We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another tourist trap”
Review of Trattoria Tezoro

Trattoria Tezoro
Ranked #118 of 373 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunboyne, Ireland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Just another tourist trap”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Having the Tripadvisor sticker is no assurance of quality or excellence.This
PLace is much as a tourist trap just like many other places in Dubrovnik.
Starting with the un friendly guys on the street trying to fish you inside. Ok.we went inside on our own free choice.Had to wait long time for the food.Had to remind te waiter about our rder The tuna salad i had consisted out of a chunk of tuna spread among some leaves of lettuce , 1/4 of an egg and a few olives.My wife's chicken sandwich was a slice of bread with a piece of chicken on it.For the cold drinks they charged almost double price compared to any decent place we have been so far in Croatia

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    147
    64
    46
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great service, good food!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our first experience of eating in the old town was very good, greatv service, good food, I had the fish stew speciality and it was good, plentiful tasty food, would definitely recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very helpful”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Were there may 5th 2014 very helpful, thanks to Branka. Good food would recomend. Dave from Coventry England

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doncud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Food very good”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

On a cool evening we were walking past until the waiter pointed out a table by an outdoor heater. After we were seated he appeared with blankets for our legs. We both had soup to start which was delicious but it was a shame that before I had finished mine he was ready to whip away our plates because our main courses were cooked! This restaurant needs to work on its timings. It was a real shame because our steaks were cooked to perfection & there was plenty of food. And our bottle of wine was excellent. If they hadn't rushed our meal so appallingly this restaurant would have deserved a much higher rating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We ordered the seafood spaghetti, mussels, and spaghetti with chicken. The food was fantastic! It was our first meal in Dubrovnik (lunch). The mussels were plentiful, the other dishes also had huge portions. They were especially generous with the seafood, with chunks of octopus, fish, mussels, etc. The food tasted fresh and good. Nothing about the service gave me a bad impression, so I guess it was okay. It was easily one of the best seafood pasta I've had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theo_loing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Tezoro also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Trattoria Tezoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing