We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liisa H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, but the owners are really strict”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in apartment Iris for three weeks. It was just as described - great apartment and very clean. However I have to warn you - especially if you are travelling with small children - that the owners are extremely strict about everything. There was an enourmous hassle around one old towel, because our child had vomited on it. Also the owners went to the apartment while we were not there, and noticed that one chair was dirty (again, our child). They said that they have to send the chair for an upholstery and they will send us the bill. The fact that describes the situation best is that eventually there was no problem: I washed the towel in washing maschine and cleaned the chair and they had nothing to complain about. However, these episodes left pretty bad taste in our mouth.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestMidla...
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very well maintained apartment. View from the balcony really is lovely. Iris is a lovely host living in the downstairs part of the house, always available if needed but not intrusive. She arranged a pick up from the airport for us which was great.
If there was a downside it would only be the steps up to the apartment as it is in the roof (very efficient quiet air con) and the whole area around is quite hilly. Not a problem for us but less able persons may struggle especially in the heat.
Copacabana beach after dusk is not to be missed. Lovely beachside restaurant/bar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from balcony
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
810Kate
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Immaculate, second floor apartment with wonderful views across the new port area of Dubrovnik. Well placed for bus trips into the old town, as well as the beaches of Lapad. Nice, quiet residential area. Very comfortable beds, lovely bathroom and good sound proofing.

The apartment owner is very friendly and helpful and even left us some delicious home made jam, thirst quenching lemonade and some of her own Blackberry liqueur as a welcome present.

Can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the balcony
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMeyr...
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended apartment with fantastic views and 5 star hosts”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Iris and her husband made every effort to make our holiday a success from the moment we got lost on our way from the airport in the dark. Iris came out to rescue us! The apartment was immaculate, spotlessly clean and enjoys great views of the harbour. All the fixtures and fittings are very good quality and the apartment is a lot more spacious than the we had thought from the photos on the website. The personal touches which greeted us on our arrival made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. On the Sunday Iris's husband disappeared off on his motor bike to fix us a boat ride to a nearby island. Having failed in his quest he made some phone calls and tracked down a return crossing and ensured we had a day to remember. Breakfast on the balcony every morning and the Orsan seafood restaurant just a few minutes walk away by the harbour were gastronimic highlights.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expatty6
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Apartment with Excellent Service”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I've rented apartments throughout Europe and the U.S. and, without a doubt, staying at Apartment Iris was the best rental experience I've had. The apartment is spotlessly clean. It is absolutely immaculate, from kitchen drawers to bathrooms to bed linens. In addition, it is very well appointed well beyond what I would expect for a vacation rental with food staples (coffee, salt, pepper, bowls and cutlery), appliances (electric kettles, ovens, microwave, stove top, clothes washing machine), and even toiletries. For us, with two small children, it was too far away from Old Town to walk. Luckily, there are two bus stops close by (Line 2.5 by the PEMA market and Line 6 about 10 minutes away on foot). Be sure to ask Iris for better direction as these aren't well-marked and get off by the gas station near the harbor. Though it's a bit far from the beautiful walls of the Old Town, the La Pad neighborhood has its own charms. There are two lovely playgrounds on the pedestrian-only promenade and many excellent restaurants within an easy stroll. Iris is an excellent hostess and runs a tight ship. I felt like I was staying in a boutique hotel! Outstanding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Comfort
Liked least: A bit far from Old Town
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing