We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night at Azur”
Review of Azur Dubrovnik

Azur Dubrovnik
Ranked #24 of 396 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: AZUR Dubrovnik is temporary closed for renovation until March 1st. mediterranean cuisine with an Asian twist. Located in a quiet lane on the edge of the very busy Dubrovnik old town, Azur serves up delicious, fresh, high quality foods at affordable prices. Every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients that are sourced locally whenever possible
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great night at Azur”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We enjoyed a nice, relaxing dinner at Azur on our recent trip to Dubrovnik and would definitely recommend it to other travelers.
The restaurant is off the beaten path of the main tourist route with tables lined-up outside on two small side alleys (and very close to the Buza II bar if you're looking to have a drink beforehand).
We tried a few of the starters (which were quite big) and, getting pretty full, decided to split the meatballs for a main. Everything was very flavorful and different from what we were seeing on offer at most other restaurants in the city - we especially loved the meatballs. My husband also had the homemade baklava for dessert and loved it.
All of the staff were very friendly - it was the opening night of the World Cup, Croatia vs. Brazil, and they all had matching shirts on to support the home team. We also got the chance to meet the two co-owners (brothers, one of whom is also the chef) and they were incredibly welcoming.
If spending some time in Dubrovnik, Azur is worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ShanaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,187
    439
    102
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice service, decent food however limited menu choices”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Visited here with my husband following other TA recommendations and were a bit disappointed. The service was fine and food was quite tasty however the menu was very limited meaning we left to finish dinner elsewhere. (Don't come here for previously mentioned wasabi prawns as they weren't on the menu) Definitely a fine spot to stop but unsure why it's so highly rated given other options.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Ks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vperojev, Owner at Azur Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your honest feedback and review about Azur. We are deeply sorry that you find our menu limited. Azur Dubrovnik keeps well balanced menu with 15 items and we are not planning to expand our menu to more than 20 dishes. This is mostly because we are using fresh ingredients and preparing food on the spot upon every order to ensure best quality of food what you can see in our open kitchen. We don't use microwave owens and boxes of prepared frozen food to keep huge menu which usually consists of reheating frozen food.
Also, we never had on our menu "Wasabi Prawns". The previous review was referring to dish called Wasabi Salmon Pouches, and that dish is still on the menu.

Best regards,
Vedran Perojevic
Owner / Head Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect meal”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This was our final meal in Dubrovnik and we definitely saved the best 'til last. Great menu and a change from the normal fare around. Food was excellent as was the wine. Cannot fault it in any way. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank LanarkshireTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The selection of goat cheeses to start was very tasty. Could use a touch of local honey or fig paste. Enjoyed cashew crusted seared tuna with an herbal dressing over rice. Coconut tapioca pudding for dessert. Lovely location hidden away near Buza 1 and interesting food makes this a great stop.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2000expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The food here is excellent and very different from the food in the other restaurants in Dubrovnik. If you like Asian fusion food you will love it. Worth getting a table booked under the umbrellas for 2 reasons, more atmosphere there than in the tables in the walkways and protection from the swifts!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jillybeans88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azur Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Azur Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing