We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Dubrovnik Palace and couldn't have been much happier with our stay. We experienced excellent service from every member of staff. The place is spotlessly clean and our room had pretty much all we could ask for - we would have liked coffee making facilities in our room but that said there were nice toiletries fluffy dressing gowns slippers and a turn down service with chocolates which made us smile each night!
Breakfast was extensive and chefs were available to cook fresh omelets and eggs if you wanted theses were always served with a smile.
The evening meals were also of an excellent standard with lots of choice and kind attentive staff.A chef also prepared fresh meat and pasta dishes while you waited and all we tried was really delicious!
The pool area is clean and there are plenty of towels available whatever time of day you go. Views are spectacular and from the sunset lounge absolutely stunning as the sun sets.
This hotel is a real gem over looking the Adriatic and I would recommend it . We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms give better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 2,139 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Just returned today from a weeks stay in the Dubrovnik Palace and have had a lovely stay.
My husband had his birthday and although I had not mentioned this to anyone a beautiful birthday cake and letter arrived in our room with their best wishes!! Also the first night we stayed there was a wedding reception that went on quite late and as we had been up since 4am were very tired and I finally snapped with frustration at the level of noise that disturbed our sleep and rang Reception enquiring what time the noise would finish - the next day a letter of apology and a lovely bottle of wine arrived in our room from the management team expressing how sorry they were that we were disturbed. I feel they really look after their guests and will go that extra mile to please. The room was spotless and the breakfast first class. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher up seems better to ensure a fab sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathherring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is great for anyone wanting to get away and relax, great views from everywhere, clean, great facilities and quite flashy! The breakfast is also a highlight of this hotel and the staff here always make you feel welcome. We enjoyed of stay here although a few minor things made us not rate this place as excellent.

One thing that did annoy us were the bar staff at the pool seemed more interested in talking to each other and telling each other jokes than attending to us. A couple of times on a number of different occasions I had to yell out to get some service. Also don't ever order the "selection of fine cheeses platter" from the room service menu, we were looking forward to this platter with our wines but were disappointed when we realised is was about 8 small slices of 2 types of cheese which cost us 85kn.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Let's get the bad points out of the way first....I reported a broken safe and a broken bed on day one. We were promised both would be attended to. By the last day of the holiday neither had been attended to which was disappointing to say the least. Second, I think the rooms are dated and need an overhaul. The carpet was worn and clearly needs replacing. The bathroom is small but clean and functional. Three external pools are advertised but we found one was always locked up and we couldn't access it. I wanted a spa treatment but the two I picked were not available as two staff were on holiday so I left it in the end.

But then the good bits - location location location! Sea views from every balcony (ask for a room with views not obscured by trees); the pools are clean and the sun beds and towels plentiful. You can relax and listen to the calming sounds of the Adriatic and you can swim in its clear blue waters. The spa pool is cool and relaxing and we had it to ourselves on the last day!

What can I say about the breakfast in the hotel? Well if you eat it you won't need lunch! The choice is huge and the cooked to order omelettes a real treat. Fresh fruits; dried fruits; pastries; cakes; meats; fish; cereals with several milk choices including soya; eggs; pancakes; breads; and all served with endless supplies of coffee, tea etc. Wonderful! Staff friendly and helpful in the restaurants although I found reception staff a little less friendly and more reserved.

The regular bus service to the old town is reliable and clean. Buy a Dubrovnik Card to save on bus fares and entry to several attractions.

Don't miss the cable car ride and the war museum at the top. Very moving and well worth the visit for the museum as well as the amazing views.

A beautiful country and overall a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I chose this hotel because of the fantastic location on the rocky coastline looking west towards the Elaphite islands across the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic. Although it was about 3 miles from Dubrovnik Old Town there was a local bus service that ran straight to the Pile Gate and could not have been easier.

The hotel is modern with lots of glass and marble and every room has a sea view and a balcony. There is a good sized pool with a waterside bar which was great for cocktails in the afternoon. Although there is no beach there are numerous steps down into the sea and the water was beautiful to swim in. There was the opportunity to Jet-ski and other water sports but we didn't partake, just too much else to do. There was an excellent looking Spa but again we didn't use so I can't give that an excellent.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel but this was a wonderful feast as you would expect from a 5-star hotel. I don't doubt that any of the 4 restaurants would be great for evening meal.

Our holiday was made perfect by 2 things: first the staff - all of the staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly and we were made to feel special and very welcome from the moment we stepped inside until we left. Special mention to the 2 girls on guest relations who booked tables at restaurants and advised on road trips that really helped and also our receptionist who was able to tell us the good news that they would upgrade us to an executive suite! We absolutely loved the room, so much space and a huge patio outside as well, just marvellous.

Room Tip: We booked separately rather than go on a package trip. I'm sure you get a great deal but the tou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globaltourist52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Every room has a stunning sea view which would lift anyone as you open your curtains in the morning. The staff are very accommodating. Remember this is Croatian 5 star so not probably as high spec as you would expect but I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexberridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Arrived here 21 June for a week's holiday to discover that somewhere along the line the booking for our daughter's single room had been lost. The hotel was fully booked and so they put us into one of their deluxe suites which was truly amazing. Two large double bedrooms, two bathrooms and a huge sitting room all surrounded by a balcony with not just table and chairs but sunbeds also. We were on the sixth floor on a corner so the view was fantastic. The staff were all very friendly, the food at the beach bar was great and the breakfast buffet selection was excellent. We ate one night at the restaurant by the pool which was lovely, very atmospheric overlooking the sea and the sunset. Unlike some other visitors we had no trouble finding sunbeds and a parasol. There are two tiers of terraces just up from the pool which suited us better as there was intermittent dappled shade from the very hot sun and the sunbeds there were never all used. A couple of tips - if you use the bus to go into the Old Town buy tickets from reception where they are slightly cheaper. And if you take the day trip to Montenegro - which is wonderful - take euros with you as they only accept this and a couple of us had trouble getting money from the ATMs there. If you like classical music there are concerts nearly every night in one church or another in the Old Town. They only last about 50 minutes and are a lovely thing to do after a meal and before a nightcap.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londontraveller033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,000 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Address: Masarykov Put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £92 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkeling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing