We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second  Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Street
Street
Beach near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ETJT
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was my third stay at this lovely apartment, and it gets better and better - this year a stylish new bathroom.
We were met at the airport again by dear Diana, the owner, who immediately made us so welcome and started the holiday on such a happy note.
The apartment is gorgeous with everything you could possibly need, even a washer dryer and a dishwasher! The air conditioning is very effective and most welcome on the warm summer days.The beds are so comfortable, and most importantly everywhere is spotlessly clean. A cleaner attended regularly during the stay to maintain the standard and supply fresh towels and nice cotton bedding. Diana put fruit, wine and chocolates in the apartment to make us even more at home. The free wifi was excellent too and high speed. Throughout the holiday nothing was too much trouble and it is very easy to contact Diana at any time.
The position of the apartment is perfect, five minutes walk from Gruz harbour or Lapad shops and beach, and the bus stop where buses into the old town take about 10 minutes and run very frequently. The view from the apartment is fabulous - overlooking the harbour - nice to see a different array of cruise ships in the mornings.
For a holiday in beautiful Dubrovnik this is definitely the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Erica
You know that I love You so much, thanks for excellent review!

Diana

P.S.I just found out I can make a reply ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladybirdk...
peru
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb apartment - excellent hosts”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment in Lapad - Dubrovnik was absolutely fantastic. It was very clean on arrival and also being cleaned while we were staying there. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport by the Maro and Tony who were both very friendly and gave us advice about the area, restaurants etc.
Diana left fruit, juice, wine and chocolates for our son when we arrived which was very unexpected and much appreciated. The apartment has A/C and it is very well equipped. We had such a lovely time and will recommend it to our friends. Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The all experience
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Dear Kat
Thank you very much for choosing our apartment and taking your time to wrote amazing review on TripAdvisor! It is our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our hospitality.Thank you for mentioning our welcome in the apartment. ,We really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our apartment again.
Best regards

Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERoseHall
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with brilliant service”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and 3 friends stayed here as our first, adult holiday abroad and absolutely loved it. Lapad is a lovely area to stay in and the apartment is well placed for the beach, bus stop, supermarkets, restaurants and the harbour. The service was fantastic as Diana was very attentive and contactable. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Dear Emma
Thank you for the amazing review,
You have been wonderful guests and made my job easier . You are very welcome to come back again and enjoy in our beautiful town
Best regards
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really excellent”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It really is as excellent as the other reviewers say. Djiana (the owner) and Maro (her son) collected us from, and will take us back to, the airport. They gave us excellent advice on buses (5 minutes' walk down the hill - buy your tickets from the cabin on the right to save money and take the No 6 to get to the old town in 10 minutes) and restaurants (Eden is good and not expensive). The nearby bakery is good for breakfast items and the Orsan yacht club is good for a nightcap. Take a boat trip to Cavtat for lunch (Maro's advice) - the Bouganvile is lovely. There is a restaurant-lined pedestrian promenade to the beach (10 minutes' walk). Buy some beach shoes in the local shops and you'll have a lovely time. Really I can't fault this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
C. Dear Paul
Thank you for Your lovely review, I am flattered.
I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik and that you will visit us again sometime soon, regardless the Brexit :)
Best regards
Diana and Maro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ETJT
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Having just returned from a second stay in this lovely apartment I cannot praise it highly enough. Most importantly, everything is spotlessly clean! The apartment is equipped with everything you could possibly need, including a washer/drier, dishwasher, microwave and nice bone china crockery as well. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning is very efficient and a real godsend after a day in the sun.
The position is absolutely ideal - five minutes from Gruz harbour or the bus to the old town, and a lovely ten minute walk to the beach at Lapad bay.
The apartment owner, Diana, really makes the perfect stay complete with her warm welcome and friendly approach - she certainly goes out of her way to ensure your stay is happy and nothing is too much trouble.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone for a Dubrovnik holiday, and I shall certainly return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emteecee
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owners are what make this apartment so memorable! Wine, chocolates and juices left in the fridge for us, and a quick tour of the area in the car to show us where to eat, what to see etc! Who does that? A brilliant host, that's who! Would definitely stay again! Oh, and of course, it is clean, spacious and has the most amazing views from the lounge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from lounge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snježana...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home base for your stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very clean,new apartment with beautiful sea view on Gruž,excellent wi fi connection,air condition and free parking place. Well equipped. Bed was comfortable and the pillows was good.Lovelly personal touch of the owner. Peacefull.Less than 3km (easy walk) distance into the ancient walled city of Dubrovnik. Friendly (but not intrusive),reliable,helpful owner gave us great advice and made our stay outstanding.We would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing