We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

What a gorgeous villa!!! I arrived here not expecting this beauty, charm or welcoming behavior: but the villa swept me head over heels. The villa is so beautifully constructed and decorated, and it has so much charm and coziness that, whenever the weather was bad, I just had wonderful time staying amongst its walls and looking from my window to the beautiful scenery outside: the old town of Dubrovnik under the light rain! From the things that I have noticed I can easily say that the manager did not spare any expense to make this villa a true luxurious oasis of calm and comfort for her guests. Speaking of which, Marija, the manager is such a wonderful lady and cheerful character: she will not spare any expense or effort to ensure that her guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay to the maximum. She is more than happy to help her guests booking a tour, tickets to some events, reservations etc… and she would do all her best to bring her guests the best advice on where to go or what to eat. I have travelled around the globe and always looked for similar places: villa Allure of Dubrovnik is an accommodation that any city in the world would give its right arm to have. The villa is located about 5 minutes away from the old town of Dubrovnik which is main attraction site and 8 minutes from the cable car which will take you to a wonderful location on top of the city. I can keep writing about the beauty of this place forever but I just want to say that some reviewers seem to criticize just for the sake of criticizing: it would be better to post constructive criticism instead of destructive ones, that is if there are any real issues with the place. If I make it back here in spring, Marija and the Villa have to find me a room for me to stay because I won’t stay anywhere else.
Wonderful job and congratulations from all my heart!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raphinha-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Allure_Manager, Manager at Villa Allure of Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Raphinha-C,
It was my great pleasure to be your host in Dubrovnik. Thank you so much for your compliments about Villa Allure of Dubrovnik, about Dubrovnik and myself. The best award for me and my team is satisfied guests. Thank you for staying with us and looking very much forward to welcome you back at Villa Allure of Dubrovnik.
Kindest regards,
Marija pelivan, Villa manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Although I have been in 27 different cities, 100's of restaurants and God knows how many hotels, I rarely give a review. So why am I giving one now? Simply because I believe that most of the negative reviews about this place are biased!!
Firstly, let me say that the rooms are just beautifully decorated, very personalized and incredibly cozy. The stone walls and the wooden ceiling along with the personal touch that the owner added made this place simply beautiful. Cleanliness is nothing short of a 5 star. The location of this beautiful Villa is wonderful: great sea and old city view, and less than 5 minutes walking to the old town; and as soon as you step out of the main door, here is the sea right in front of you!
So what is the particular problem? I read some of the previous comments and it seems to me that some reviewers judged this place as if it was a 5 star hotel: it's a villa!! It is supposed to be this way!! There are no bellmen or concierge in little villas!! There are no bars nor big swimming pool: that is exactly how it is supposed to be!!
The manager and the staff are wonderful people; friendly, helpful and warm. Breakfast was amazing: quiet a large selection of choices from cold cuts, cheese, omelet, eggs, coffee, tea, jam, pancakes etc...
I really love this place and, if I return to Dubrovnik, this is exactly where I will stay again.
Cheers

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charbel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Allure_Manager, Manager at Villa Allure of Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Charbel,
Thank you so much for your compliments about Villa Allure of Dubrovnik and thank you for sharing your fantastic comments at TripAdvisor.com. I enjoyed very much the time I spent with you.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our beautiful Villa. Hope very soon!
Best regards,
Marija Pelivan,
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights with my partner, rooms were clean are spacious considering the boutique nature of the hotel. The owner was always polite and happy to help with any questions or advice about the surrounding area. pool is small but fine for a dip after a day of walking around the city. breakfast could leave a little bit more to be desired, little things like fresh juice instead carton or a more comprehensive list of cooked items. location is very good just 5 mins away from the old town. Price is a little steep but I think that just comes with the territory of Dubrovnik, but this place is certainly not a rip-off.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Allure_Manager, Manager at Villa Allure of Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Andrew,
Thank you so much for your kind words about Villa Allure of Dubrovnik and for sharing your fantastic comments at TripAdvisor.com. We are looking very much forward to welcome you again at our beautiful Villa.
Best regards,
Villa Manager
Matej Jurjevic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The perfect location of the villa, a good design in the rooms in a traditional style, but the rooms are small oche 10-12 m2 no balconies, sleeping at night with the windows open is not possible t very close to the road, outside pool is even smaller than the room, I think that this villa is more of the category Appartment but then the price should be different

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genrih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just spent one night here and knew nothing about the hotel before our arrival as it was a last minute booking.The hotel was quite difficult to find as the address is not at all clear...directly opposite a well known 5 star hotel as it happened. Parking is difficult and there are quite a few steps in order to reach reception...we had to leave our cases on the street and look for someone in order to check in. This was about 7p.m and then the young lady disappeared leaving no staff on duty until the following morning.However breakfast on the beautiful terrace overlooking the pool was delicious and the same young lady from the night before was most attentive. The manager was also very helpful and spent the morning organising various trips for the guests, advising on restaurants etc. I would describe this more as a 5 star guest house.The bedrooms are beautiful and a lot of care has gone into the decor. The bathroom was a delight...lovely white fluffy towels,bathrobes and slippers,good toiletries and great lighting.I would definitely stay here again now that I know what to expect. Excellent location and beautifully restored building.

Room Tip: We had a superior double on the night we spent there as it was the only room available. It was beaut...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carleoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

as someone else mentioned, this hotel could be fantastic if management got its act together. the building is totally charming and rooms are well-appointed; the perfect mix of sleek and modern with the right amount of local touches. clean and very cute, a lot of effort was obviously put into this hotel. breakfast was very tasty with homemade croissants, champagne for mimosas and good omlettes and cold cuts.

the problems with the hotel could very easily be resolved to make this a great place. first off, as someone else mentioned, there was no staff around when we arrived. there is no sign, and the address is incorrect on their website, so we weren't even sure if we were in the right place! their site says free parking but there isn't any (tho parking is cheap up the hill). their menu says fresh juice and loose leaf tea but there wasnt any.

if management could address these issues, some minor and some really pretty major, this could be an amazing property. the location is fantastic and, honestly, even with these problems, it's still highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank yrstruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Villa allure is a delightful old villa that has been beautifully restored and offers modern amenities. Our rooms were tastefully furnished with original stone and wood features complete with four poster double bed and seating area. We also had the rooms with the outdoor terrace.
Small pool with a nicely set out terrace area with very comfortable sun beds.
Breakfast was delicious and offers freshly cooked omelettes etc. the manager was very helpful offering good advice and happy to make bookings for restaurants and trips.
The villa is perfectly located for the old town- just a few minutes outside the city gates. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpegkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orsula
Villa Orsula
#33 of 68 in Dubrovnik
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Glavic Dubrovnik
Villa Glavic Dubrovnik
#39 of 68 in Dubrovnik
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,344 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Allure of Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Allure of Dubrovnik

Address: Frana Supila 27 | Frana Supila Street number 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £134 - £660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Allure of Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik, a luxury villa with swimming pool, is located near the historic town centre of Dubrovnik. A true oasis of relaxation and discrete luxury, this villa offers an unforgettable view of the island of Lokrum and the historic centre of Old Town Dubrovnik surrounded by the azure blue Adriatic Sea. The Villa, built at the beginning of the 20th century, has been carefully renovated in the last three years, according to standards of historic preservation which have restored the original beauty of this Mediterranean stone villa. These old stones have witnessed the secret loves and traditions and incomparable beauty of Dubrovnik. Villa Allure of Dubrovnik includes nine elegant bedrooms, specially designed with handmade furniture. Each room is named for one of the most renowned attractions of the Old Town: the Stradun, Lokrum, Fort Lovrijenac, St. Blaise, Orlando, the Rector's Palace, Minčeta, or Sponza. The rooms are decorated in soft beige tones with dark furniture. In some rooms, stone walls provide unusual natural details, while the spectacular view of the historic Old Town of Dubrovnik completes the ambience. The luxurious bedrooms combine tasteful luxury and the newest technology with special attention to detail. Each room is decorated with artwork by renowned Croatian painter Senečić whose artist's brush expresses a unique vision of Dubrovnik's distinctive scenery. Villa Allure of Dubrovnik includes a swimming pool, where you can refresh yourself after a tour of Dubrovnik's famous attractions, or just lounge by the pool with a good book. This luxury villa also features four spacious terraces, ideal for rest and relaxation. On the terrace above the pool, there is a small dining area. Here, each morning, a breakfast of all natural ingredients is served on a terrace shaded by hundred year old orange and lemon trees and grape vines. This exceptional location in the vicinity of the historic old town of Dubrovnik, the unforgettable view and the discrete luxury of its Mediterranean charm make Villa Allure a unique oasis for your Dubrovnik holiday, inviting you to relax in this luxury villa with a swimming pool in the warm Dubrovnik sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Allure of Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing