We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Croatia: location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2011

What a big surprise: Dubrovnik Palace. Perfect location, a nice and quiet area and a perfect view. Situated on the Lapad Peninsula DP offers all you need for a relaxing holiday, private beach, pools and deck terraces carved into the rocks. Great views across the Adriatac Sea and BP is just 10 minutes by taxi to the old City. I liked the quality of the restaurants, indeed not cheap, liked the wines and especially the good service from the staff, where everyone speaks excellent English. I used the Spa a number of times and am very pleased with the treatment. Coming back from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town in the afternoon, BP felt so relaxed, gave peace and comfort. I also liked the outdore breakfast very much. Certainly a hotel to come back ! Unfortunately the negative point in this hotel is the fact that standard rooms (and balcony) are very small.

Room Tip: Standard rooms and the size of the balcony are very, very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Hotel Management at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for choosing Dubrovnik Palace for your vacation.
We are looking forward to your next visit and recommend a variety of room types to choose from.
With kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,520 - 1,526 of 2,135 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

Not sure I'm going to be able to come up with any negatives here, I just loved this place!

Maybe it was the fact that we were there in late September, it wasn't too busy and the weather was, apparently, more like late August.
Maybe it was because it's a short bus ride to the old, walled city which is the most breath-taking old city I've ever seen!
Maybe it was the friendly, helpful staff.
Maybe it was the private location, a 15 minute walk to shops and great restaurants.
Maybe it was the incredible sunset views over the sea from; seemingly; every room.
Maybe it was the decadent breakfast included in our hotel price, or the delicious sea-side lunches we splurged on so we didn't have to leave the property for too long! (Great sandwiches, salads and fries, a little pricy but huge portions, easy for 2 to share!)

My husband and I traveled for 6 weeks in Holland, Spain, Portugal and Croatia. This was definitely one of the most expensive hotels we stayed in, but I still think it was the one most worthy of the extra cost. No regrets or complaints here!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room too close to the lowest level, you want to be in the upper section so your vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFisbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Hotel Management at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review.
Nice to hear you enjoyed our hotel's offer so much.
We hope you have plenty of nice memories to bring home with you and share with your friends, however, do come back soon.
With king regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We had a lovely holiday at this well run hotel. Room was superior city and was large with great sea view and good wifi access. Very quiet, no noise from adjoining rooms. Hotel buffet breakfast was delicious and very good choice with fresh egg station and lots of both hot and cold choices. Outdoor swimming pool very nice, and although the beds around pool got busy over a couple of days, there was always somewhere else to sit not far from pool area. We swam in the sea from steps from hotel, every day except one where waves were too rough. Water was clean and if you used a snorkel there was a good variety of fish to look at. Food at second largest restaurant near pool area was expensive, but it was also delicious with excellent service and very romantic. Buffet was not open most nights due to the fact that we were there end of season, beginning of October, which was a shame. We didn't eat in sushi restaurant as it appeared confusing menu and quite pricey, but it looked nice. Room service menu was surprisingly reasonable and the pizzas were very good. Indoor spa and pool area was amazing. No free shuttle bus service to town at this time of year but the bus which stops right outside hotel was every 10 to 15 mins from very early to well after 1am, and it was very cheap. We walked from hotel a couple of nights round to lapad peninsular path, approx 20 mins and although prices at levenant restaurant for food are quite high, the drinks prices were very reasonable and it was such a fantastic place to sit overlooking the bay, we didn't want to tear ourselves away. Overall I was absolutely blow away with how lovely the area is and I really enjoyed our hotel and would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zeeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Hotel Management at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review.
Great to hear you had such a wonderfull time in both our hotel and Dubrovnik.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel isn't cheap, but it is worth it. As the facilities, food and location are all top notch.

The hotel reception is at the top of the cliff, with all rooms going down the side underneath, so everyone gets a sea view. There are a number of pools, but also flattened spaces on the rocks for deckchairs from which you can walk directly into the sea. Also, the pool and spa facilities are excellent and never busy, allowing a wonderful view from the balcony.

The hotel is a short walk from the centre of the Lapad area, but a 10-20 minute bus ride to the spectacular Old Town. Luckily the hotel puts on a free (air conditioned) bus for guests every half an hour (from 9.30 - 12.30 and 18.30 - 21.30), and the local buses also start and end at the hotel (so you can always get a seat if you get on at the hotel). Also, tickets are cheaper if you by them from the hotel reception than from on the bus itself (remember to get a return).

The food at the hotel restaurant is amazing! There is everything you can think of available at breakfast, and at dinner there is a three course buffet with different dishes each night. Throw in a comprehensive wine list (with some excellent local wines), and dining watching the sun set over the Elaphite Islands, you can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Hotel Management at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed everything our hotel offers.
We hope you enjoyed Dubrovnik as well and hope you consider to visit us again in the near future. Until then, thank you for staying with us.
With kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel is wonderfull, expensive but everything deserve it.
the own restorant is very good, but expensive too.
you can choise to go to a nearby restorant, eating same stuffs, witha lower price.
i suggest seafood as is one of the main occupation of the local people.
taxi service not available all the time.. need to be called from the reception

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italycute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, hotel management at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am positive you found a lot of reasons why our hotel deserves its category, reputation as well as the prices.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel ticked all the boxes until our last night. Function being held in hotel went on until 4am.Function suite on roof of hotel. Our room 2 floors below.Unable to sleep due to level of noise.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We came to the Dubrovnik Palace for our honeymoon and it had the perfect amount of isolation from the Old City ....but it was very accessible to the Old City as well (there is a city bus and hotel shuttle that go directly from The Palace to Old Town). The hotel itself when you arrive honestly doesn't look like much at first...it looks pretty 1970's. However, it is amazing inside and the views from the rooms and poolside are phenomenal. The pool and sunbathing areas are gorgeous....so relaxing and perfect for our honeymoon to just lounge and enjoy each other.

The complimentary breakfast every morning is the greatest hotel buffet I have EVER been to. It was my favorite part of the day-omlettes, gorgeous cheeses, pastries, and a variety of mediterranean and western breakfast items. It was a great way to start each day!

The concierge is very helpful and the staff very friendly and kind. The manager even sent me a great cake and bowl of fruit when my husband told the front desk it was my birthday.

The only issue I had at this hotel was on our first night, the noise level of the other hotels across the bay in Lapad (the neighborhood where The Palace is located) at night. I called the front desk at midnight one night because we thought it might be The Palace's disco...but it was the hotel a mile away across the water! The front desk person did as much as he could to help the situation, including calling the Police on the other hotel. This incident only occurred one night and it wasn't The Palace's fault.

I would love to come back to this hotel and hopefully will do so!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review.
Thank you for honoring us by choosing our hotel for such a special occasion.
I am so glad you liked our hotel and had an enjoyable and relaxing honeymoon.
I hope you brought some nice memories from Dubrovnik to last a lifetime, however I believe this is just one of your many visits to our city and to Dubrovnik Palace.
Congratulations, once more for both your wedding and your birthday.
With kind regards,
Damir Lukić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.6 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Address: Masarykov Put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £98 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkeling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing