We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$767
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$721
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$554
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveller rating
1,285
643
185
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,285
643
185
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barsunset loungemaslina tavernthe busold townpool areajunior suitetop flooramazing viewsadriatic sealovely hotelbuffet restaurantfive star hotelmain restaurantguest relationslast stopthe hotel reception
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a great hotel with everything you would need and expect for its 5 star rating! The location is perfect with easy access to the Old Town which is well worth a visit but make sure you are assertive with the restaurants as they try to be very persuasive for your trade.

Breakfast in the hotel was excellent with plenty of choice though I couldn't persuade myself to eat a cheese pastry puff at 8 in the morning! We only had 1 other meal, a 1st night buffet, which was also good.

Drinks were priced at what you'd expect for a 5 star hotel and always a good choice of cocktails.

The rooms were excellent and kept very clean by the friendly staff.

Only did 1 activity as stayed only 4 nights - kayaking around a nearby island which was great fun and good to learn some local history.

Finally, as ever, the staff made this holiday for us. They just can't do enough for you and always polite and friendly.

My advice is to visit Dubrovnik before it becomes too popular and make sure you pay the extra and stay at this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richspedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you found our hotel to be absolutely fantastic.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

One of the most beautiful views a hotel can have! Immaculate hotel, excellent service, great food and above all a brilliant cocktail selection!! When we first arrived we had lunch on the terrace overlooking the ocean -the Seabass was beautifully fresh, some of the best I have ever tasted. The staff were great, extremely helpful but still laid back enough that you didnt feel controlled - (for me one of the worst things about smarter hotels!) we were even allowed to play the piano in the lobby at 5am. Breakfast was lovely with an excellent selection. Love that we got evening chocolates on our pillows! 24hr room service is a definite plus as well.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review and especially for recognition of our staff. It is great to see that you enjoyed in your stay.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Kind regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Only just back from a fantastic week at the Palace. Staff could not do enough for you. Always very polite & helpful. The outdoor pool has beautiful views and was warm, so no cold shock after being in the sun. An early morning swim gave me the pool all to myself. Magic.
We have never had so much choice at breakfast, even chefs to make you an omelette. If you can't find something you like here, you would be missing out!!
If you are staying for 7 days, we would recommend the 7 day Dubrovnik card. This gives you 20 bus trips, entry to the city walls, museums & 10% off meals at some good restaurants. 250 HRK sounds like a lot for the card, but city wall is 100 HRK. Having visited 2 museums, city walls and restaurants, we calculated that we saved at least the cost of the card.
We absolutely loved Dubrovnik & this hotel and hope you do too.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have more of a sea view, but we were on 5th floor and have no complaints
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,


thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you spent fantastic week at our hotel.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.


Kind regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great location with bus stopping outside. Clean and well run. Bedrooms a little small and minimalist in style (could have done with a few drawers here and there!). Charming and efficient staff and,thank you to Gabriella who made a special effort to find me some decaf coffee on our last morning as the kitchen had run out - and found some in a different bar. Front desk staff also very helpful and obliging. Breakfast good but on the evening we stayed in for dinner because of the weather, the buffet style dinner was just about satisfactory - but not up to 5 star hotel rating. Plenty of lounging Areas outside but space round pool very narrow so would not recommend for children - and also no beach for them.
Sun loungers very hard and concrete balconies not aesthetically pleasing - but great view so never mind. these are small points and we would stay here again. (* sorry to have to add but the pool bar staff use guest loos,and one of them who used the Ladies' loo, did not wash her hands after leaving the toilet and went straight back to work.Management please have a quiet word).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MeribelUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your review and all the comments you made. It is great to see that you would stay with us again.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beautiful hotel and worth it's 5 stars - a bit away from the main town but only a 15 min bus ride
from the main town
Breakfast is amazing on the top floor sitting outside overlooking the sea
Pool area is stunning with bars

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as you can for a better view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel for such an important occasion. We are glad to see that you found our hotel to be beautiful.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Kind regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews