We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable meal, attentive and ultra friendly service!”
Review of Trattoria Tezoro

Trattoria Tezoro
Ranked #116 of 373 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal, attentive and ultra friendly service!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our food at Trattoria Tezoro! The quality of dishes was very good. The wines were equally as good. Desserts were excellent! Only disappointment was the vodka (we usually take a shot pf vodka as digestive) and this was served in a large glass and it was for sure not Grey Goose (we know vodka well).

The service was extremely good and friendly. Perfect, congratulations to all the servers! Made our dinner much more enjoyable!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    147
    65
    46
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We were seated quickly and the service was friendly. But we had to wait a long time between courses.

The Dalmatian platter was very nice but unfortunately came with an added extra - a little caterpillar on the salad.
For mains we had tuna, squid and pizza. The pizza was good. The tuna was virtually raw and the squid was chewy and overcooked.

It was disappointing and didn't represent good value.

Helpful?
Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary , NC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“An oasis in the bustle”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After several days of eating Yuguslavian-type food we were ready for a good Italian meal. Tesoro did not disappoint - it is a tidy, airy and comforting space with cooling air-conditioning. Tables in the busy outside space were also available but not appealing after walking hours in the hot sun. The local tap beer was perfect as well as my husband's spaghetti Milanese. My meat lasagna was bechamel based and yummy. Both dishes came out piping hot. The staff was pleasant, served us quickly and left us to it. Prices were reasonable for this very expensive city.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointing”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My daughter and I chose to eat at Trattoria Tezoro after a tiring morning exploring the old town. Having had many large meals, we were delighted to see sandwiches listed on the menu and both chose to order a chicken breast sandwich. We requested for these to be toasted and were told that the toaster had been switched off and would take half an hour to be ready for use which we reluctantly accepted. When our food was brought to the table we were surprised by two hamburger buns containing one meagre piece of chicken, a piece of lettuce, tomato and a few kernels of corn (see photo). This was extremely disappointing especially consider the choice of restaurants in the old town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arkay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puteaux, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I can't comment much on the food as we only ordered Coke Zero.
But we have numerous postcards to write (last day panic) and the waiters were very cool, let us squat for a pretty long time and they even let us use their pen.
So I thought that deserved a positive comment for the attitude, especially in August when it's the peak.
We even managed to get more ice cubes when ours had melted.
And the Coke were nice too :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Tezoro also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Trattoria Tezoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing