We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Apartments Dalmatino
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Dalmatino
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The apartment was quite spacious, with a huge double bedroom, a kitchen and a bathroom. Everything worked perfectly well. It's located in Lapad, a very nice area with lots of restaurants, hotels and cafes. It's close to the beach and 10 minutes by bus to the Old Town. The manager and members of staff had a superb attitude and made sure I got everything I needed. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricdyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have just returned form a 5 night stay in Dubrovnik where we chose Apartments Dalmatino as our short term residence.
We could not have chosen better.
The apartments seem newly decorated and furnished and have everything you could need for a short stay. Although basically furnished there is nothing missing that you can not do without.
The hosts/ managers are fantastic and were so helpful and informative. They even collected and returned us to the airport (for a very reasonable fee) which took the hassle out of haggling with a taxi or the slow trek by public transport.
We found the location of the apartments a real bonus too and it was one of the main reasons we initially chose to stay here. Lapad is a lovely part of Dubrovnik to base yourself in. The bus direct into the city takes around 10 mins, there is a lovely beach with restaurants, cafe's bars, shops along the 'promenade' and its fairly quiet without being lifeless. We enjoyed having breakfast locally in the relative peace before taking the short trip into Dubrovnik and the throbbing city full of tourists.
Occasionally the morning bus was a little crowded so we opted for a taxi - of which there are plenty - and was never charged more than 80Kuna which is about £9 tops. I found this really reasonable.
To sum it up if you're looking for a base away from the hustle of Dubrovnik old town and not in a faceless large hotel then this place is perfect.
We would definitely stay here again and we would recommend these apartments to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The Dalmatino Apartments are very modern and situated right next to restaurants and cafe's. 5 minutes by foot you can reach a lovely beach and there are actually three different beaches within 10 minutes walk. A large supermarket is 1 minut away and you can get the bus to the old town (6-7 minutes ride) more or less just outside the door. If you like to play tennis, there are amazing tennis courts 1 minut way from the house. To top of the nice apartments and amazing location, the people renting out the apartment are extremely helpfull and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjornen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We spent our holidays in August 2012. Apartment is renovated in 2012. Everything is new. Great location. Bus stop, grocery, beach and many restaurants in the near. No steps to take, which was were helpful for my wife. Dubrovnik got a big parking problem. The apartments offer also a free parking space. Owner helped with everything and organized transfer to Lopud and to the airport

Room Tip: Lapad is much more cheaper and calmer than the apartments in old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gladbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peti1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PinsyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb
#30 of 68 in Dubrovnik
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik
Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik
#36 of 68 in Dubrovnik
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Park
Grand Hotel Park
#31 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#27 of 68 in Dubrovnik
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dubrovnik Luxury Residence
Dubrovnik Luxury Residence
#10 of 507 in Dubrovnik
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Bakara
Villa Bakara
#105 of 507 in Dubrovnik
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Dalmatino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Dalmatino

Address: Marka Marulica 3, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 507 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £38 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Dalmatino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing