We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Booked a superior sea view room for 2 adults and a baby only to get to the front desk where they told me we'd been upgraded to the Presidential Suite. And boy was it heavenly - a bedroom the size of your average house and a wonderful Jacuzzi bath. If price is no option then presidential suite is a must. Great facilities, very friendly staff across the board. And very accommodating for our baby too in the restaurants in the hotel. Pool tended to get a bit busy but you have to time it right to get a lounger by the pool. Short bus ride to Dubrovnik old town was EUR4 and very easy. All in all, couldn't fault it. I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duchess100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you and your family enjoyed in your stay with us.

We are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Damir Lukic
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    536
    168
    46
    23
See reviews for
267
1,003
59
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A lovely hotel with excellent facilities - pools and beach area very clean. Room was spacious and had a lovely view. Access to Dubrovnic town was very easy - a 15 minute bus journey.
The only downside was the restaurant and drinks prices in the hotel, but to be expected.
Overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneT2012697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and for taking the time to post your review. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,


Damir Lukic
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived by taxi and greeted by no one offering to help w bags. Bell hop inside barely said hello.

When checking in they said they have a power problem and asked us to wait. No apologies offered, no offer of a drink after a long trip - no compensation for the inconvenience. They need to learn better hotel manners. No one checked on us and we had to ask again when we could check in. No apologies offered when we finally did check in.

Then we got a room key and they told us when breakfast is but no explanation of amenities, restaurants, etc. No hotel info given.

Power in the room was an issue. Wouldn't go on a few times and we tried several times. Then it just went out on it's own.

It's our anniversary and no mention of it or free cake like others pictured. No glass of champion waiting in the room.

I know this all sounds a bit bratty but if you're a 5 star hotel you do these things. Very disappointing mediocre service. They need some hospitality training.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SYS_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The views from this hotel are to die for with a location to match. It is only a short bus ride into the Old Town and there are lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Our gripe is the fact we had to ask for bathrobes as they are not supplied automatically. No welcome drink (as with all the rest of 5* hotels we have visited). Asked for tea and coffee facilities to be supplied to our room only to find they were taken away again the next day and again for the next 3 days until we wrote a massive sign and placed it on top of the cups! The soaps and shower gel kept getting taken away and not replenished. For the full week we were there we felt there was always something to ask for that should have been automatically supplied. On a positive, the staff were always lovely but I feel some training is needed as these are simple little things that once rectified would make this a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shali56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This five-star hotel was truly luxurious. Our junior suite was on the 9th floor (entry level), giving us an outstanding view of the ocean. The suite was divided between the sleeping area (two twin beds, desk, two chairs) and a living room area (sofa and chair). Each area had a full bathroom, generous closet space and a balcony.

Located on the Lapad peninsula away from the bustle of the walled city, it is the terminus for the #4 bus which costs just 12 kuna each way (tickets can be purchased at the front desk) and stops at the Pile Gate to the walled city.

The hotel has every amenity one expects in a luxury hotel: spa, business center, top quality restaurants, knowledgeable and helpful staff. The turndown service even included delicious chocolates on the bedside table! There were ample lounge chairs and umbrellas near the pool, and the multilevel architecture gave the feeling of smallness, even though the lounging area was full. The wake-up call was a staff member who knocked on our door at the scheduled time and waited for a response before leaving.

The breakfast buffet was vast: croissants, breads, rolls, eggs to order, cheeses and meats, cereals, yogurts, fruits, juices. Because we had an early morning flight, the hotel gave us boxed breakfasts to take to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and we hope we will have the honour to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Damir Lukic
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a four day city escape.
What a great hotel, no football strips, no British Bulldogs, just nice folks talking some time out.
A special thanks to Hotel Director Damir Lukic who sent me a surprise Birthday Cake via room service. Nice touch.

Room Tip: All rooms have a magnificent sea view, go for floors 3,4&5
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Druburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Damir Lukic
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. The rooms all have balconies which face the sea and have a beautiful view, it's lovely and clean (although a bit on the small side), and I loved the chocolate left on our pillow every night.

The restaurants and breakfast are all fantastic, we loved the tavern maslina which the al fresco dining and again great view.

After reading other review of the drinks being pricey I actually think they are reasonably priced at around £7-£8 a cocktail. There's a bar in the outdoor pool so you can sip cocktails whilst sat in the pool :)

The reception staff and catering staff were lovely too, and the catering staff would come chat to us at breakfast, which was lovely!

There's also a scuba diving centre in the hotel which I also highly recommend. There's the number 4 bus right outside the hotel (and it comes every 15 minutes) which takes you directly to the old town.

I would recommend emailing in advance and asking for a higher up room, to get the best balcony view.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xinmei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review of Dubrovnik Palace hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again on some other occasion.

Kind regards,

Damir Lukic
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Address: Masarykov put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkelling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing