We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

travelled to Dubrovnik last August during a very hot spell, Dubrovnik was sensational unfortunatly the palace didnt. Very basic sun beds, shortage of towels on numerous occassions. it was also very obvious that this hotel looked after its corporate cliental in preference to holiday makers ......numerous times we were forced to leave pool area due to it being cleared for some buffet.
Restaurant down stairs was lovely but same menue evcery night ...upstairs serve your self not up to scratch some of the food very cold. Breakfast very average found it dificult to find seats outside. We also found the staff on the reception very varied some very helpful some down right rude.
We used the local buses all the time stopped right outside hotel so very handy for the old town
we would almost certainly come back to Dubrovnik but use another hotel

Room Tip: get a high floored room for stunnibg views....we did but had to wait a number of hours for it to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review which I can see refers on the period of last August. We are very sorry to see that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay and we will try to revise all the comments even though this was almost a year ago and take certain actions.

Sincerely yours,


Dmair Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,507 - 1,513 of 2,139 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel was lovely as well as everything it had to offer. The views from the room was stunning. The room was lovely, the bathroom could have been a bit bigger but it was no big deal for the amount of time we were in the room. The location was great away from the hustle of town but only a short ride by bus. The staff were very friendly especially the people at reception as well as the spa area. I had 2 sports massage which were excellent as well as very good value for money, totally recommended. We also tried the gym but too hot, it was like training in a green house, the air con was not great especially over the running machine which wasn't working. In the grand scheme of things you don't come to dubrovnik to go to the gym! The breakfast was good as well as the staff, the only thing they need to change is there "chicken sausage" which is a very small hotdog to you and me! Overall a very god experience and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to someone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetpea080573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We especially appreciate your comments on things that we should improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I loved loved loved this hotel! Views were stunning, staff were wonderful pools, spas everything was great EXCEPT it was a total pain to have to bus or taxi every time to explore the Old Town.. I wish this property was next to the Old Town then all would be perfect. So if you want to relax, swim, sunbathe etc... Stay here... If you want to be exploring the culture, wall etc... Stay closer to Old Town..

Stayed: May 2012
2  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We will just mention because of the other readers that our hotel is 15 minutes of bus drive away from the Old town. Bus stop is just outside the hotel.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Sat in the Elifite restaurant enjoying your evening meal is a view of the sunset that is endelibly etched in my mind and will always remain. Simply put i can't think of any hotel i have dined in that offers such a wonderful view. Add together the facilities that this hotel offers, coupled with the attentive and friendly staff you will find it very hard to beat anywhere (not just Croatia). The previous reviews encaptulate a very positive experience enjoyed by ( I am sure) all who have stayed at this hotel. I won't repeat whats already been said in such a favourable manner. What i will say however, is that the photographs that the hotel displays are accurate and does the hotel complete justice. It is extreamly clean, well equiped and is staffed with efficient friendly people. Would i return YES without a second thought. Thanks to all the staff for a very enjoyable stay. Special thanks to Kristina who was very helpful and informative at reception and also Ivan (for the coffee) in the restaurant.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views but ask for a higher floor 5 and above to avoid the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airsealandandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us. Special thanks goes from Kristina, Ivan and all other staff for recognition of their work.

Thank you once again for choosing Dubrovnik Palace and we hope that you will come again in the future to enjoy the sunsets.

Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This property is the best hotel in Dubrovnik hands down. Every room has an ocean view, lets start there. All rooms are great in size regardless of which one you choose. All the amenities that you can think of from terry cloth robes to slippers to wireless connection to the comfortable beds and of course, there's the views! The property itself is absolutely stunning, with the ocean at your beck and call - a swimmer's pool, boating, and diving into the ocean off the rocks is fantastic. The food is beyond delicious and the service is A-1. This is a five star hotel for sure. You are close to the walled city and actually I would have been happy never leaving the hotel. If you are up for it try sailing on the Tirena Spanish Galleon for sail on the Adriatic sea. This coastline is one of the most beautiful in the world. If you are going to Dubrovnik this is definitely the place to stay - period.

Room Tip: Definite pick a Junior suite. I was lucky to stay in one of the Presidential Suites - about 1500 sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IbisKaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your review. We can't ask for more when we see that you never wanted to leave from our hotel. It is indeed a great satisfaction and motivation for us.

Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights.
Upon arrival the service was excellent, we arrived early but our room was ready for us to go straight into, bags were delivered and we didn't have to lift a finger 5*.

As with all the other reviews the bus service into the old town is regular, cheap and quick, pick up right outside the hotel and drop off is central in the old town, highly recommend this mode of transport into the city 5*.

The general views from the pool and hotel are very good although our room on the 4th floor didn't have the best view with a tree partially obscuring the view.
On the room, ours was clean with all the standard items you would expect, no exceptional features that would make it truly 5*, the room itself must have been a standard, not particularly big, same for the bathroom.

Breakfast was good with a varied selection to choose from, as you would expect from this type of hotel, was v good but nothing outstanding to warrant being a 5*.

We both found the bar to be reasonable and had drinks there all 3 nights, the spa was also great value where my girlfriend had a 45 min massage.

Location is again good, 10-15mins on a bus into the old town, there are some restaurants close by in Lapad but we found the choices somewhat limited.

We both feel the hotel is good value for money with a high standards and good service & attentive well trained and experienced staff.
Calling it 5* sets the expectation of something exceptional / extra (either in terms of the room, the facilities or complementary items) which we both didn't really experience, still a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your detailed and honest review of our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments and we are especially happy to see your impressions about our staff.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Fine location! Great views and good transport to the Old city.The hotel and its surroundings is very beautiful and clean. Amazing, relaxing spa and good massage. Special very kind and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review of Dubrovnik Palace. We are especially grateful for recognition of our staff.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.6 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Address: Masarykov Put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £94 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkeling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing