We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top service right on the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Rolle
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top service right on the sea”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A large modern hotel that offers great swimming pools inside and out, a nice spa, good a la carte restaurant on the beach or the general restaurant where we suggest you go for the chef's prepared dish of your choice.
Service is first class, with nice bars, a very helpful travel agency, a diving school, small shops for basic needs as well as clothes and jewelry.
The bus stops just in front of the hotel (end of the line) so you get a seat and it takes 15 minutes to get to the centre of Dubrovnik. Bus service is very punctual, clean and runs 3 times/hour from early morning to late at night.
Swimming in the sea is possible and the hotel is situated at the end of a cul de sac so very peaceful.
Highly recommended and enjoyable with beautiful views from all the rooms. we suggest a higher floor to maximise the sea outlook.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    551
    169
    46
    22
See reviews for
277
1,035
60
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I didn't want to leave the hotel! Truly an amazing experience all around and staying here made our trip one of the best we've ever been on. We are a family with 2 boys ages 11 and 14, they were occupied the entire stay with the outdoor pool, outdoor jacuzzi, outdoor beach area, indoor pool/jacuzzi, weight room. I can't wait to go back when the Adriatric is warmer so our kids can enjoy snorkeling right from the hotel. Staff were excellent, especially the Maitre'D in the breakfast room. Breakfast was out of this world delicious, buffet with omelette station and so much variety of pastries/fruits/cereals/hot foods to choose from-no need to eat the rest of the day! Our room had a sea view, I couldn't stop staring out the balcony each moment, small islands and lighthouse made for rest/relaxation. Hotel is 1st stop on city bus route which takes you directly to Old City and you can buy tickets at the front desk (cheaper than on the bus). Services were a bit pricey (spa treatments, other 2 restaurants) but well worth the cost for the convenience and total ambiance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teamnavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I accept that I cannot blame the hotel management for the behaviour of hotel guests but management should really have stopped "The Tribe" of uncouth, loud, inconsiderate and ignorant Americans who took over the outdoor swimming pool and unbelievably drank to excess and smoked continually actually in the pool for 2 consecutive afternoons. Not a pleasant experience for considerate guests. I do so wish they would stay in their own country.

Apart from this incident, The Palace was a well run organisation, with pleasant and helpful staff. They even managed to book an emergency dental appointment for my wife on a Sunday morning. Something that could never happen in the UK.

The only negative comment I would make about the hotel facilities was the lack of a coffe shop style facility that served tea/ coffee/gateaux/pastrries etc and simple snacks such as burgers, and sandwiches.
The hotel is also well suited for the No 4 bus with a terminus at The Old Town and the other just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a very pleasant taxi transfer with a polite and careful driver. We were very pleased with our room, which had a lovely sea view, as do all the rooms.With the railings, it gave the feel of being on a cruise ship. We loved the turn down service with a chocolate on the pillow every evening !!
The buffet breakfasts were delicious, with so much to choose from, lovely fresh baked muffins every morning, and friendly and attentive restaurant staff.
The pool area was spotlessly clean, with large fluffy towels provided. The railings continue to give the feeling of being on board ship, especially as the sea comes right up to the wall, its lovely to sit with your back to the hotel and look out to sea for miles. It was great to be able to swim in the sea right off the wall as well, although one small point, flat rungs into the sea instead of tubular ones would make access easier !!
The food and drinks served at the pool were also delicious, the first day we ordered a pizza each for lunch and they were so big, after that we shared one ! Do try the lighter bites restaurant at the top of the hotel for lunch as well, we had some of the best sandwiches ever there !! Most evenings we went out to eat, but one evening after a hard days sunbathing we ate in the garden restaurant, i had a lovely lamb dish and my friend had some fish she really enjoyed.
Not many hotels can succesfully combine being a business and tourist destination, but this hotel has it spot on, i would return to this hotel in a heartbeat !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addicted2h01ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Just back from a week's stay on Business, so we were in the hotel most of the time. What a great place. Excellent breakfasts and lunches - my only criticism would be about the evening meals in the main restaurant which were a bit dull - there are other restaurants a short walk away though. The highlight for me was the staff - everyone was so helpful, nice and good to talk to. Special thanks to the bar and restaurant staff, including Modriag, Ivika and too many others to mention - they're all fantastic and really made our stay a bit special. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OIrlando, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Bring your own hair dryer. Expect to clean a wet mess off the bathroom floor with each shower. Don't expect a large luxurious room to spend all day in. Then, forget about all that and enjoy your stay at one of the most fabulous destinations. The hotel staff is wonderful. The food is great. The views are world class. The location is great for a quick short bus ride to the old town. And all the activities are great. My best vacation and travel experience ever. I love Dubrovnik. The people are charming, proud and knowledgeable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hedgebet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Eastern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel offers probably the best view from the end of Lapad peninsula. There is a sea view from all the rooms, but at lower floors there might be some trees etc. in the way. Anyway, if you happen to get a room with not so magnificent view, you can always take the lift to the top floor and watch the sea from the "light and refreshing" restaurant. Also the lobby bar offers nice views, with many tasty cocktails. The restaurants in this hotel are expensive, but the quality of the food is great. The truffle linguini in the beach restaurant cost about 20 €, which is quite much for a pasta dish. Well, it tasted lovely.

The breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of ham and cheese, bread, cereals, juices, etc. And if you just don't feel like picking your own food, the waiters are happy to get you for example an English breakfast. It is a nice addition, that in the evening cleaners bring some chocolate to your room and close the curtains for the night.

The rooms are of standard quality and kept clean all the time. There is a bathtub in the basic room with a shower. The hairdryer is from 90's or something, no power and looks like a telephone. The make-up mirror is installed so high, that <165 cm girls have no use for it. The television is quite small, but it offers many international channels.

The hotel staff are always helpful and speak perfect English and also other languages (German, Russian). There are some outdoor pools and jacuzzis, but the amount of sunbathing seats seems a bit low for the high season. It is also possible to swim in the sea, but don't expect a sandy beach. There are also indoor swimmingpool and jacuzzi in the top floor, together with saunas. Surprisingly, this hotel has great Finnish sauna with proper temperatures, which is not always the case. The other sauna is with steam, but no aromas or anything.

All in all, a hotel which deserves its 5 stars and maybe even more stars for the view.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piia600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Address: Masarykov put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkelling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing