We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We ended at the Palace by default as the hotel we were booked at originally suddenly was overbooked,see previous review.

The Palace is however a wonderful hotel and we were upgraded to a "Junior Suite". There were 2 bathrooms, one with a bath (and Shower in the bath) and the other with a shower.

The views are fantastic and the facilities are good. We ate at one of the restaurants the evening and found the prices very reasonable for a 5 star hotel, in fact it was cheaper than eating in Dubrovnik Old Town...

I would surely stay at this hotel again, it is simply fantastic!

What was striking is that a number of staff have been with the hotel or a long time (1 gent has been there for 42 years) and this may be the winning recipe and why you do feel welcome and cherished.

The hotel also offers free WiFI with good reception in the rooms with excellent speeds (I always expect a throttled down version for free)...

Overall this is a 5 star!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    551
    169
    46
    22
See reviews for
277
1,032
60
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

sunset on the balcony of my room was amazing. this hotel was fabulous. it's a bit of a jaunt from the walled city of dubrovnik but bus number 4 ended/started here so it was no problem getting to town and cheap. i liked the layout and the amenities of this place. if you have a choice, the better views (less trees blocking your vision to the water) are from rooms in the 50s and not the teens. for example, room 650 had a better view off the balcony than room 614. breakfast was good but the coffee was weak.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank namchegompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
201 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I just had an amazing stay at the Hotel Dubrovnik Palace. This may well have been the best hotel experience we have had anywhere. The hotel has a spectacular location built into a hillside sloping right down to the Adriatic sea. The views from the rooms, public spaces, restaurants and pool complex were truly beautiful and expansive. The panoramic view upon entering the hotel immediately lets you know you are in a beautiful setting. The hotel staff were all friendly and attentive. Especially helpful were Sanja in Guest Relations, who made excellent dinner recommendations and Katja at the front desk. We stayed in one of the Ambassador suites, which was truly exceptional. It only took a few minutes to get to the Old Town for sightseeing and some dinners, but we were so happy to be able to return to the much more serene setting of the Dubrovnik Palace. This was a truly special place and we look forward to coming back many more times.

Room Tip: If you are willing to splurge for something special, the Ambassador suites are amazing, with a priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK_dogdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights early September with a group of friends and enjoyed every minute of it!

The facilities in the spa, restaurants and pool were fantastic, and really well maintained. The staff and the service they provided was excellent. Always very professional, and went the extra mile to help out. The food was amazing, really fresh and nice service. The choice of the breakfast and dinner buffets was really varied and tasty, but not as good food quality as the restaurants!

The spa was fantastic and we found a lovely quiet rooftop terrace to sunbathe on, and we loved the outside hot tub. We all had a lovely 80 minute massage, which was very relaxing, and the staff again were very welcoming and professional.

If I am being very picky the rooms were slightly smaller than I would expect for a 5 star hotel, but were very well cleaned and maintained! We loved the chocolate we had on the pillow every day! The only room downsides for us was that the air con was quite noisy, and we couldn't figure out how to work the tv, but honestly we only slept in the room so it wasn't a big issue.

Whilst the stay was very luxurious, the hotel is slightly further out from old town, which meant getting a bus to and from the hotel. The buses were always very prompt and not that pricey, but it would be quite a slog if you decided to walk.

Overall we had a fantastic time and I would highly recommend the hotel! The staff and facilities were amazing, and the views from the balcony were incredible! Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel had great views and we were relatively happy with our room and views were excellent from there. The room service was pretty bad. The room was done up each day (no matter what the time) but they left the dirty glasses behind them and the mini bar only got filled up once on our trip. it meant we kept running out of drinking water and had to keep getting on to room service. At night time you would see lots of galasses and plates in hall --they should send someone around every 2 hours to collect such things. the breakfast was ok and we ate in the taverna and in the lean and light and found it good. the indoor pool was good and not crowded. the buffet meal at night is average. the service at breakfast is only ok--spoons and knives missing at tables--the basics.
We were on our honeymoon and lucky i e-mailed in advance and told them to have chocolates/champagne/flowers in the room as it would have been empty. Upon check out i told them that we were dissapointed that we did not get a bottle of wine or some small momento of our honeymoon and they said there must have been a mistake but no offer of even a few quid off the bill or off the price of the chocolates/champagne/flowers. reception did not care about what you said to them is the feeling i got. its a pity as facilities are good. i think the hotel lacks management. its also very expensive, but all hotels in Dubrovnik are around probably the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnp77186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Yep, we paid more than we would have liked, especially for a standard room, but we are pleased we did. Our sea view room gave us a great view of the water and the pool area and gym facilities are pretty good. Our room was quiet and clean with plenty of space. Breakfast had plenty of options and catching the bus in to town was quick and easy (buy tickets at reception and it's less than 15 minutes to the old town). It's a big hotel, with a big hotel feel but the facilities make it worthwhile and if you've been travelling for a bit (like we have) then staying away from the main tourist area and all the crowds was just what we needed.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable weeks holiday at the Dubrovnik Palace. The hotel was fabulous and of a very good standard. The choice at breakfast was excellent. The few downsides were that the maid service was a bit hit and miss at times although the room itself was spotless. I am unable to drink caffeinated tea or coffee due to health reasons and the hotel had not even heard of decaff, in fact waiters looked at me as if I had two heads if I asked for it in a cafe!! The hotel pool area has plenty of space for everyone, whether you want shade or full sun. The sea is lovely to swim in. However, beware of waves from the boats coming in as you are getting out. It can get quite rough and I was a bit worried about getting pushed onto the rocks. We enjoyed the walk into Lapad a couple of evenings. The atmosphere and restaurants there are more relaxed and I think the food is better than it is in Dubrovnik. The Atlantic Kitchen is one of the best but it is a bit of a hike up about 100 steps if you are fit enough. The old town is beautiful, without a doubt. However, at least one cruise ship docks there every day which makes for an exceptionally busy town, although it makes for great atmosphere in the evening. The walk on the walls is a must but try and go before 10am as after this time the cruise shippers descend (or ascend!) on the walls. If you are feeling energetic, there is a walk at the back of the hotel that goes up into the pine forest. It emerges at Lapad but has some fabulous views and the smell of pine is wonderful. Another lovely walk is around the headland of Lapad which brings you out where the cruise ships dock. All in all, a great holiday and we would stay again at the Palace.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Address: Masarykov put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkelling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing