We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

We just love this place, amazing view & great service. We stayed for few days while touring Croatia , really amazing service..lovely staff . We will be going back next time we are in Dubrovnik, Croatia

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    560
    172
    46
    22
See reviews for
283
1,063
61
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My adult daughter stayed here for 1 week, arrived Good Friday (March 29th). Hotel was a bit quiet but each day more guests arrived, giving a better atmosphere as the hotel is quite big. Breakfast fantastic as were the staff, you can get fresh fried eggs or omelettes while you watch!! Lots of walking, lovely area around hotel for fresh air before breakfast. On Easter Sunday morning there was a little package on all the door handles with special Easter Bread (like a round roll) 2 chocolate eggs and a Red painted egg-it was a lovely touch.Indoor pool & hot tubs got lots of use every evening. We really relaxed & chilled out and even managed a trip to Medugorje. Bus stop at the door. We saw a Wedding in the hotel one evening, it was very nice.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, we were on 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A really good hotel in Dubrovnik. Convenient no4 bus just outside into old town for 10kn cost - we enjoyed the 50min walk into old Dubrovnik as you get to see much more for free! Some lovely places in Lapad to eat. Mama Mia's serve excellent pizza and wine at great prices.
Hotel's spa is 5* quality - kept clean and tidy with attentive staff. Great to relax, unwind and take away the stresses. Rooms are really good quality. Not quite my 5* standard but for the price in April there are great - all with lovely balconies and beautiful sea views. Attentive staff again - rooms cleaned well with all the amenities you would expect - lovely fresh towels and bed linen regularly changed.
Breakfast is lovely - lots of keen staff to help. Have the freshly made to order omelettes or fried egg as they are really nice - much better than the other hot options that have been made for the 06:30 start of service - we go down at 09:30, so fresh is best. All the continental bits are great and plenty for a brunch and more.
No outdoor pool in April as not been filled for the summer :-( The 'beach' is best left alone as is Lapad beach - best one is on the other side of the old town - some sand and quiet shelving waters.
Hire a car from the airport as you can get great deals. Much cheaper than a taxi to and from your flight and roads easy to navigate with lovely towns to visit around the area. Parking is free and plentiful at the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for floors 6,7 or 8. Best views over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, once for a week with my mother nd then again for 2 weeks with my husband. The hotel is cool, modern and very clean. The rooms are of average size but have everything you should need, I strongly recommend you use the blind to cover the balcony throughout the day it can get too hot to even sit out there if not. The sunsets from the restaurant are just wonderful, we also got the same from our room which was on the third floor both times. The food is good but can become a little bit samey when you have half board. Breakfast is fabulous, avoid the terrace on hot days the wasps are a nightmare. There is a shuttle bus to tak you into Dubrovnik and the service bus also starts from right outside the hotel. The pool area is fabulous and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

The situation of the hotel is really excellent. All the rooms have sea front view with a small but nice balcony. The room is quite big, the bathroom a bit old-style but still acceptable quality. The service is excellent, the breakfast is good, you have good expresso if you ask for. The hotel has an ATM just outside, and you can purchase bus ticket at the reception desk. The bus is in front of the hotel, the last station is the entry of the wonderful old town. The numbers of the floors are very strange, eg. The 9 th floor is the ground floor level, but still it is funny. There is a covered swimming pool with jacuzzi, the external pool is not open in March.Dobro dosli!

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank L2_R3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
493 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed at this incredible hotel in Sept-Oct 2012. The weather was amazing, sunny and toasty warm (80s) every day for 12 days, can't beat that. The hotel overlooks the gorgeous blue/turquoise Adriatic. The pool onsite is wonderful and it's easy to get around town.
Don't come here if you are looking for sandy beaches, it is on the rocks and a bit rough, but the pool is clean and crisp.

We got to meet and hang out with the entire film crew of "Game of Thorns" the week we were there.

It is a high end hotel, but not quite the 5 Star that we would expect in the states.

Still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NikaNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This hotel did not feel at all like a 5 star hotel. The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Our non-smoking room reeked of cigarettes. The beach area was small and quite rocky. The pool was huge and the views amazing, though it was almost impossible to find an empty lounge chair. We had to wake up extra early and leave our towels on a chair, although signs warn that your things will be removed from unoccupied chairs. The food was terrible and overpriced. Thank goodness the town is a short bus ride away. Overall, maybe 5 star hotel by Crotian standards, but certainly not by mine.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nycgal408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Address: Masarykov put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkelling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing