We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Azur Dubrovnik

Azur Dubrovnik
Ranked #23 of 381 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: AZUR Dubrovnik is temporary closed for renovation until March 1st. mediterranean cuisine with an Asian twist. Located in a quiet lane on the edge of the very busy Dubrovnik old town, Azur serves up delicious, fresh, high quality foods at affordable prices. Every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients that are sourced locally whenever possible
Singapore
1 review
“Love it”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Coming from Singapore, I love fusion cuisine and this was exactly that. It is nice small and very trendy place in one of the back alleys of the Old Town. Food tasted great & it was very well presented. Very professional staff and this is one of few places in Dubrovnik that is LGBT friendly were we were treated just as any other guests. Cute waiters. Will visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyLokSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,149
    432
    101
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful mix of Asian & Croatian cuisine”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stopped at Azur on our way to Buza beach bar which is just around corner from Azur. We stopped because food looked great & the place was packed and somehow we managed to get a table. Menu is something totally different that you would find in any other restaurant in Dubrovnik and for us it really worked. Combination of fresh local ingredients and Asian spices such as cardamom, curry, star anise, lime and others give this place a very different flavour than you would get anywhere in Dubrovnik. Cashew prawns had just right amount of heat and freshness from lime juice and they went really well with house white Klink. As the main we had tuna & swordfish, both amazing.
We would definitely recommend if you like something different & unique. Place was packed so booking is advisable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad Sherman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth a visit ”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Went there one evening after whole day in Dubrovnik.. Couldn't wait to eat after reading all the reviews. For a starter we had baba ganoush which was a disappointment but main course (tuna and swordfish) was an absolute delights.
Waiter was great but overall service needs a bit of polishing so don't expect nice tables dining.
In the sea of average and too expensive restaurants in Dubrovnik this is a must eat place.

Helpful?
Thank MOthegreatest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not the noodle salad!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We went here after the raving reviews on trip advisor and we had a mixed experience! We had the salmon to start - which was very good but very greasy, and the almond starter which was rather interesting. For main, my partner had the meatballs which were excellent. However I chose the veggies noodle salad - and it was incredibly boring with very little flavour. However the staff were lovely and service was good! So I would recommended going, but maybe don't have the noodle salad!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank emilypadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, great location, better than average food.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

azure is lovely. The food isn't adventurous but it is certainly worth the time spent finding the place. Tables among the small side streets, great music, and wonderful wait staff. They even made a half portion for a 14 month old member of our party and didn't charge us. Try the seafood curry and salmon ceviche (which is salmon tartare not ceviche).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delseroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azur Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Azur Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing