We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pauline B
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Apartment Maran is situated very close to the harbour and only a short bus ride to the Old Town. The apartment itself was immaculate, very spacious and well equipped. It also offers a small courtyard with table and two chairs should you wish to have a meal outside. Towels, hairdryer, iron, coat hangers, handwash, toilet rolls, kitchen roll etc are all provided by Lenci so no need to bring or buy them. Lenci and her husband were very welcoming and also arranged my transfer from and to the airport. I would definately reccomend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outoftown...
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot, lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We arrived very early to check in (10:00am), but the apartment wasn't ready. We left our bags and went exploring the area and had lunch, and Lenci called at 1:00pm to let us in.
Clean and modern, this property was perfect for our stay. The kitchen is very well equipped, water pressure very good, and furniture comfortable. We found the local market and Tommy's for groceries within a couple of blocks, and most of the buses passing by went to Old Town, a few minutes away.
If we are ever leaving on a cruise from Dubrovnik, this would be the place we would book. The port is right across the street, and the main bus depot to catch inter-city buses is just up from there.
Altogether a great find- we look forward to returning in a couple of weeks for a night before flying out to Corfu. Highly recommend!
Lenci is a terrific host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M
Orlando, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“2017 vacation ”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Part of our vacation was a short stay in Dubrovnik. We booked this apartment via airbnb and were delighted with the accommodation. The single bedroom apartment was light and airy and seemed to have been recently fitted. All the appliances worked great, excellent shower, cool air conditioner etc, etc. we had arranged with the owners to collect us on arrival at the airport and they were waiting when we are. Likewise on our return they picked us up punctually and dropped us back at the airport in time to check in. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kymgpeck
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Sweet place”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lenci and her husband were wonderful! He picked us up at the airport for only 30 euros and it was so nice not to have to
Hassle to get there after a long flight from the States. That said, there is a
Bus that practically goes to the door of the apartment.

The place was quite clean and quiet, despite being right near the main road in Lapad. We loved the little courtyard. Lots of cute little restaurants near the apartment and the bus stop to old town is 1/2 a block away. The park across the street was great for our kids to blow off some steam, too.

The apartment is a 10
Minute easy walk to the old City, but if u get tired u can always take the bus. it is very convenient to the Ferry terminal as well, which we appreciated.

We definitely recommend this place- thanks so much, Lenci!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bliss !!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful apartment everything you could need, so clean and peaceful. Lovely people, they even picked us up from the airport. The kettle broke and it was replaced ( new) within hours. Would we come back ? YOU BET. Dubrovnik old town is magical, the only down side is we go home in 2 days oh no.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words! Wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movacatio...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment is very nice. Across from the marina and 5 min ride on the bus to old town. We stayed 4 nights and it was just the perfect location. Grocery store and bakery on the same block. There is a pizza place that allows take out. I would stay here again. The only issue we had the her cable never worded. I know she had told us that the satalite was acting up. There was an issue with wi-fi but she gave us another code which worked great. I wish there were wine glasses. But beside no tv for 4 days its was a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment provided everything you could need
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing