We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice little apartment and helpful, friendly owner.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gareth M
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice little apartment and helpful, friendly owner.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We found this apartment clean and with everything we needed for our 4 day stay.
Nice location and friendly helpful owner who was willing to help at anytime.
We would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_timnezzy
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good location with stunning views”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very good accommodation, everything we needed. Owner very pleasant and helpful throughout. Lovely views from the balcony and ideal location. Steps, all 400, were a challenge but there is the option of using the bus instead of walking the steps. Would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jokirk197...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It has a beautiful view over the harbour and is in a really peaceful location. The apartment was lovely, had everything you need for a self catering break and the owner's were very helpful and even picked us up from the bus station. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forshara
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Loved the view, didn't really like all the stairs - about 200 of them!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment is very clean and extremely quiet! We really enjoyed our stay here but the stairs can be a challenge. Fortunately, Dalibor graciously gave us a ride to the apartment from the bus station on our first day. There is a bus stop nearby so, to avoid the stairs, you can take the bus and walk down to the apartment. The apartment is comfortable. I only wished that the kitchen had a few essentials like a strainer for pasta, scissors and a coffee maker other than the Turkish one....except now I know how to make Turkish coffee! Dalibor is a wonderful host and was most helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the view!
Liked least: All the stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mélodie P
Grenoble, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I recommend this appartment for everything: the view,the emplacment, the services (kitchen, clim, wash machine, the owner welcome). We spent three nights in this appartment but i would want more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Truly felt "at home"”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Dubrovnik and we were welcomed to the apartment and the city by the owner. He gave us a great orientation to the area, with suggestions of "things to do" and how to get around. The apartment is nestled amongst vegetable gardens and fig and kiwi trees, and the hydrangeas were in full bloom. The apartment was very clean and airy and in spite of allowing smoking we did not sense the smell from previous smokers lingering. We used the fridge and the cooker as well as the clothes washer, all great conveniences. When we were fatigued from a day of walking through the old town it was a welcome retreat where we could sip a drink. And then there's the view. The sunsets and the view of the harbour were spectacular.
The bus is a 5 minute walk with only a few steps; the buses run efficiently, although it's important to find the schedule and pay attention to it. The market was just off the main staircase (200 steps down and 200 back up for supplies) but that is par for the course in Dubrovnik.

Recommend this property highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cess15
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was located ideally. The scenic views from the terrace are spectacular to say the least, especially at night. The bus stop takes about less than 5 minutes on foot which we found very convenient. The only thing really that slows you down are the steps.
The apartment itself is adequate. It contains whatever you need for a week's stay. 5 of us stayed in the apartment and we surprisingly found ourselves comfortable. We particularly loved the free wifi access and the air condition.
Dalibor was very accommodating and helpful all throughout the stay. Overall our stay was lovely and memorable. We loved it! Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing