We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Adriatica Rooms(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vis(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Uvala(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriatic(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Komodor(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,166 results
Traveller rating
1,272
636
184
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
636
184
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barsunset loungemaslina tavernthe busold townpool areajunior suitetop flooramazing viewsadriatic sealovely hotelbuffet restaurantfive star hotelmain restaurantguest relationslast stopthe hotel reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,216 - 1,221 of 2,166 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Incredible views of the Adriattic and islands - our room was avg size but comfortable, with balcony and nice view. Very quiet - none from outside, and only occ. door shutting from hallway. Bathroom nice with large tub/shower combo and plenty of water pressure. Very clean and seemed well-maintained. 4 very good elevators - never had to wait. Large buffet b-fast was good; same room (with great views) used for dinnerr buffet - we elected to use the top floor 'health bar and rest - nice chicken wok and sea bass rolled - excellent. Also a nice 'Taverna' rest on 1st floor near outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and beach. Prices avg for area ($25-40 per entrée).. Also great indoor pool and 2 large Jacuzzis on top floor with incredible views - pool is 18m long and one of best indoor pools I have seen. Staff friendly and seemed efficient. Only potential downside is distance from central Dubrovnik - 3-4 km - bus from hotel about $2.50-3 pp each way. Hotel busiest in summer and popular with business and tour groups, but is large enough to absorb all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Arriving at Dubrovnik Palace we found it just as we remembered, a well deserved 5* hotel. In the evening we had an excellent buffet dinner which was actually kept well warmed with some foods cooked to order. The buffet breakfast was perfect with eggs cooked to order and the rest of the food kept at correct temperature. This was the only hotel on the whole 10 day tour that could successfully boil an egg. We had the full works in the wellness center and felt absolutely rejuvenated. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful wherever we went in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inger088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Please ignore other reviews regarding views from balcony's being bloomed by trees all rooms had brilliant views as far as we could see. The breakfast was lovely and the staff really helpful could not have had a better holiday. Take advantage of the number 4 bus to the old town and the ladies in reception in guest services will arrange anything for you. They where brilliant!!! Loved this hotel. Would love to come back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Dubrovnik is wonderful and staying at this hotel just made the experience that much better! Having never visited Croatia we felt that a short late break would give us a good feel for the place and allow us to consider a longer stay for some time in the future.
The climate in late September is prone to be a bit inclement but we were fortunate enough to experience 5 days of balmy temperatures in the mid 70s which was perfect for both sightseeing and rest and relaxation in the sun. We arrived at the hotel at precisely 11am to a warm welcome and assistance with our cases and was advised at check in that our room would be available for 12.30.
The reception lobby is somewhat dated and decorated in muted colours of Blue and Brown but it is expansive and leads into a large and airy lounge and bar area which was very welcoming.
We made our way to the pool area at ground level and was rewarded with the most magnificent view of the Adriatic lapping the shores of the hotels rocky beach. The pool was warm, spotless and inviting and astonishingly relatively empty with plenty of beds available to relax on and umbrellas if required. There was towels aplenty and lots of areas where you could grab a little space just for yourself.
For additional leisure there is also a great Spa on the top floor with a huge indoor pool, gym and sauna with a terrace that offers spectacular views.
True to their word our room was ready for precisely 12.30 and to our pleasure on the floor we had requested, the top floor which provided astonishing sea views and plenty of evening sunshine.
The rooms are on the small side but they are clean and well equipped if looking a little dated, there are Towelling Robes and Slippers and a very small TV but the beds are comfortable and the linens of reasonable quality but you become aware very quickly that this is NOT a 5 Star Hotel compared to most European standards*.
But don't let that put you off because the staff are exemplary in every way, from the porters to the chambermaids to the waitresses they ALL seem genuinely pleased to go out of their way to make your stay perfect and so it was.
The Buffet Restaurant for breakfast was excellent with a huge choice of everything that you may expect for your morning meal and should you be too tired to venture out in the evening then they serve a great Dinner buffet as well.
If you want to explore the local restaurants it's just a15 minute walk to a little coastal village that offers a good choice of bars, restaurants and Ice Cream Parlours. Best of all the Bus to Dubrovnik Old Town stops outside the door and runs from early morning until early morning and you can even buy tickets from the hotel.
All I can say to the staff is thank you for a great stay and especially to Katjia on reception as she was charming, we hope to be back.


*We were advised that the hotel is due a refit from November through to April 2014.

Room Tip: High level rooms offers great views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeffy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I arrived at this hotel for business and pleasure, and it was a good choice. located just a 10-minute drive (or less) from the old city, it is a great hotel. great amenities, beautiful beach, nice ocean-view rooms, friendly staff, good food. I stayed there four nights and if given the choice will definitely go back....

Room Tip: all rooms face the ocean... the higher th floor, the better the view, but the floor numbering is not what you think it is....
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcmlix1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews