We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pucic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pucic Palace
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Definitely the best location ever: inside the walled town near all the touristic attractions .Helpful staff, good breakfast, clean room, wonderful toiletries.I would highly recommend it. The hotel has a beach club ,free of any charge within walking distance.

Room Tip: the best ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deuseana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear Deuseana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Pucic Palace on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you had wonderful stay in our hotel and that you liked it so much.
Thank you once again for choosing hotel Pucic Palace for your stay in Dubrovnik and we are already looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Kovačević
sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    81
    20
    15
    6
See reviews for
53
228
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Hotel Zagreb in Lapad where the service was exemplary. As a treat for our last night we moved to this hotel. The building is beautiful as are the rooms but at €500 per night I don't expect to be having an argument about whether or not I placed a drinks order. At these prices everything should be flawless. It wasn't and I'm not happy. Service needs to be improved by a considerable margin. Waiting staff were rude, unfriendly and incompetent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caitlin1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The best location in Dubrovnik, in the middle of the old town within 1 to 2 minutes walking distance from all touristic attractions ( Churches, Cathedrals, museums, Restaurants, City Walls,...).
The rooms are nicely decorated, spent 4 days with my family in Pucic Hotel with 3 children and we got an ideal connecting rooms.
Staff are very nice and very helpful, especially Alem, who made our stay easier nd better.
Highly recommended and if you are hesitating between Pucic and another hotel simply book in Pucic.
You will certainly guarantee the value of the money spent.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Marc C,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure that you find our hotel appropriate for families and that you were completely satisfied with your stay.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely ,

Mrs.Mirjana Kovačević
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is situated right in the old town and I think that is what you are paying for. It is decorated in oldy worldly style. Large rooms but the bathrooms are a bit tired. Very noisy as there is lots of action late into the night and a fruit market that sets up every morning at 4.30am. Dubrovnik is way too busy in August, so I would suggest another time to visit.

Room Tip: The beds are very soft and it is noisy for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Perth Julie,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your Pucic stay.It was delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, setting , hotel's amenities and our fabulous staff.
We do hope that you will come back and enjoy in Dubrovnik and in Pucic Palace in other period of season.

Kind regards

Mirajana Kovačević
Sales& Markering Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
323 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

...for making our wedding stay so lovely and perfect. I won't go in to all the wonderful things you did but we simply could not have booked a better hotel to stay at for our wedding.

Alem and all the staff from the day we booked till the moment we checked out did everything they could to make our stay perfect- we are truly grateful. Yes the Pucic may be a tiny bit more expensive than some places, but it is truly unique and a beautiful place. The two ladies on reception (i'm so sorry i forget the names) were so lovely and this hotel will fondly form such lovely memories of our wedding.

The bed is so comfy and the fact that bubbly is included as standard on the breakfast menu for our rate is just a symbol of how great this place is. The building has history, charm and character.

We loved it.

Thank you for all the amazing extras you gave us (not least a room upgrade!!)

If you are getting married in Dubrovnik or even just visiting, stay here. You will not regret it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank HG001London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear HG001London,,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy that your first moments of marriage were memorable . We do hope that you will come back and enjoy in romantic Dubrovnik and in Pucic Palace Hotel. We with you all the best and we are looking forward meeting you again.

Best wishes

Mirajana Kovačević,
Sales&Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

If you are dreaming of blue skies and turquoise seas , there can be few places more perfectly positioned than the Pucic Palace to enjoy a spectacular coastline , piquant culture and remarkable history simultaneously . The hotel is designed to blend seamlessly with the architectural traditions of the walled city of Dubrovnik with its charming cobbled streets and is a wonderful oasis of understated luxury. It is a truly special hotel and its people every bit as compelling . In fact it is people like Sanja and Alem whom when you bid farewell , you are not only moist in the eye but spellbound as they have made your holiday an unforgettable one. Thanks for a fantastic stay !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKapoor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic review that sounds like a beautiful poem.We are very glad that your stay at Pucic Palace contributed to your experience of Dubrovnik We try to maintain a unique relationship with our guests, our reception area is more like living room and hotel rooms have no numbers but names.On behalf of Sanja and Alem sincerely thank you ,and we all are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely ,

Mirjana Kovačević
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The 5 Star Pucic Palace is a wonderful Hotel in the Old City of Dubrovnik. It is great to open your windows and look out onto a piazza where, on weekends there are vibrant and busy markets. The hotel has excellent service and rooms are well appointed authentic decor and good bathrooms. The only issue we had was that, as in all old cities, there can be sewerage problems due to the fact that the city sits on a water table and is affected by the tides. This can cause smells....we had a problem in our room but this was handled very well by staff, who moved us and compensated us as best they could. It is something out of their control. We believe that room 3 (unfortunately one of the best rooms) is the one that is usually affected. It would not , however, stop me from staying in this lovely hotel in such a wonderful location again.

Room Tip: Try get a room with a balcony, but not room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoteljunkie273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Hoteljunkie 273,

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel, despite the unexpected episode with the smell. It was something that was beyond our control, and thank you for pointed this out. We are also very grateful for your sensible and helpful attitude on this issue
Junior suite or room number 3 with a balcony on the first floor is really beautiful and spacious, especially because it gives you the opportunity to feel and experience the heart of the old town and the atmosphere of green market.
We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you to The Pucic Palace

Best regards,

Mirjana Kovačević
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Property: The Pucic Palace
Address: Od Pucha 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing