We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful historic hotel in heart of Dubrovnik”
Review of The Pucic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pucic Palace
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We had a delightful two day stay in this lovely hotel which has been beautifully converted and nicely appointed. The rooms were immaculate and with lovely amenities. The staff couldn't have been more helpful in terms of getting things fixed (towel warmer) or confirming air reservations. The breakfast was a bit prosaic and not to the quality of the rooms--hence no fifth star. But if you wish to stay in the historic center, you couldn't do better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonnaBegonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you loved your stay in Dubrovnik and that you have enjoyed destination to the fullest. We are definitely going to do a lot of effort to improve our service and quality at the breakfast and we hope that we will have another opportunity to meet you in our hotel.

Warmest regards,

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

My travel partner had a serious accident on our bicycle trip and although we were staying in an apartment near the hotel, the staff went far beyond the call of duty in helping find an orthopedist, arranging a translator to accompany us, loaned us a wheelchair and even pushed her out to the city gate where we got a taxi. This was not an easy task since there are so many steps! I want to thank each of the staff by name: Josipa, Stribor, Zrinka, Haris and Alem. You helped us so much during a very difficult time! Thank you so much! Carolyn Carter and Jane Slosser

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank acc3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Mrs Carter and Mrs Slosser,

Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor, We are happy that we were able to help you and I hope that Mrs Slosser is going to be better so that you can come back to Dubrovnik and experience the city and destination as you have planned. Whenever you come please come by and say hello.

Kindest regards and best wishes.

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The Pucic Palace is a charming hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful.

The rooms keep the charm of the place and the keys are great too. The beds are very comfortable and had a great sleep.

The only negative point is that I felt the room wasn't as clean as it could be. There was a lot of hair caught up in the shower door and the floor in the bathroom although clean looked like it needed a deep clean as the tiles looked like they held the dirt.

The hotel is a bit on the expensive side, but the location and charm were worth paying a little bit more for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback on Trip Advisor. We do apologize for the unpleasant situation with the dirt in your bathroom. Our staf is cleaning rooms on daily basis and rooms are being checked 3 times by 3 different person. It would be great if you have addressed the issue during your stay in our hotel so that we could react imidiately. I will personally take care of this situation now and see what can be done so that it doesn't repeat again.
On the other side we are happy that you liked our city and that you had nice time in our hotel. Once again we apologize and hope that we will have an opportunity to see you again.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We just left this hotel within the city walls of Dubrovnik. It is billed as a 5 star, which it is for Europe. I tend towards luxury travel only, or off the beaten track, and this had both. The rooms were large with lovely bathrooms, beutifully finished in a style paying allegiance to the time when the building was made. The good:
Staff- incredible. Srinka, Hanan and Alem, along with Drinko in the cafe, all outstanding. It was my mothers birthday and they upgraded her room, prepared flowers in her room, and baklava, all complimentary. She was pampered, and loved it. Alem will make dinner suggestions. You will think you know better. You are wrong. Just go where he tells you. It is an intimate, boutique hotel, and that is where the value is. Breakfast was served from a menu that you chose from, and were served, no buffet, thank the gods. The location is ideal, within the city walls, everything a short stroll away. Really, though, the staff made our stay.

Only suggestions, go with their car from the airport or get instructions for the taxi so you aren't trekking around the city with your suitcases.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank smoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you liked and ejoyed your stay in our hotel and in Dubrovnik. We do hope that you will come back and be our guest again.

Thank you once more, looking forward to see you in future.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

For those who like to stay in the historic center, Pucic Palace is ideal. We enjoyed a lovely room with great amenities. The staff is truly superb - helpful and warm. The connection with East West Beach was a definite plus, and we spent two days enjoying the beach. I highly recommend the Pucic Palace!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYJetlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed in Dubrovnik. Hopefully you will have more opportunities to come back and visit our beautiful town and hotel. We are certanly looking forward to see you again.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is one truly charming hotel, with very helpful staff and very pleasant rooms. Said to be the second oldest in the city (and the only one in its class), it is ideally located in the heart of old Dubrovnik, one can't dream of a better location. Unfortunately the price is simply outrageous and the breakfast a disappointment by 5 stars standards. Highly recommended if money is no object and one wants to be immersed in the old town's atmosphere or to explore it at leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al29252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hotel, however we are very sorry for your gastronomical experience. Our breakfast is a la carte so you could choose whatever you wanted. If there were some problems with food it woudl be great if you have only addresed our waiter of F&B manger himself while you were here and we would do the best to repair eventual mistake.
However we do hope, that inspite of this it will not be your last time in Dubrovnik, and that we will have an opportunity to see you in Pucic Palace.

Kindest regards
Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed in the Ivan Gundilic room which overlooked the daily market and was absolutely beautiful (albeit a bit noisy). The staff was incredibly helpful and the room was just magnificent. The bed in particular fell out of heaven! The breakfast was a little disappointing for a 5-star hotel, the food not being as fresh or well prepared as I would have liked. But despite that, would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your coment on Trip Advisor . We are very happy that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik . Our breakfast is a la carte breakfast as you have seen and there is great variety of food on the menu. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with food. Until your next visit we will definitely work on breakfast improvements.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.6 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Address: Od Pucha 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £137 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing