We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of The Pucic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pucic Palace
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We booked at the last minute and had to switch rooms which we knew in advance. The first room was two rooms together and was fabulous. It was off the terrace restaurant. Then we were supposed to switch to something called the Domino Apartments. We refused because it was a disgusting apartment with no services and was a fourth floor walk-up for the same price as what we were paying for the beautiful double. So we switched to the Hilton for a fraction of the price. We then returned back to the hotel for our last night stay. The room was not nearly as nice. So, it is important to know which room you have. The staff was very lovely. When comparing the Hilton to this hotel, this hotel is far nicer if you have a nice room. But, if you have a not so nice room, better to stay at The Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepidtraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure oy staying at the Pucic Palace during may. I cannot speak highly enough of this location. All our expectations were met and exceded the staff are excellent throughout the establishment. My bags were delayed from Rome and the staff took control of the situation and had it resolved without me having to get involved. A superb location, good food and wine. Highly recommended

Henry & Virginia - Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

The old city of Dubrovnik is marvelleous, the fact that you can sleep right in the center of it makes it more magic. The little market place is great, the hotel is beautifull, the rooms are spacious and have all modern equipment. The food is perfect. We had a great 4 day holiday in Dubrovnik and Pucic palace is the best way to live Dubrovnik.
Great experience

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dedetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

First I want to give a shout out & thank you to Alem, one of the guys who works the front desk. My friend & I stayed here during the Icelandic volcano explosion. Our return flight thru London had been cancelled. Alem literally spent hours trying to find us a way home, and he did. It was above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you!
It's a beautifully renovated historical building in the best location in Dubrovnik. The breakfast was superb, all made to order; specialty omelettes, local hams & cheeses, fresh fruit & juice. The bedding was luxurious. I'm definitely buying sheets like that for my house. The bathroom was like a spa. All of the staff was polite and professional. We're lucky we got reservations on such short notice but apparently their high season doesn't start until May. There is no other place to stay in Dubrovnik if you can get a room in this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redsonj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

What a haven the PP is! The aesthetics of the hotel, created within a historic building, are totally perfect. This includes the public rooms and the guest rooms. And the staff, including the reception desk, the waiter in the restaurant, the porter and the cleaning woman, could not have been more pleasant or accommodating. The food in the restaurant is top quality and most pleasantly served by a charming young waiter. All speak superb English. It is the only top hotel in the Old Town... why stay anywhere else. In short, the PP is a miracle.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katten41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Visiting Dubrovnik off season, it is a delight to stay in this elegant, comfortable hotel in the heart of the old city. The hotel terrace on a small city square doubles as a fruit and vegetable market at the week-end, a colourful scene to watch at breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and stylish, with all modern conveniences. Prices are reasonable given the quality of the accommodation. Breakfast needs to be improved (eg fresh juice) and is not up to the general standards of the hotel. The dining room is decorated in a kitchy eclectic style. We were let down by the duty manager's recommendation of one of the worst tourist trap restaurants in town. Later, he admitted he would never dream of going there himself. Overall, though, this hotel is the ideal spot from which to visit the old city out of season.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenturaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Well, you certainly can't beat the location:-) Attended a Wedding and booked their weekend special for 3-nights..Got to see a couple of the rooms since some in the Wedding party were staying there as well! The property is indeed a beautiful one..literally a 'palace' with marble stairwells, classically done rooms and modern amentities within the rooms..clean and 'lush' and were it not for the spotty service, would certainly give the property a 5* considering it's location (in a category other than traditional mega-properties with pools/spas, etc..)
The property is as well affiliated with a nearby beach within an approx 5 min walk..a bit fancy for my taste with the literal beds/canopies with flowing white curtains, etc., but did like the fact it had a full service restaurant, bar, and even a spa with massuese on hand! No clue what they charge for admission..but if staying at the Pucic, you just give your room number to the rather uninterested and laxidazical attendant and you're in;-)
If you're looking for something central and only have a few days, think this place would definetely suit! If you've got a bit more time..maybe prefer a beach-based stay, there are numerous properties just outside the Old Town that certainly would fit the bill..No major complaints overall...would certainly stay here again! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Litsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Address: Od Pucha 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £142 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing