We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pucic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pucic Palace
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed in the nearby apartment annex. Location is perfect, literally metres away from all there is to see. The apartment (essentially a large studio) is great value at under EUR 200 - large and well appointed. Could do with an iron and room safe. The staff were attentive and immediately rectified a hot water problem, with much genuine apology. It is a little noisy at night, being one floor up from a restaurant, but not unbearably so - it is the middle of the old town, after all.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Torbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    81
    20
    15
    6
See reviews for
53
228
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We choose this hotel primary because of its location. It is in the hard of the Old Town; small, very nice and private. If you are staying for a few days in Dubrovnik most of attraction you would like to see are in the Old Town, so location of this hotel is perfect for shorter stays. Even it is a little bit expensive, but you are getting a real privacy but still you can feel familiar atmosphere. All staff knows your name and that is very nice.
Our room was very nice and comfortable but there is no view. The main problem is with parking since Old Town is walking area so if you are here with car you need a parking which is quite far from the hotel.
Not perfect, but our stay was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Step through what seems like a relatively plain door off another pretty street in the centre of this gorgeous city and you're instantly wrapped in luxury and peaceful surroundings. The staff are so customer service orientated that they will know how to help before you ask. The rooms, from the reception area, through dining rooms, to the bedrooms have top quality furnishings.
We had the rooms in the top floor, yet had a small side window that looked across copper coloured rooftops to the huge church at the top of the city. Glimpses of walls are seen between houses, and down below are pavement cafes and people enjoying the delights of this UNESCO city. Breakfast is served to you, chosen from a menu that covers choices for all. The food is as good as you'd expect, and sit in the right place and you can watch the local morning market buzz while you enjoy the comfort and quality only a couple of metres away.
This is a five star hotel, and it may seem quite expensive upon first viewing, yet there are others far more expensive outside of the ancient city walls. If you can afford that little bit of luxury that we all look for, then book here and you will get a whole lot more than you expect.
Will we return, yes. Our biggest regret is that we cannot come back every few weeks to enjoy it all over again.

Room Tip: Be aware the church bells do ring at 7am, but the double glazing works well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil0264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
214 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Our stay was extremely pleasant from the helpful and friendly staff to the large comfortable and atmospheric room. Located right off one of the small squares in Old Town, right in the center of everything to see. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was large though no view, but with large openable windows, nice outside light and high ceilings. Decent storage space for clothes and travel items, a small mini bar, pretty good bedside lighting, a large desk and 1 comfortable chair, and a large comfortable bed. They did a pretty good job of converting an historic villa into comfortable rooms and hotel. The bathroom was reasonably large with a tub and shower, good make-up lighting and good counter space. The breakfasts were excellent, in a lovely ground floor room with beams and painted ceiling. If you are here to soak up the ambiance of Old Town this is an unbeatable place. If you want pool or spa, then outside old town should be your choice

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago60604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Set within the old city walls, Pucic Palace in our opinion is the best hotel in the city. Location of the hotel cannot be any better. All staff members at the hotel are very welcoming. Sanja at reception is always happy to help out with reservations and all inquiries. Dino in the Restaurant is very warm and friendly, he is the best at customer service and knows what we need, and this was our third stay. The rooms are clean, spacious, with some of the best hotel bathrooms we have experienced. We plan on visiting Pucic Palace again soon!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vyasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel and i could describe location, friendliness, hospitality and service here. Great place to be, a must in town.

The location makes a compete difference in enjoying the city and the staff is more than great

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidMahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Have not stayed in Dubrovnik before but expect you would find it hard to get better than this. Met at the gate to the Old City by the porter who transported our bags to the hotel where we were met by a very friendly and helpful host. Our room on the top floor did not have a view but that was its only downfall, big and spacious, great bed, big very clean bathroom including my wife's favourite bath tub and plenty of room for suitcases and hanging clothes. Excellent breakfast with very caring and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Free wifi in the rooms and a large desk to sit at as well. Beautiful old city right at your doorstep and plenty of inexpensive, middle of the road and also top end restaurants very close. Croatians very hospitable and welcoming around the town, love everything about the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,207 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Property: The Pucic Palace
Address: Od Pucha 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing