We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...reasonable price”
Review of Gusta Me

Gusta Me
Ranked #78 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Seafood, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
New Ulm, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food...reasonable price”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After taking the tram we were looking for a local place to eat. We spotted the trip advisor sign so we knew it would be a good spot. we chose the outside patio as it was a beautiful fall day. the daily light special was good! filling and reasonably priced. The bathroom is a hoot. very small! but very clean! make sue you look for the lock at the top of the door as it is VERY small an your feet will stick out. The lock keeps the alcove private so you can use the bathroom in privacy. The wait staff was quick and helpful. we were a party of six and it was very helpful that they spoke english. They also took euros which was very helpful since we did not have any kunas(the national currency.)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laughinglinda0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    150
    47
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Our first evening in Dubrovnik we have been looking for decent restaurant a bit away from highly expensive restaurants in the city walls. We were recommended couple of restaurants in the area to finally select "Gusta me". I was a bit insecure due to empty tables (end of season) but my fears were blowen away after getting first appertizer.

Our favourit Croatian cold apertiser was splendid. Sheep cheese and Dalmatian prosciutto with small cup of "inčuni" were delicious.

Wine selected was just ordinary table wine, but very fresh and nice to drink. I think it was Istrian Malvazija. You do not need to order anything else to enjoy a nice Croatian wine in this restaurant.

For main dish we have selected muscheles in souce - Dagnje na buzaro. Perfect choice. The souce was perfect. Ussualy it is either to salty or with to much spices.. This one was perfect and went really well with fresh muscheles. Highly recommended.

We have also ordered chicken Mediterranean style. Also very good. Not to strong spice flavour and very soft and juicy chicken.

Just in case (for the kid) we have ordered French fries. Was not eaten at all as everything else was so tasty... For me this is clear proof that foowas really good.

If you go to Dubrovnik, than you should visit Gusts me. Do not bother with some negative reviews. They can not be truthfull or sincere.







Helpful?
1 Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurles, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely terrace overlooking Ploce - Good Food & Staff”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First place we ate on this visit to Dubrovnik as it was close to our apartment.It did not disappoint, two of us had the 3 course day menu for 75 Kunas (10 Euro) and the other had a pepper steak off the ala carte menu. All were excellent as well as being very reasonable for Dubrovnik. Ideal for lunch sitting overlooking Ploce gate and enjoying a few cold ones. Staff had excellent english and were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank irishcitybreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a light lunch”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stopped here for a light lunch after coming down from Mount Srd and were very impressed. The lunch menu was lovely, though we both chose the 'Gusta Me' salad from the main menu and were not disappointed.

I don't know if the location - just outside the city walls and with a lovely view across to them and beyond - affects the price charged, but the cost was very reasonable and the service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Good al fresco dining near cable car”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had lunch at Gusta Me after a trip up and down the cable car - this restaurant is between the cable car and the port of Old Town. It has a nice outdoor, covered patio, and a menu with plenty of choices. Everything we ate was delicious, and the service was great. A great lunch spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusta Me also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Gusta Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing