We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Old Town, photo Tino Stanicic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Town, photo Tino Stanicic
Location living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Old Town, photo Tino Stanicic
Location
living room
living room
comfort sofa for two persons
kitchen
bedroom - king size bed
bathroom with shower
garden
Garden
Outdoor shower
Turtle
Garden
Public parking near apartment
City walls just in front of the apartment..
Outside area
Beach Banje 5 min. walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
1961Gilli...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in June. The apartment was nicely decorated, very clean and well equipped. We really enjoyed having our breakfast in the garden and it was nice to come back to after a hard days sightseeing and enjoy the early evening sunshine. It is in a perfect position for everything - the old town, cable car, beach, bus station. Silvana was very helpful prior to our visit and also when we had a minor mishap during our stay. All in all a perfect place to stay as long as you can cope with steep steps back to the apartment from the Old Town or a slight incline from Pile Gate as this apartment is just outside the city walls above the Old Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Copenhagen
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holidayma...
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“An excellent apartment marred by a couple of minor annoyances”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a thoroughly good time at this apartment. It's a lovely place with a really homely feel, perfectly located right opposite the old town walls. The garden is fantastic and we even discovered a friendly tortoise roaming around it! Unfortunately, we had to pay expensive parking fees: 180 kuna (over 20 euros) per day, which over a five day stay stretched our budget by an extra 100 euros. (Parking was on an incredibly steep hill which made access very difficult.) Also, neither the Wi-Fi, nor the TV worked. Apart from these annoyances, it was the perfect apartment. I'd definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere and location
Liked least: parking fees
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu1967
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Beautifully presented, spacious, clean and very well equipped apartment with its own lovely private garden, this was a perfect place to stay in spectacular Dubrovnik. Very close to city walls, cable car, bus stop and supermarket. Descend steep steps to main street Stradun or a sloping walk to Pile Gate. The owner was extremely helpful and gracious, providing excellent directions and recommendations for superb fish restaurants. A memorable, fun filled trip and this apartment was a genuine, memorable highlight. We thoroughly recommend and would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the lovely private garden
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing