for not having a lift) we found it very good and the atmosphere was one of people wanting to be helpful . Most had been there for very many years and although they may appear slightly reserved , we found them always very keen to help. The rooms all face the sea and have pleasant balconies . The food is not particularly imaginative but always plenty of availability i.e. regularly replenished. Beachside restaurants are available at Lapad Park - a 10 minute downhill walk where there are also many bars in attractive settings. Breakfasts are quite good but toast can be an issue as there is only one machine (new) with capacity for handling 3 slices BUT rather slow and only does side at a time. The availability of having breakfast on the large outside terrace is a real plus.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views and small balconies so are much the same .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased if you choose to visit us again.
Greetings from the entire hotel staff.

Jerko Caleta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews