We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”
Review of Rooms Raic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rooms Raic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This place was a fantastic find. Anka, the owner, is very helpful and friendly. She will go out of her way to help you with whatever you need. She makes wonderful liqueurs which she offers upon arrival and if you are fortunate to stay when it's not busy she might offer other small treats like coffee and pastries. The view of the old town is worth the price alone! Easy access to the old town and cable car. Also very accessible via city bus. There are stairs or hills to climb to get there.

The rooms are clean and modern.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahC05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

The views of the walled old town and the island of Lokrum from the balcony are breathtaking. You must overcome quite a few steps to reach the rooms from the old town, but trust me-the view alone is worth all the sweating. The rooms look very modern and the bathroom is very clean and spacious. The shared kitchen is well equiped and the fridge with ice maker comes in very handy in hot summer days. The owner (who lives downstairs) is very friendly and she is great to chat with. And there is also a grocery store nearby.
The only thing I didn't like was the fact that there weren't any sun shades or parasols on the balcony, so sitting on it was only possible in the morning and evening, when the sun wasn't at its strongest.

Room Tip: The balcony can be accessed by all guests through the shared kitchen, but only two rooms have direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_crime_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Excellent accommodation,15 minuets walk to Old Town,on quite a steep incline but that was the only down side,room and on suite was very clean,bed was comfortable,staff were very helpful and went the extra mile to make sure you were happy,kitchen area was well equipped and spotless,one of the best place's we have stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magictown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

If you are wishing to visit Dubrovnik I truly recommend this apartment. We were welcomed by a lovely, attentive host. We were greeted with a drink and given helpful advice on directions to the old town. The rooms were clean and fully equipped. The apartment came with a balcony with a stunning view of the old town and islands off Dubrovnik. It was only a short walk to the old town. A truly amazing stay in a beautiful apartment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The highlight of Rooms Raic are it's incredible views but the added benefits are:
- friendly and helpful hosts
- immaculately clean house
- large room with en suite
- fully equipped communal kitchen
- large balcony to enjoy the views
- and a shared walnut liqueur upon arrival

We felt at home and will definitely return to Rooms Raic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amandah211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We had the most fantastic stay @ Rooms Raic, accommodation fantastic and our hosts went out of their way to help us with everything from lifts to car hire garage , extra nights accommodation when we messed up bookings , little touches of fruit baskets and milk for our coffee. very central with the most magnificent view of the old City . a very good choice .

Room Tip: front room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Fantastic place to stay, about 500 m from old city gates with fantastic views over the old city.
Quite a climb up the hill from the old city but buses are close by for those not so fit.
The service was brilliant, rooms immaculate and our host, Marina, really spoilt us.

Dubrovnic old town is very busy during the tourist season so itis better to stay a little bit out of the old town and Rooms Raic offer a fantastic location

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
#33 of 68 in Dubrovnik
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Gloria
Villa Gloria
#12 of 182 in Dubrovnik
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
#15 of 508 in Dubrovnik
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartments Ante
Apartments Ante
#24 of 508 in Dubrovnik
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Celenga Apartments
Celenga Apartments
#2 of 508 in Dubrovnik
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
House "Boninovo"
House "Boninovo"
#10 of 508 in Dubrovnik
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms Raic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Raic

Address: Brune Bushica 24, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 508 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £51 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rooms Raic 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set only a 10-minute walk from Dubrovnik's Old Town, the Raič offers rooms with an access to furnished balconies overlooking the city. Sandy, pebbly and rocky beaches are 500 metres away. Free Wi-Fi is available.All rooms come with air conditioning and satellite TV. Hardwood floors with rugs and small seating area are provided. A fully equipped shared kitchen is available. The private bathroom is equipped with shower and hairdryer.Guests can enjoy a cable car ride, 500 metres from Rooms Raič, offering panoramic views of Dubrovnik’s Old Town and surrounding islands. Orlando’s Column, a symbol of Dubrovnik’s independence, can be found 700 metres from the property.Cilipi Airport is 21 km away and a pick-up service can be arranged upon request and against surcharge. Daily trips can be organised on site.Room type: Double Room The modern rooms have satellite TV, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. A shared fully equipped kitchen is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Rooms Raic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing