We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for a good view.”
Review of Hotel Adriatic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adriatic
Ranked #60 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Joensuu, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good price for a good view.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Although the view from our room was amazing, there was lots of little flaws in our room. Things that should normally be repaired, for example bathroom door had no handle, remotecontrol for tv was broken and some lightbulbs also needed to be changed. Breakfast wasnt worth the money, specially the coffee was bad. Some of the people from staff had quite unique sense of humour.. I think its not very good idea to joke about a booked room not being booked when you just arrived to the hotel after long and exhausting trip. Also you should be careful when taking a taxi at the night time, and check the money you recieve back(some taxies uses currency thats worthless and looks similar to Kunas).

Room Tip: Choose room with a view to the shore!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank veikkoveikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Madam / Sir,
Our sea view rooms, especially during the sunset, indeed provide unforgettable views. We are glad that you described our hotel having that impression in mind. We are constantly organizing various trainings for our kind staff.

Kind regards,
Boris Barilar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    54
    74
    41
    54
See reviews for
29
103
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meath
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I found the hotel to be perfectly adequate and well up to 2 star standard great location good service good food shame that it looks a bit tired and no lift but would definitely recommend as a value for money hotel and would return

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reallywannatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Madam / Sir,
We thank for your recommendations: they are honest and describe advantages of our hotel in comparison with our competition – great location, kind staff, cleanliness and affordable prices.

Kind regards,
Boris Barilar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIGAN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very tired Hotel with stained carpets, tired decorations and furniture. Bedrooms and bathrooms are clean though. Breakfast is just ok and taken across the road in an annexe. The private beach is a few minutes walk away, but just a sea of concrete. Plus side is the local bus goes from outside the hotel, number 4 and this takes you to the old town of Dubrovnik. Beware though the Hotel is used for school, college and childrens groups, this led to a night without sleep as drunk teenagers thought it was funny to bang on our 1st floor bedroom window constantly. The shower was broken but the management fixed it after a couple of reminders. Wifi only works in the foyer and bar downstairs. there is limited parking across the street but no private car park.

Room Tip: Beware no lift and lots of stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spugyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for your review about our hotel; we are glad that you were satisfied with hotel cleanliness and restaurant service. Younger guests usually come to our hotel in preseason and in generally, they bland in nicely with other hotel guests. Once again, thank you.

Kind regards,
Boris Barilar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubrovnik hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If a brilliant location, helpful staff, an immaculately clean room with comfortable bed and stunning balcony views, are what you're looking for on a budget then the Adriatic could be for you. However, you will need to be able to look past the faded and stained carpets and upholstery in the public areas and the poor breakfast which is taken across the road. The hotel has no lift and doesn't provide hair dryers. That said, you get what you pay for and if you can live without luxury for a few days you'll find that the positives outweigh the negatives.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are of higher standard than those without. Those without are away from traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lovely stay in Dubrovnik. Your compliments about hotel location and staff make us very happy.
We are sure that our hotel with its affordable prices is an excellent choice for any holiday in Dubrovnik.

Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Boris Barilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel at the end of April. It was clean and the staff were very friendly, but don't expect 5* accommodation - you get exactly what you pay for. It's in a fantastic location, close to a supermarket & restaurants, a short walk to the beach & a 15 minute bus ride to Dubrovnik old town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is just using it as a base to explore.

Room Tip: I paid a bit extra to have a balcony view. I'd definitely recommend this
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for your lovely comments. Your description of our hotel completely matches our goals: perfect location, kind and helpful staff, nice and clean furniture, affordable prices.
We wish all our guests a beautiful stay in Dubrovnik.

Best regards,
Boris Barilar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here as part of a GroupOn voucher deal so presumably this is a cheap hotel.

Was alarmed to find it rated 67th out of 71 hotels in Dubrovnik on tripadvisor but it turned out to be perfectly adequate as a low-budget ** hotel.

The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

The buffet breakfast is a pale imitation of the real thing, it's true, but what it most lacks is a decent cup of coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Madam / Sir,

We thank you for your kind words you have used to describe our hotel; we truly strive to be like that. Our great location and kind staff will certainly help all our guests to have a memorable stay in Mediterranean Dubrovnik.

Best regards,
Boris Barilar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights here . The location of the hotel is wonderful. The room was basic but had a lovely view across the sea. Local bus stops right outside hotel door and drops you by the The Old Town. Food is average and all of the staff were pleasant except receptionist who made no effort to be friendly. All in all I can recommend this hotel mainly because excellent value for money ratio.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Madam / Sir,
With few words you have described our significant hotel features: great location and good value for money.
Our hotel provides a very good accommodation to all our guests who are looking for visiting a historical and unique Dubrovnik.

Best regards,
Boris Barilar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vis
Hotel Vis
#59 of 68 in Dubrovnik
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#36 of 68 in Dubrovnik
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sumratin
Hotel Sumratin
#61 of 68 in Dubrovnik
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Micika
Villa Micika
#46 of 68 in Dubrovnik
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#42 of 68 in Dubrovnik
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#47 of 68 in Dubrovnik
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriatic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriatic

Property: Hotel Adriatic
Address: Masarykov put 5, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adriatic 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful beach-front property situated in the beautiful picturesque Bay of Lapad, on the direct bus route to the historic center of Dubrovnik. This hotel is offering accommodation in both park and sea view rooms. Sea view rooms are featuring balconies with stunning views over the whole Lapad Bay. All rooms are air-conditioned. Guests can enjoy complimentary buffet breakfast in the sea facing restaurant, sip refreshing cocktails at the bar or work out in the gym or on the clay tennis court. The famous Lapad Bay promenade, full of restaurants and cafe bars is just a stroll away. A bus stop to the Old town is directly in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriatic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatic Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Adriatic Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing