We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL IN DUBROVNIK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed in several hotels in Dubrovnik during past few years for different reasons, but this hotel is my favourite.
It is situated on Lapad peninsula, like 45 to 50 minutes walk away from the Old city. If you prefer using a public transportation it is not a problem since the bus stop is just in front of the hotel and a bus leaves every 15 to 20 minutes. You can buy ticket at the reception desk if you want or from the bus driver. The drive lasts about 15 minutes,depends on the traffic.
Rooms are spacious enough, with a seaview. In the room you will find a complementary set of soap, liquid soap, shampoo, body milk, hairdreyr, bathrobe, a set of slipers, complementary tea or coffie, and a chocolate every evening for a better sleep. The WiFi is free.
Rooms are cleaned every day, everyday you will get a clean set of sheets, twice a day clean towels.
It is a five star hotel in every way: excellent staff, very frendly and helpful, always with a simle on, great food, beautiful location, nice beach and a pool area (you can get a one beach towel at the entrance to the pool area) with sunbeds and umbrellas free of charge.
If you decide to spend some more money on your stay in Dubrovnik, you can choose this hotel and it is worth it in every way.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Kind regards,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,440 of 2,117 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Visited this hotel for 4 nights with 5 girlfriends to celebrate 2 special birthdays. The location is superb, right on a peninsula with a view out to an island off shore, and views along the coast. Very modern property, rooms were a bit plain, but very comfortable with every facility you need, except we did not have tea and coffee facilities. We rang reception and within 10 minutes a kettle/cups/saucers and tea and coffee arrived. Staff were all very helpful throughout our stay, especially the accomodating waiters/waitresses at the lunchtime snack restaurant by the sea. The beds were very comfortable providing a good nights sleep, all rooms appear to look out to sea, it was nice watching the cruise ships and other boats coming and going in the morning and evening before going out. The pool facilities were lovely. Nice medium size pool with swim up bar, also a pool bar with nice lounge seating. Also jacuzzi beside pool. Small childrens pool, and ample sun beds. There is a nice concrete sun deck area below the pool with access to the sea by some steps. Take care the metal ones were rounded like pool steps and were a bit difficult when getting out of the sea. There is no beach. The only dissapointment was with the buffet restaurant. The first night we ate in the hotel and there is absolutely no atmosphere in here at all, there is a lovely restaurant overlooking the sea and pool which again was not very well used which was a shame with the great location. But having said this I would not hesitate to stay here again as all other facilities were very good and you are so near the Old City(15 mins by bus, the bus stops right outside the hotel and is the first/last stop so you always get a seat) and Lapad beach a 15/20 minute stroll away so we ate out every night. The Old city is amazingly stunning, both by day and night. The medieval wall walk around the city is a must, fantastic views over the City and out to the island. Another pretty place to visit is Cavtat, 1/2 hr by bus from the cable car entrance in Dubrovnik, but when you get off the bus that is not it, ask for directions to the marina which is stunning with some beautiful yachts and some lovely little cafes and restaurants. You can get a boat back to Dubrovnik from here that takes about 45 minutes and you get to see the Old City from the water. This made a lovely day out.
Although we did not use it the hotel had some lovely spa facilities at the top of the hotel with an indoor pool, there was also a rooftop healthy eating restaurant there.

We were all blown away by Dubrovnik and want to return with our husbands/partners because it is such a beautiful place, and I would highly recommend this hotel because of the relaxing daytime facilties around the pool/sea and having easy access to the Old City.

Go to Dubrovnik and the Dubrovnik Palace, you will love it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCGEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting review about Dubrovnik Palace. We are glad to see that you spent a great time at our hotel and that you are already considering to come back with your husbands. We appreciate your recognition of our staff and their service.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for this occasion and for recommending Dubrovnik Palace to others. We are looking forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Had a wonderful relaxing holiday, No faults with hotel, breakfast is one of the best, We went into old town most nights & only realized that 15 mins away was a lovely village with beautiful Resturants & not as expensive as old town, snack bar at pool very good, plus there are apple cider is a must on a hot day, Award winning cocktails at the swim up bar are amazing, only fault I could find is the bar staff should go around the pool more often to see if your ok for water / drinks, they don't seem to be bothered plus it would be more money for bar ! Otherwise had a fab. Time.
Will return someday.

Room Tip: We had a junior Suite , 2 bathrooms, great large balcony with fantastic views on 6 th floor, very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noreena2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a really enjoyable and relaxing stay at the hotel.....
Although the hotel is a taxi (taxi £7 - £9) or bus ride away from the old town, it is in a fantastic location being right on the peninsula, the views from every angle from the hotel are spectacular, sea, islands, mountains.... brilliant!

The Hotel facilities are second to none.... everything from the room service to the massive breakfast selection. We ate at the hotel on a number occasions in different restaurants and at different times of the day.....no complaints at all ! The service by the staff is very friendly and sometimes overly helpful.

The only part of our stay that had a negative was check in .....
On check in (10am) ... we were told that our room wouldnt be ready until 2pm.... we had been travelling since 2am.... we enquired about a courtesy room to get changed out of our travelling clothes and into our beach wear.... we were horrified to hear that we would have to get changed in the toilets!..... the receptionist offered no apology...... again this doesnt reflect 5 star service.
We were finally given our room and left to our own devices.... no information on where breakfast would be or at what times etc.
Our room was overlooking the sea from the 6th floor, it was an OK room but not 5 star.

We found the pool area quite busy but had no problems getting loungers, the pool is very clean and great that you can also go for a dip in the sea .... the sea temperature was 25c and crystal clear..... there is also a large indoor pool on the 7th floor with jacuzzis both indoor and outdoor.
There is also scuba diving for those that are into it.....

We really enjoyed staying at the hotel and would highly recommend staying here to anyone else and we will definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petemcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed in your stay with us. We also appreciate your comment about the courtesy room and I apologize on behalf of front desk staff. As a matter a fact this is something that we are working on and by the end of this week we will prepare one area on the 2nd floor of the hotel for this purpose, as this becomes more and more a problem due to a flight schedules this year.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending us to others. We are already looking forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at the Palace Hotel. It was lovely. I was initially a bit concerned that I had made an error booking a hotel away from the old town. However I am really glad I did. The location is stunning. The hotel is right by the sea and has fantastic views of nearby islands. The Old town is only a 15 minute bus ride away and the bus stops right outside the hotel. It leaves every 15 minutes and goes on until late. It was so relaxing sitting by the pool looking out over the sea. The hotel is very clean and modern. The rooms are a good size and very light. our balcony looked out over the sea and pool area. The beds are very comfy.
The breakfast is very good. There is a good choice. They make omlettes and fried eggs to order. there is a cooked buffet as well as cold buffet. Also lots of fruit and cereals.
The poolside bar has a good selection of cocktails, great for pre dinner drinks.
My only grumble is that the check in staff could tell you more at check in. We were just handed our keys and that was it. We didn't know when or where the breakfast room was.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOLOAQICI82QB4IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your review and we are glad to see that you would choose our hotel again. We apologize for the wrong check-in process in your case. You are absolutely right that it wasn't done on a proper way.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Kind regards,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Have just had a week at this hotel and it was excellent. One of the best hotels we've stayed in. Our room was ready when we arrived at 11.15. I had previously emailed to request a higher floor room having read previous reviews where a few rooms on the 4th floor have trees obscuring the view and this was noted and we had a room on the 6th floor. It was good size, decent size balcony and the views were fantastic. People have commented on the shower in the bathroom being half way along but we never had a problem with this. Tea and coffee facilities were in our room and the milk was kept in the fridge. The room and in fact the whole hotel was spotlessly clean. We were only bed and breakfast so ate both at the hotel and in Lapad. Breakfast was excellent, usual choice for european hotels. The buffet dinner we had was very nice, not a great selection but adequate for us. We dined a couple of times at the Maslina Tavern near the pool and although quite pricey was lovely, no problem with finding tables outside to watch the fantastic sunset. We agree with previous comments about people reserving sunbeds but this is a problem at every hotel and difficult to resolve. Having said that we went down to the pool at various times of the day and never had a problem getting a sunbed, there are plenty on the terraces above the pool area. The bus service was excellent, every 15 mins, easy to get into the old city, with buses very late at night. We ate down in Lapad a couple of evenings and the food there was excellent value for money. Overall an excellent hotel and holiday, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors, some of the lower ones can have trees obscuring the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arnie1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that your stay with us was excellent.

We appreciate your comments and thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and for recommending us to others. Looking forward to your eventual next visit.


Kind regards,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed for two weeks.
The hotel is approx. 2 miles out of Old Town with a regular bus service that terminates outside of hotel. The Lapad resort and beach is a short stroll down the hill.
The hotel is modern, and all you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Lower floors may have a restricted view over see caused by trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnNormanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and for recommending our hotel to others. We hope we will have the honour to welcome you again in the future.


Kind regards,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,011 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,556 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Address: Masarykov Put 20, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £112 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkeling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing