We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, friendly!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, friendly!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Dario, Matea, & Annka have truly made this a wonderful place to stay at! Incredibly helpful, kind, & clean- they go out of their way to assist you in any way.
There's a kitchen, for use, and terrace with overlooking view.
Overall, my friend & I had an excellent stay at hostel villa Angelina- would go back in a heartbeat!
Thanks A+A

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    48
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
10
94
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hostel is situated within the Old Town near Buza gate. It's a steep walk from the main street but that applies to most accommodation in Dubrovnik Old Town. Dario and Matea were amazing. There was a genuine sense of friendliness and helpfulness from them both and I had a great laugh chatting to them. This helped to make for a good atmosphere at the hostel as they tried to ensure everyone had a good time and this helped to make it easier to meet people. The rooms are of a decent size, cleaned on a daily basis and contained lockers to put your valuables in. There's also a lovely terrace with some orange trees! Other than that, it had all the usual stuff expected from a hostel such as a clean kitchen, good wifi etc. I would definitely recommend Hostel Villa Angelina to anyone staying in Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: The 8 bed dorm is actually two 4 bed dorms so probably the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KChan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

It was amazing. From arrival until we left the customer service was fantastic, we were made welcome, the hostel was very clean, the people were very nice and they were very flexible and understanding. We had all kind of facilities,they clear all our doubts and we felt at home. In conclusion it's worth your time and your money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Olivia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff was super friendly and helpful. I had booked the wrong dates, but they were able to apply the credit paid online to a different evening. The rooms were very clean, cleaned on a daily basis (including clean bedding), and it was obvious that they cared keeping the place clean and well run for the guests staying. There were also lockers available to store things you might not want to leave out. The location is hard to beat and one night that I didn't have a reservation and it was booked, they were able to put me in another hostel-like apartment around the corner. Would definitely stay here again if I was back in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal_hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Have to say that haven't been into a this welcoming hostel ever! Spend 2 nights here during travelling in Croatia, started the trip and ended in Villa Angelina. Dario and the lovely receptionist (sorry forgot your name) with a lovely laugh were genuine and really wanted assure that your stay is as cozy it could be. If asked they would help anyone with different types of questions, problems etc. It's inside the Old Town and has a lovely terrace with some orange/lemon trees. The hostels WiFI works and it offers in my mind everything that hostel needs to offer. If you want a place inside the old town with that genuine feel this is most definitely your place. I've been in more modern hostels in Germany, UK, Spain, but this place was so much better because of the atmosphere that was there. Also seemed to have very open minded travelers as every night had the chance to go out for some drinks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ville T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was planning to stay just for two nights and ended up staying 5! Very nice hostel with the best staff ever! great vibe and met some great travelers over here. Brilliant location to see the best parts of Dubrovnik! Thanx guys

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The staff at the hostel was cheerful and welcoming, giving me great tips on where to eat in the off-season. Taj Mahal for Bosnian food was excellent! The hostel is quite cozy and clean. They have beautiful terrace shaded by vines and orange trees, a rare spot of green inside the town. Be aware that 2 of the 3 showers are quite tiny and a bit tricky to use. My comfortable bed was so nice to recover from long traveling and catch up on posting my pics with the good wifi connection. I loved being right inside the walls of Old Town, though be prepared for lots of steps anywhere inside the walls. The 'streets' are basically staircases going down to the main flat street.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,084 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,015 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Angelina Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Angelina Old Town

Property: Hostel Angelina Old Town
Address: Plovani Skalini 17/a, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 490 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town is all about location.As the name suggests, this hostel is just inside the city walls of the Old town, a lively area of cafés, bar, shopping and beaches.This is the perfect place for young backpackers wanting to experience the heart of Dubrovnik.Being designed with traveler in mind, this hostel is a right place for your perfect stay in Dubrovnik! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Angelina Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing