We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guest house ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Ranked #4 of 181 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I can't speak highly enough of this place, lovely hosts, great rooms with views and right in the middle of the old city. Met with wine, nibbles and a warm welcome. I'd highly recommend staying here - of course parking in the old town is not permitted so should bear that in mind if you've lots of luggage - but it is a short walk to the guest house.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights in mid August. We came by car and Jon and Sonjia have provided very useful information and tips on parking. So we followed their advice to park in the public garage. It was about 10-15 minutes walk from the garage to the guest house. We packed our three days stuff in a backpack instead of wheeling our luggage through the cobblestone street. We were met by Alex with cool white wine, ham and cheese. Alex could not have been more helpful. She provided us a tutorial on touring in Dubronvik. We followed her suggestion to go to Cavtat by a small ferry and had lunch in the Bugenvila which proved to be one of the best meal we had in croatia. Room is spacious with nice view of the farmer market and the small hill at the back. On the day of arrival there was a function in the cathedral downstairs and it was quite noisy. But once we closed the window we could not hear any noise and the room was very quiet. The jazz cafe downstairs have live jazz performance every night and it is a good idea to sit down for a while and listen to the lovely music before heading back to your room.
Alex have gone all the way to make our stay wonderful. You just have to tell her anything that is in your mind, and then she will try to figure out for you. We bumped into her in the supermarket while we were trying to get some cheese and salami and she took the trouble to find the best one for us. We were unfortunate to be pick pocketed and lost my wallet. She and Jon and Sonjia tried their best to sort out the police station address, when to go etc. Jon is so nice to comfort us with a bottle of white wine too.
I strongly recommend staying I this place because of the wonderful and helpful staff. I have to thank Alex sooooo much to make our stay in Dubrovnik such an enjoyable one and I have to tell her that the photos she took in Croatia were gorgeous and inspiring.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FC207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This place was a little oasis of magic. Set within the heart of the pedestrianised Old City of Dubrovnik it was a little difficult to find and hot, having to drag your cases through the thronging hordes of other tourists. However once identified it was perfect. It is an ancient building currently being leased from the Vatican. The rooms were big, bright, airy and clean with all modern facilities. But the best bit was when the windows were opened to allow a magnificent view out over the square and to allow in the wafting sounds of live jazz being played, al fresco, at a cocktail bar nearby. The staff and owners were wonderfully attentive and generous and made us feel like friends. Perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rukshi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Fresh Sheets for three nights for the first part of our honeymoon. The rooms are light and airy, clean and comfortable and decorated in a modern style. The location is perfect for a flying visit to Dubrovnik as it's right in the heart of the old town. It's a bit tricky to find at first but that's not a problem. We found Nina who works at the hotel to be very helpful, friendly and informative about Dubrovnik and Croatia in general.

Would recommend staying at Fresh Sheets if you go to Dubrovnik.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Renton1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have to say that I travel a lot in the world and I doubt I have come across a better place to stay than with Jon, Sanja and Alex at Fresh Sheets B&B. Local knowledge, great location, beautiful rooms and genuine warmth from my hosts made my trip to Dubrovnik a perfect experience.

If you get a chance than walk up the mountain behind the old town for a unparalleled view of the old town. As it was late July the beach is best by day and the walls best in the late afternoon. At night head for some of the cliff top bars or just relax downstairs in the jazz bar.

Highly recommended to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at Fresh Sheets in early July 2014. Prior to our trip I had numerous questions, which I sent to John and Sanja via email. So prompt, thorough and kind were their responses, that I knew the place was going to be great. And it was. Upon arrival, Alex, our hostess for the week, greeted us with lovely refreshments; Fruits, cheeses, assorted meats, wine and shot of the local liqueur. She then spent a good hour plus, walking through maps of the area, pointing out places to visit, eat, drink, swim,, we could not have asked for a better orientation to the area. The B and B itself is lovely.. The rooms are fresh, bright, clean and comfortable. Each morning we had a lovely breakfast prepared by Alex before starting the days adventures. On the day we had to leave early before breakfast, Alex put together a to go bag of goodies for us to take on the road. The location can't be beat- it is in the heart of the city, and the evening vibe is easy to get lost in. We loved our stay at Fresh Sheets and hope to visit again!

Room Tip: The Jazz club is right below / outside the Trubador Room. There is nightly jazz music until midnigh...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsheldon41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We simply cannot fault Fresh Sheets B&B in Dubrovnik! We arrived after a long drive down from Trogir and were overwhelmed by their hospitality on arrival - wine, liqueur, a selection of meats, cheese and fruit soon revived us! The location is simply perfect, and throughout our stay, hosts Jon, Sanja, Alex and Nina could have done no more to make our stay in Dubrovnik perfect. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious (thank you Alex!), the local knowledge so helpful, and booking of our activities done incredibly efficiently. Fresh Sheets is professional, whilst at the same time so very friendly. We cannot recommend them enough!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridge013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
824 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,526 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
728 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh* Sheets Kathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh* Sheets Kathedral

Address: Buniceva Poljana 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £94 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral Dubrovnik is superbly located in the heart of the Old Town. Rooms have plenty of natural light and unobstructed views of the Cathedral, Rector's Palace, Gundulic Square, and Dubrovnik's famous live jazz cafe. Boutique accommodation for 12-14 people in a mix of double, twin, and studio rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fresh* Sheets Kathedral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing