We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect meal away from old city tourist traps”
Review of Konoba Bonaca

Konoba Bonaca
Ranked #23 of 396 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: US$5 - US$60
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: If you are looking for a restaurant where you will find the excellent gastronomy, prepared in the old traditional, but also modern manner, a restaurant that will, except superior pleasure to your palate, offer a family, friendly atmosphere, and still provide a romantic and intimate atmosphere and many wonderful memories that you will not be able to forget, then you are in the right place. Many years of tavern tradition is a guarantee for a gourmet delight.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect meal away from old city tourist traps”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A family of 6 adults had a great time. An easy 15 min bus ride (route 1A or 1B from Pile gate stop). Great value, great food, great service. All salads fresh and under $US10. Most entrees $US10-25. Nice outdoor seating too. Try the meat platter. Enough for 3 normal appetites.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Q1529AZKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    132
    26
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Out of town gem.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Catch the 1a or 1b out of town and the bus stops directly outside of the restaurant.
Lovely little taverna with the biggest portions and tastiest wines about.
Get away from the hustle and bustle and breath.....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djmineral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brive-la-Gaillarde, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

2 Adults and 2 kids. Amazing amount of food. The four of us shared one entree then the kids had spaghetti, the wife had grilled squid with a side of grilled vegetables and I had the mixed grill which nearly defeated me as there was so much meat! Awesome!
The service was absolutely outstanding and the abundant food incredibly full of flavour.
Our last night in Dubrovnik was certainly a highlight. Thanks heaps to others for recommending this place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have only been in Dubrovnik 2 nights
Last night we went to Bonaca and it was excellent. We had the white risotto with shrimp, Greek salad and grilled seafood. -all up with 4 beers and 3 wines 525 kuna
Great value
Will go back before weeks out

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markwhitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious home cooked food and outstanding service!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We visited Konoba Bonaca based on the fantastic reviews and we were not disappointed. It was nice to get out of the Old City and have a nice home cooked Croatia meal. The table white wine was the best we tasted while in Croatia and the service throughout the evening was very friendly and attentive. The outdoor terrace offers lovely views of the river and surrounding hills. The homemade pomegranate liqueur is also a must-try. We had told the owner we came by bus, at the end of the evening we were so surprised when owner offered us a ride back to our boat with his girlfriend. Unbelievable service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sfor074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Bonaca also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Bonaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing