We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Review of The Pucic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pucic Palace
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We (wife, daughter 21 and son 25) just returned from our stay at the Pucic Palace. Every aspect of this hotel met or exceeded our expectations. The experience began with them contacting me a few days prior to our departure requesting a call as we approach the city so we could be met by someone who will help us take our luggage through the city (as the streets are pedestrian only). After check-in, we were taken to the beautiful "family room" (rooms 18 and 19) which were 2 spacious rooms connected by a common entry. The furnishings and decorations were beautiful, the bathrooms luxurious and the beds were very comfortable. As far as location is concerned, we couldn't have asked for more. The hotel was right in the center of the city and was only a short walk from anyplace you may want to visit while in Dubrovnik. A real highlight of our stay was meeting Sonja and Zrinka, the 2 ladies that ran Reception during most of our stay. They were friendly, professional and well informed to answer any questions or arrange transportation back to the airport. By the end of our stay, Sonja and Zrinka were more "friends" than just acquaintances- a tribute to the friendliness of this hotel and the wonderful people of Dubrovnik in general.
There will certainly be a return visit to Dubrovnik in our future and I would not even consider a different hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 18/19 are perfect for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guests,

In behalf of the entire The Pucic Palace team I would like to thank you for your kind comment on the Trip Advisor.
We appreciate you noticing our effort in creating family atmosphere and personal connection with our guests.
Both Zrinka and Sanja, so as the rest of our team, are hoping you will come back and once again enjoy in the atmpsphere of The Pucic Palace and Dubrovnik.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. It's small and personal & staff are amazing. Rooms are beautiful and service second to none! Thank you . Our only regret was we only had one night in Dubrovnik. We will be back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdrewicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

As a member of The Pucic Palace team I would like to express my gratitude for your kind comment . I am very glad that you had a nice, but unfortunately short, stay with us. I am looking forward to your next vacation in The Pucic Palace, and I hope you will stay for a longer period of time!

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Currently staying at this intimate hotel.Great staff and ideal location in the heart of the old town.A place for the discerning traveller. My wife and I arrived on Sunday and are enjoying the Hotel immensely. The staff are all very helpful and courteous. I hope that they are properly appreciated by their employers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good with proper sound proofing in the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haywood1York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you had wonderful stay in our hotel and that you liked it so much. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and for choosing Pucic Palace for your stay in Dubrovnik. Our staff is the heart of our hotel and we are glad that you have noticed how valuable they are to us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Excellent people and service. Location is terrific, but make sure you telephone when you arrive in the area so they can meet you and walk you to the hotel which is in a non-car zone. Rooms and facility both excellent.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tom98newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that your had a nice stay at The Pucic Palace and we hope that you have created great memories of both Dubrovnik and our hotel. Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

In the centre of Old Town Dubrovnik and run by charming and helpful people. We stayed in the appartments which are just around the corner and the trip was fabulous. Eat at their restaurant in the square too- lovely food and great atmosphere.

Room Tip: The appartments are clean and charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guests,

We are very glad that you have been satisfied with your stay at The Pucic Palace. It is very important to us that you have found our staff charming and helpful. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for recommending both our hotel and restaurant.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is a beautiful old building right in the centre of the Old Town. The rooms face on to the square below and are well sound proofed. Our twin room however was not very big, although the bathroom was lovely with a separate bath and shower. What was disappointing however was the breakfast - a limited choice and small portions. I am a vegetarian so that probably didn't help, but the fruit salads and pancakes I ordered (no buffet) were really quite pitiful, although the pancakes were delicious. There was also no complimentary tea or coffee in the room. On the plus side all the staff, from porters, security and reception were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, and the decor of the rooms was classy. Over all, a very nice hotel in a great location, but not as brilliant as some of the reviews here, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just back from 4 nights at the amazing Pucic Palace. The bedroom was gorgeous. The bathroom was a dream. The staff were welcoming, friendly & helpful. The breakfast was great. This is the place to come to be spoilt & pampered. If you have a bath in the fabulous bath before going out for your evening meal you return to find all used items in the bathroom have been removed & fresh towels laid out. And chocolates every night on your pillow. And the delight of knowing you can wander Dubrovnik's delightful streets or sit at a street cafe late into the evening with your hotel only a stone's throw away while you watch other less fortunates wend their weary way out of the city gates to find their own lodgings. There are not enough words to describe this wonderful hotel. It broke my heart to leave it!

Room Tip: We had room 6 but I can't imagine there is a bad room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed in our hotel. We are always trying to give our best to the guests so that you can relax and enjoy Dubrovnik to the fullest. Moreover, we are very glad that you have noticed the effort of our staff in creating the best possible atmosphere for vacation. We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you to The Pucic Palace.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#25 of 68 in Dubrovnik
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Address: Od Pucha 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £110 - £636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing