We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Bar Bard

Cafe Bar Bard
Ranked #107 of 367 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very romantic”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We saw this place while touring city walls and we decided to go and check it out in the evening for drinks. Music was nice, service good and cocktails fantastic. Its a bit hard to find and easiest way is to take a small street behind Cathedral.
Perfect for romantic date.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad Sherman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Found by chance”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We found the bar by a chance when exploring the tunnels and streets of the old town. Great views and atmosphere!
Slow service but still an interesting place :)

Helpful?
Thank Natalia92S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great ocean bar!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

LOVED this place! We noticed it when we were walking the walls and knew we had to head down for a swim at some point. The drinks aren't especially cheap but you can camp out on your towel for hours and soak up the sun on the rocks or enjoy a swim right below the bar. Great people watching for the crazy cliff jumpers as well!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gorgeous spot”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Better than Buza Bar as the view is better and the drinks menu much bigger...we stayed just watching the world go by for 3 hours while sipping Cosmopolitans! You can also take a dip in the sea if you fancy as there are steps down from the bar. Drinks are reasonably priced (circa 60 Kuna for a cocktail).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NMD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go for the views! Expect nothing more”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The views are outstanding. But that's about it.

The staff we saw was not friendly. The girl barely spoke to us. But I hear that's just how some people are here so it's not personal. But don't expect smiles.

The drinks are just cold enough and not really cold and get warm fast. So that's disappointing on a warm day.

Don't sit on the middle level all the way to the left. You'll notice dividers there. It's the toilet and that's all you'll smell while trying to relax and enjoy the view. Really only come here for the views.

It's a small doorway off of some stairs and it's unmarked. But if you're walking up or down stairs and you see a doorway that shows you the ocean, pop your head in. This is probably it.


Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank SYS_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Bar Bard also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Cafe Bar Bard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing