We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Fabulous views and the most amazing red sunsets. We were in room 623 so enjoyed watching the sun set from the balcony. We enjoyed being our on the coast away from the old town. It was so easy to get into town on the free shuttle bus or on the Number 4 bus. Getting home on the number 4 was a bit of a scrum sometimes though. Enjoyed using the spa, indoor swimming pool. Gym is basic but has air con. Astonishing choice at breakfast time. Lounge bar was strangely underused - we really enjoyed using the free ipads and used them to check out local restaurants esp on Tripadvisor. For any info needs on the area or to book tables in restaurants, talk to Guest Relations who were always really helpful. My only real criticism is the hairdryers in the room. Be careful as the lead overheats and broke too easily - all the hot air escapes through the break! That aside, we would love to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a full sea view before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Kate_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. We sincerely hope that mentioned inconveniences didn't downgrade your overall experience.
Thank you once more for trusting us with your vacation.
We look forward to your next stay at Dubrovnik Palace.
With kind regards,
Rade Malobabic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    536
    168
    46
    23
See reviews for
267
1,003
59
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here from the 26th of June to 1st of July 2011. From the moment we entered the hotel we knew we had made the right decision. The view from the reception is amazing !. The people at reception could not have been more friendly and professional, they were a credit to the Hotel. In fact all of the staff were superb. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts that we have experienced . The room, if not the largest , was very comforable and the view from the balcony unreal. The pool area and health spa are pure relaxation. The hotel bus, on the hour to Dubrovnik and on the half hour return, was great and the No 4 bus was outside the hotel every 15 minutes. This service is all you need to travel to and from the old town. The restaurants in the old town are good and the local restaurants in the lapad area are also good ,and a little less expensive. Overall we would give this hotel a 5 star and would return again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenisBlarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review.
It is always nice to hear that the efforts put in the level of our service and the overall experience of our guests is recognized and appreciated, but most of all, that you , our guests, really enjoyed yourselves every moment of your stay.
Thank you, once more for choosing our hotel for your vacation in Dubrovnik.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Rade Malobabic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFFORD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I'm only in my 2nd day here to celebrate my wife's birthday and I just had to write a small review about the wonderful customer service here. The hotel is perfect in every way. Location, food, views. I just wanted to say a big thanks to Rade (general Manager) for the birthday cake we found in our room tonight. We hadn't said anything about it and my wife was over the moon. I'll write a full review when home but in the meantime if your looking for a hotel in Dubrovnik, stop right here and book it. 10/10 for customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIGGYStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking a few moments, while still on vacation, to write this review.
We are glad we could do something to make your wife's birthday even more memorable and thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate it.
We hope you are enjoying the rest of jour stay and recommend ourselves for your next special occasion.
With kind regards,
Rade Malobabic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I went here with a friend a few weeks ago. The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are changed everyday and you don't need to take towels for around the pool as they are provided. It's really luxurious around the pool, gorgeous views and a lovely sea-breeze. The staff were lovely and very helpful. My only complaint is that if you want to eat at the pool around lunchtime, you will pay a lot for it. A sandwich costs about £10 which does seem astronomical even for a 5-star hotel (and the service can take ages so be prepared to wait!) Also, it was very hot and windy and if it's too windy, they can't put up the umbrellas so there's no shade for when you're eating which can be quite uncomfortable at times. However, overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and we had a great stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the top floors of the hotel as I think the views from some of the ones below are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyFlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are sorry for mentioned inconveniences.
We recommend ourselves for your next stay in Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Rade Malobabic,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We have recently returned from fantastic holiday staying at the Dubrovnik Palace Hotel.

This was our first visit to Dubrovnik and we quite liked the idea of staying in the old town but are so glad we picked this hotel. The old town is lovely but very busy and extremely warm and whilst we did spend most of our time there during the day it was good to get away from the busy streets. Dont forget to take your camera to the old town - there are beautiful pictures to be taken in some of the narrow - colourful streets.

We arrived at the Airport and booked a taxi locally to take us to the hotel, the taxi driver was very polite and chatty (it felt great when he told us that we had picked the best hotel in the area!!).

The hotel itself was beatiful, the hotel lobby is very impressive. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. Their English is fantastic (in fact so good it was slightly embarrasing that we had not bothered to learn a little of the local lingo!) One point worth mentioning is that we booked a couple of excursions via the hotel as the girl was so helpful. We had expected to pay more via the hotel and happened just to check the prices on our arrival in the old town - surprising but it was not any cheaper!

No complaints about the room, we were on the 9th floor, the room was a standard size, and kept very clean and tidy. I had requested a room on this floor for the spectacular views and Rade (General Manager) had this arranged for our arrival!

The breakfast was second to none with a wide range of fruit, cereals & cooked foods. Very tasty and eat as much as you like. We had dinner at the hotel on a couple of occasions and whilst it was a bit more expensive than some of the local restaurants it is worth it - the food was lovely.

There are a lot of things to do and it was always after lunch before we made our way to the pool but never found it a problem finding a sun bed. With a courtesy towel waiting as you walked to the pool area I had no complaints. There are steps down into the sea and if you can handle the chill its well worth a swim.

Overall the hotel was great, and if we visit Dubrovnik again (which we hope to soon), we certainly would stay at this hotel.

Conratulations to Rade and all his staff.

PS Thanks for the birthday cake that was delivered to our room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stevenson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Dear Mr. Stevenson,
thank you very much for your valuable review.
It's been a pleasure to have you as our guest and
we look forward to your next stay at Dubrovnik Palace.
Best regards,
Rade Malobabic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinaanne068
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

We have recently returned from fantastic holiday staying at the Dubrovnik Palace Hotel. This was our first visit to Dubrovnik and we weren’t quite sure where to stay – the old town itself, Lapad area or even to stay in Cavtat and to make a couple of visits into Dubrovnik old town, but chose this hotel from the reviews already on Tripadvisor and were very pleased with our choice.
The hotel is positioned in Lapad, about 25 minutes from the airport and approximately 15 minutes by bus from the old town. As has been mentioned, the No. 4 bus stops outside the hotel and at the Pile Gate entrance to the old town so it is really easy. The hotel courtesy bus is running at the moment too, which is free for guests. From the hotel, it is a short walk into Lapad, where you will find a beach, some pleasant coffee bars and a few restaurants
The large hotel lobby area is lovely with floor to ceiling windows with fantastic views and the feature water wall very impressive. All the staff, from reception to bars, restaurant, pool etc are all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There are two iPads available on the bar which again are free for guests to use.
We were in Room 321 which is a “superior” type room. Plenty of space with a very comfortable bed, plenty of wardrobe space with hangers, sofa, easy chairs, tea and coffee making facilities and bathroom with bath and shower over. Yves Rocher shower/bath gel, shampoo and body lotion is provided. There was also a balcony with a table and chairs and a fantastic view out to sea, the lighthouse and the islands. The only niggle was the air conditioning control which was very difficult to use.
The outdoor pool is lovely with a Jacuzzi, swim up pool bar, waterfall feature, plenty of sunbeds/parasols and towels. We never had a problem getting a sunbed but there really aren’t any shady spots so if we needed to be out of the sun for a while we made our way to the pool bar terrace. There is also access to the sea via steps from the bathing platform area lower down from the pool.
There was a huge choice at breakfast with everything you could imagine from fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, croissants etc., to cold meat/cheese and cooked breakfasts and a chef was on hand to make omelettes. Service was always friendly, pleasant and efficient. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and apart from a lunch in the pool restaurant which was excellent, we ate out every night in Dubrovnik old town where there is a great choice and at reasonable prices.
There is a small but well equipped gym in the hotel. My husband used it several times and enjoyed the lovely views out to sea, whilst working out
The hotel throughout is very clean and well organised and for a first visit to Dubrovnik very convenient in all respects

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinaanne068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this lovely review.
As we constantly strive to make our service and offer flawless, it is always nice to know that our efforts are recognized and appreciated by our guests.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we recommend ourselves for your next stay with a promise to go beyond your expectations.
With kind regards,
Rade Malobabic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Reluctant to leave the hotel this morning, one of the best places we have ever stayed at.
I have to pick up on some of the points mentioned earlier like the shower screens and the floor getting wet, felt sorry for the house keeping staff who seem aware of this. The sea view was obscured by trees and the air con being stuck at 24 degrees, never the less these issues did not have much of an impact on our enjoyment of our stay. Every member of staff we met was so polite and helpful. (the security guard seemed a misery though!) I would like to say a special thank you to all the catering managers who understood my wife's special dietary needs and with the help of the friendly restaurant staff fulfilled her eating desires. Our week flew by so quickly, I wish I was there now. I would recommend this hotel to anybody full stop you would not be disappointed believe me! A big thanks to all the staff we had dealings with :-)
Just had to come back after seeing the next section, the Mini bar was a little over priced and therefore I didn't use it much. If the prices were reasonable then I wouldn't think twice. I was was charged for something I didn't use and I complained and the charge was waived.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Timmy_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik.
We are so glad you enjoyed it and hopefull that you will come back.
We are sorry for mentioned inconveniences and hope they haven't spoil your overall vacation experience.
We look forward to your next stay at Dubrovnik Palace hotel.
With kind regards,
Rade Malobabic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Address: Masarykov put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkelling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing