We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I visited the hotel for a business conference in April and I had a very pleasant experience. The hotel is new with all the facilities you need. Nicely located on the water front with nice pools.
Rooms were ok, small but nice. The staff were polite and ready to help.

Room Tip: You want to be as high a you can, all rooms have the same view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    560
    172
    46
    22
See reviews for
283
1,063
61
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here with a friend recently and found everything here to be of a really high standard. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There were a couple of minor hiccups with the room initially which was speedily dealt with. The views were outstanding from every vantage point. The pools indoor and out were lovely and the grounds well kept and pretty. I agree that lunchtime options for food were limited but we tended to go into town anyway. We stayed on bed and breakfast but did opt for a buffet meal one evening which was plentiful and delicious. All in all a brilliant stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,


thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you had a brilliant stay with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here with some friends for a long weekend. The hotel is smart and modern, although a little bit lacking in atmosphere. The rooms were nice although small, but the views are AMAZING. Every room faces onto the sea and you'll either get sunrise or sunset on your balcony. The outside pool area is fantastic, very luxurious. There's also a lovely indoor pool and spa area which we made full use of.

One little niggle was the lack of 'pool food'. The lunch choices were very limited which was a shame.

As other reviewers have said, it's very easy to get into town. Either a direct bus from outside the hotel or a taxi.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay and I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth78London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at Dubrovnik Palace. We are happy to see that you had a wonderful stay and that you would come back again.

Thank you for posting the review and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights and found everything at the hotel to be of a very high standard.
Our room on the 5th floor, was lovely. The views were great from the balcony. Housekeeping were excellent in every way.
We were so glad to have stayed in the outskirts of Dubrovnik, with plenty of nice walks from the hotel. The number 4 bus from directly outside was so easy for getting into the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your 7 days stay with us and that you found our hotel to be excellent in every way.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have just spent four nights at the Palace hotel on our first trip to Dubrovnik. I certainly would not rate this as a 5* - somewhere between 3* and 4* would, I think, be more accurate, but I have given it 4* because it does have a lot of facilities. We had a room on the 4th floor, which was perfectly adequate - not large, but big enough and well equipped, especially the bathroom, which was very nice. All the rooms overlook the sea and have a balcony with a couple of chairs (sadly not loungers). The views are beautiful and we did enjoy being able to hear the water lapping outside - the room was extremely quiet and we certainly slept well. Although the rooms have been refurbished, the long corridors and stair wells appear rather grim, with grubby carpets on our floor. The lifts are extremely tiny, with 3 people being quite a squeeze. We personally found the design of the building unappealing and sterile and the whole place lacked atmosphere. Others have commented on the staff - we found them mostly to be efficient and helpful, especially the room service staff. We were amused when, on arrival at 1.40 pm, the receptionist told us we would have to wait until 2.00pm, because 'that is the check-in time'. It didn't matter to us, as we sat and had a drink (purchased, not complimentary), but it did give a little insight into the mindset and was not a 5* welcome. As the weather was bad on 2 of our days, we didn't get the chance to sit by the pool, although I would agree that there are insufficient loungers for a hotel of this size. We hired a car at short notice through the hotel, which was good value but filthy, and drove along the coast, which is very pretty. Sadly, it proved difficult to avoid the bus loads of tourists from the cruise ships. Everywhere we went, we were swamped by these groups. In Dubrovnik Old Town (which we visited via the no 4 bus from outside the hotel - efficient service), they were there in their hundreds and this created hold-ups as we all shuffled through the small entrances / exist. Ghastly! I would strongly advise anyone to try to time their visit better than we did - avoid Saturday morning. The taxi drivers suggested early evening, when the hoards have been bussed back to their ships. All in all, we enjoyed Dubrovnik but I wouldn't rush back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your detailed review. We read it carefully and we appreciate such a detailed approach. Thank you for pointing out the efficiency of our staff. After all in this industry this is the most important.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely setting, romantic water views from all rooms, generous breakfast buffet, good service. It would be an easy Five, if it weren't for the small size of the standard rooms. Small verging on uncomfortable. At least the bathroom was more comfortable. Free parking and frequent city bus service, from right outside the hotel to Pile Gate, the entrance to the Old Town. Free wi-fi, but rather weak signal.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and for reviewing our hotel. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

From the time we checked in and received a complimentary upgrade to the time we checked out the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful.
Very refreshing hospitality with great views. Rooms were very clean and modern. Didn't get a chance to walk around the neighbourhood.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed in your stay at Dubrovnik Palace and that you consider our service to be wonderful and as refreshing hospitality.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Address: Masarykov put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkelling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing