We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny day
Swimming pool & terrace Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sunny day
Swimming pool & terrace
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Living Room & Cruisers
First Floor
Dining Room Detail
Sunset
Villa Ancora Dubrovnik
Kitchen Detail
Your private garden
Breakfast
Lie down and enjoy
Seaview
Bedroom
Bathroom
Swimming Pool
BBQ facilities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NeilMaidm...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great property”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Let's make no mistake, this is a really nice villa and well maintained. Our towels were changed through the week and we always came back to a neat and tidy villa which was great. The host Alen was really helpful as well. The location is great with easy access (walking distance) to some nice restaurants, bars and even a winery (beautiful wine!) in the area of LAPAD. There's a few supermarkets within walking distance which helps for the basics as well. We hired a car (probably not needed in hind sight) but took trips out to the nearby beach club and of course the city itself. Compared to other parts of Croatia, we found Dubrovnik and the surrounding area very expensive and they need to be careful that they don't price themselves out of the market. This area seems to have adopted the Italian Riviera model but I'm not sure how sustainable this is? We'll see. I'd thoroughly recommend the Villa as a base for the week to explore the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PAWAN V
1 review
“Awesome Villa”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is amazing - its a 10 min drive to old town and uber is easily available and not expensive.

The villa was awesome and very family-friendly. The host Alen was really helpful and was very responsive if we had any queries.

I would really recommend this property to my friends and will visit again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeGlouce...
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa - very welcoming owners - good location for exploring Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week in August as a base for our first visit to Dubrovnik. 2 Families, 4 adults, 4 children aged from 9 to 14. We chose this villa for the pool, quality and location as we wanted to be able to walk to restaurants, shops etc with ease - and simply caught a local bus in and out of Dubrovnik Old Town when we decided to explore. It was all terribly easy and the owners were fantastic and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. (please note I wouldn't possibly consider this property suitable for the elderly, infirm or families with very young children as it's quite a steep hill to walk back to the villa and accessed via steps) or The villa was extremely well presented and easy for 2 families as the main bedrooms were similar, as were the twins for the children. We had fantastic weather so the pool was a huge hit for the children. We loved Dubrovnik, walking the wall late afternoon to avoid the crowds, we did the cable car, dined out at numerous restaurants, all very good. Caught a boat to Cavtat from Dubovnik harbour and enjoyed a very good lunch there and pretty little beach to cool off. The local beach in Lapad had an inflatable water park and a few water sports and a large chioce of restaurants, along with supermarkets etc. We hire a boat to do an island daytrip. We went for the private option as the other boats looked extremely crowded. All in all, a great week. Thank you to the owners who even cooked the children pancakes! Delicious!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dubrovnik Old Town - absolutely beautiful!
Liked least: Boat Trip company who couldn't find our address. Over 1 hour late!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikkiC198...
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with Beautiful views”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival the family welcomed us to their home and took us down to the most beautiful villa. What made this trip so special was the family, they went above and beyond to do anything they could for us, this included requests to book taxi's, advice on local restaurants or even asking for directions. They were never intrusive just so heart warming. The villa itself was huge, there was 7 adults on a hen do and it was perfect. It was so clean and modern with all the facilities you needed. They allowed us to decorate as long as we didn't cause any damage. We even managed to have a dip in the pool even in the middle of May, it was worth it. The villa is about 5-10minute walk from the local bus routes into the old town. As there was a large group of us we just got taxis everywhere as it was more cost effective. My friends and I cannot explain how great this villa really was and how lovely the family were, we just recommend you stay yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: We only stayed for 3 nights, it wasn't long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa, Great Location”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Ancora with friends in Sept 2015 and had an amazing week in Lapad (Dubrovnik area). The villa is very modern, very clean and very accessible both for Lapad and Dubrovnik Old Town which is a must see for travellers. The owners were an absolute delight and were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The description given on the website is accurate and not misleading as I have often found to be the case when booking villa's online, so we were not disappointed in anyway on arrival. The views from the villa itself are stunning which was entirely in keeping with the property. All in all would not hesitate to recommend Villa Ancora as a holiday rental although would comment that there are many stairs should this be an issue for those with mobility issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and clean villa with amazing views
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie v
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOVELY VILLA WITH KIND OWNERS......”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a happy week based at the villa, which is spotlessly clean, modern and very well equipped. The owners were welcoming and keen to ensure we were happy, without being intrusive. Overlooking the harbour, there is a set of steps, somewhat steep in places, which take you down to the waterfront. A couple of good restaurants and bars along this stretch. We also hired a boat with skipper for an afternoon which took us to a nearby island, to swim and eat in a lovely restaurant. There is a good 10 minute walk from the villa to the nearest bus stop into the Old Town. The buses are very crowded but we used them one way, returning in a taxi in the evenings. This is not a villa recommended for people with mobility problems - but aside from that, it is a delightful quiet haven in a beautiful part of Croatia.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;