We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff”
Review of Trattoria Tezoro

Trattoria Tezoro
Ranked #131 of 407 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Finding somewhere to eat in a city like Dubrovnik is never easy. This was a good find. Menu has plenty of variety and the food was well cooked. OK its probably not the cheapest but it was clean and friendly and not down a dark alley like many in Dubrovnik.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 306 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

There are literally hundreds of places to choose from in the old town and all are battling for your business. This is a good bet because the prices very fairly reflect the food which is not always the case in tourist trap areas such as this one. The food is not outstanding but is very reasonably priced and the potions are plentiful. In an area where there are offers everywhere and you have no idea where might have some decent food at a good price this is a very safe bet. There are also good vege options if that's what you're looking for! I had the seafood risotto and it was very tasty.

Thank danigross88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great place to stop for lunch, lovely warm chicken sandwiches and good service. Very clean and easy to find in a maze of side streets.

Thank poppie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My best meal at Dubrovnik. Wonderfull staff, delicious food, great atmosphere with domestic music!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Zora2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela T, Owner at Trattoria Tezoro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Please allow us say “ Thank You” for your review.

We are delighted to read your review and very pleased to hear that your experience with us was an exceptional one.

Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate and help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.

Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to our Trattoria Tezoro in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Manuela Vuletic

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has very poor service. The waiters ignore you to hustle in more people to then ignore them once they are seated. Wifi connection is EXTREMELY SLOW to no connection at all. Would not recommend.

1  Thank Benjamin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela T, Owner at Trattoria Tezoro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about our Trattoria Tezoro. We sincerely regret that you left our restaurant feeling dissatisfied with the service. Please accept our sincere apology.

Please understand that on that particular afternoon we had local party which came in extremely large number and the fact is that we did not have adequate number of staff to provide excellent service for which we are known for. We are now fully staffed every day, both for lunch and dinner. Situation we had on that particular day will not happen again.

Our IT made WiFi signal stronger in entire restaurant so our guests now have better connection on all tables. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We kindly ask that, prior to making any ultimate conclusions about Trattoria Tezoro, you allow us to host you here once again before you leave Dubrovnik, and to justify our reputation. The dinner will be complimentary.

Kind regards,

Manuela Vuletic
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Tezoro also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Trattoria Tezoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing