We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mikica

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
room 1 bathroom 1
bathroom 1
1st Bathroom
1st Bathroom
Bathroom 1
Bathroom
room 2
room 2
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
room 2
room 2
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
room 3
room 3
room 3
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Parking
Parking
Parking
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Phillipa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lapad has a lot to offer. Beach , restaurants, pubs and accessible transport in to the main city (5 minute bus ride).
The apartment is faultless. There was 7 of us, plenty of room and the bus stop isright outside as well as places to eat. Konaba Rasica, just a few steps over the road, was our favourite.
Barbara, the owner, was very helpful, providing information on the area as well as organising our transfers.
Definitely worth a revisit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Dear Phillipa,
Im really happy that You will have great memories about Your stay in Dubrovnik. Definitely come back in future!
Hugs from Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard45...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great host, great place!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Barbara's place was fantastic. It's very large and had plenty of room for the 8 of us to stay. We had everything we needed and the house came with all you could want. The location is fantastic, literally 5 minutes walk to a beach and shops/restaurants as well as a very close supermarket which was great! There is a bus stop right outside with a very regular 15 minute bus to the old town. We found this useful and travelled on it most days.

Barbara was an amazing host, from providing tips on where to eat (the pizza place next door was a surprising gem), to arranging a custom speedboat trip with only a day's notice! She really helped us have an enjoyable trip. Thank you Barbara!

Book this villa, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Hello there Richard
You were the youngest group ever that visited our home and I must say You were GREAT! Very kind, polite and clean...skipper from speed boat called me to tell me about how great You are. Really a great group of young, well behaved people. Hope to see You again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scjjmm
Thallichtenberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment ”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Booking and payment thru trip advisor was easy and secure. All communication also thru trip advisor. No issues. Hosts helped us plan a few pre arrival tasks. Even helped us book a driver to pick us up at the airport. Hosts greeted us when we arrived. Barbara is so nice and toile her time to explain the apartment. View was nice. Very close to the bus stop and very close to two restaurants. Around the corner from a larger super market and more restaurants. Walking distance to the beach and beach promenade with cafes and restaurants. Getting to the old town was easy and cheap.

Apartment was modern. Beds stiff but very suitable. Kids loved the Fussball table. There was a collection of movies and board games. Wifi cable TV were fine. Three full baths in the place. Only area for improvement would be the thin bath towels, but we had extras. I would Highly recommend this place. Stay here and you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismaelrop...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go ahead! Best house and hosts ever”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The high-tech house is amazing: 4 big rooms, a giant leaving room, 3 nice bathrooms and so much more!
The hosts are lovely, always ready to help you, they did a lot for us! Go there it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dag P
Fredrikstad Municipality, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, location and hosts.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our weeklong stay in Dubrovnik (party of 7: 4 teenagers, parents and a grandfather) was very enjoyable much due to this clean, well-equipped and spacious apartment, conveniently located close to the local beach, market and bus-stop to Old Town, as well as the very kind and helpful host family, who arranged for pick-up at the airport and organised our 3-islands daycruice. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment standard, location, hosts
Liked least: No specific dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonsNZ
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super sized apartment with super lovely hosts”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful stay in this apartment with a group of friends.

Massive bedrooms, spacious shared areas, all with modern appliances and furnishings.

A wee walk into the old town of Dubrovnik (approx. 25 mins) but a bus stop right outside the apartment can get you there in less than 10 minutes.

Super close to a lovely swimming beach with restaurants / bars. Supermarket, shops, pharmacy etc all 5 minutes walk away.

A cute, cheap wee restaurant 1 minute walk away selling pizza, pasta etc was an easy meal option when we were pooped from big days out.

Hosts were super lovely. Greeted us with a cool drink on arrival, some home baking and helped us organise getting to the airport.

Only recommendation would be for the hosts to get bigger towels - had to do nude runs to our bedrooms!

Thanks for the lovely time away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OllyM988
Montpellier, France
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing