We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old town residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nije Presa Apartments
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Old town residence”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you want the real feeling of living as a old town resident, you stay here. The apartments have all been restored to perfection, with all mod cons and everyday comforts included making your stay the most enjoyable. We stayed in apartment Baro, excellent size and room, toilet, shower very clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jozi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a wonderful find in Dubrovnik. Ines could not be kinder or do more for us. Close to a supermarket to buy breakfast things and above the best ice cream parlour :-) Apartments beautifully finished off. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyhJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent location, friendly and helpful host, close to all main attractions, restaurants and cafes. Well decorated and renovated apartments, the attention to details is everywhere. Extremely clean also. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Quiet comfortable,wonderful apartment, centrally located. Very nicely renovated by an architect with great attention to detail. Ines and her children were very helpful. Highly recommend. Private transfer from airport was available for a fee and was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location in the old city, a few minutes walk from Pile gate; a walk to everything you might want to see. Nicely remodeled old house with contemporary furnishings, and a full kitchen in every unit. Good value.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank turningfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The nice appartment is in the middle of old town yet easy to access from Pile port - about 5 minutes walk with your luggage. The owner, Ines, is really helpfull and lovely and has good suggestions what to do and where to eat. The Restaurant Moskar near the appartment was absolutely lovely - really good fish!!!

We stayed in appartmen Maro, which was on the first floor so not too many stairs to climb. Appartment was really nice and had everything you needed. Unfortunately there was a big happening in old town during our stay and the loudspeakers were directed to our windows so the noice was terrible. Luckily it only lasted two days and otherwise the appartment was really quiet and you could have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sera97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Booked apartment after weeks of checking reviews as there is so much to choose from in and around Dubrovnik. I had previously stayed at the Berkley Hotel which was great but just wanted something nearer the old town this time. I had good dialogue via email with the owners of the apartment beforehand and requested an early check in (which they couldn't promise - but if you don't ask...) and for them to organise a transfer from the airport. They always responded promptly so if you do have a question please contact them. On our arrival at the airport our driver was waiting for us with a sign and whisked us off to the Pile Gate - no cars can go into the old town so you have to walk from the Gate but it's not far. We found the apartment and after a few minutes the owner arrived and let us in...unfortunately we couldn't check in early as current guests were still there but we could leave luggage there rather than carrying it around with us. It was 10-30am and we were advised that the room would be ready at 1.30pm. As it was sunny we decided to go and do the tour of the old town walls and then get some lunch. We came back at 2pm (exhausted from the Walls) and our room was ready and owner there to greet us and show us the room. We stayed in the Baro room on the 2nd floor (up a winding staircase - not too easy with a heavy suitcase) which was superb. It was decorated to a very high standard and felt light and airy with a red theme throughout. There were no tea bags, milk etc but there is a small supermarket on the next street if needed, we didn't as preferred to use the bars and cafés! The bathroom had the best shower I have ever used which made you want to stay there for hours. The bed was very comfortable although slightly on the soft side (but I do normally like a rock hard bed). The windows overlooked the building opposite and their washing but this just increased to feeling of being in the heart of the old town! Also quick mention to the lighting of the room which had some great touches with up-lighting from the floor below the exposed stone which had a brilliant effect. The room also included a washing machine (well hidden away), microwave, hob, fridge, hair dryer and free wifi.

The apartments have a small ice cream/crepe cafe slightly below which serves amazing food (snickers crepe is great although not on menu...think waiter just made it up!). It does stay open late though so do expect some noise at night time - most of it seemed to come from the staff! There is also some passing noise but you have to offset this with the location.

The owner was very good and accessible and recommended restaurants to our taste and budget plus after noticing that it was my wife's birthday whilst checking the passports she left a gift on our door whilst we were out which we though was a great personal touch and my wife really appreciated it. On departure we again asked for the transfer to be arranged for us and this time the owners daughter took us to the airport..via a great viewpoint over Dubrovnik where she also took a picture of us...another great touch!

Would definitely stay here again, the room is very good value for money as I'm sure many other hotel/apartment owners would just create a basic apartment and sell it purely on the location....however the owners here have created something special with great design, great customer care plus the location!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddleAgedNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments More
Apartments More
#13 of 497 in Dubrovnik
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celenga Apartments
Celenga Apartments
#2 of 497 in Dubrovnik
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SUNce Palace Apartments
SUNce Palace Apartments
#4 of 497 in Dubrovnik
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Eleganca
Apartments Eleganca
#54 of 497 in Dubrovnik
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
#20 of 179 in Dubrovnik
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nije Presa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nije Presa Apartments

Property: Nije Presa Apartments
Address: Naljeskoviceva 5 | Old City of Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 497 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nije Presa Apartments offers you three luxuriously decorated apartments in a newly renovated 14th century stone house. Located in the very center of the Dubrovnik Old Town apartments are few steps away from all main sights, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nije Presa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing