We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for Dubrovnik”
other travellers have booked this property
parking in front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
parking in front of the house
entrance to the house terrace waterfront
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
parking in front of the house
entrance to the house
terrace waterfront
terrace waterfront
backyard
back yard
master bedroom
master bedroom with 3 beds, one double and one single
master bedroom
master bedroom
second bedroom with 2 single beds
second bedroom
second bedroom
kitchen
hall
hall
bathroom
bathroom
view from the parking
sight from the other side of the river
cable car
local area nice for a walk of fish. you can walk all around the bay
Acy Marina 100m from the house
Acy Marina
Old City by bus you get there in 20 min.Bus station is 10m from the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Voyage562...
2 reviews
“Great location for Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is lovely well furnished and comfortable. We had a slight problem with some unclean items in kitchen and couldn't find bath towels but Ana immediately sorted these out and left a bottle of wine by way of apology, which was very kind. The balcony is large with good seating and loungers, you can also sit by the water too. The road is very busy but also provides a good bus service or quick route into Dubrovnik which is great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucymauds...
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty location”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location for visiting the area. Apartment was spacious for 5 of us. Anamarija was v friendly and helpful. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay with so much to see!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My friend and I went to stay for the last week of the holiday season: October 22nd - 29th and Anamarija kindly collected us from the airport in the evening and returned us a the end of our stay. When our incoming luggage was delayed and Frankfurt she took us to the airport and back again to make sure we collected our cases. A little food and drink was there for us when we arrived which was very considerately thought out with the late arrival and luggage issue! Anamarija went over all the trips we could see and all the bus and boat rides we would need, explaining everything we needed to know as visitors without a car, taking us up the mountain to see the view on a lovely evening tip as well. She was the perfect host. Dubrovnik and the surrounding islands is a beautiful place to visit; even with the dark setting in on our first evening with little to see the sunset said it all. The main focus of our trip was old town Dubrovnik and this alone would have been enough to fulfil our week there. But the coast, the weather, the sea and the islands made for a fantastic holiday. Apartment Anamarija is highly recommended, set on the riverside and flanked with mountain views a late relaxing breakfast was the way we started each day, sat on our balcony with a sight of a dolphin as well as much bird life set against the beautiful view and the boats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony view!
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for such lovely words. It was really pleasure to host you and I am very happy that we spent some time together. I will always remember you. Anamarija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpm8888
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked the apartment for 2 weeks and couldn't fault it, from being collected from the airport by Anamarjia to her even taking us to local sights and supermarkets when we needed to go, she lives close by and nothing was too much trouble for her if we needed advice on where to go and she even booked local restaurants for us, the apartment itself is excellent well ventilated and brilliant views of the water and boats from the balcony. We even spent an evening with the owner and her husband which was great a lovely couple. I could write endlessly about this apartment but my advice is visit it yourself it's 10 minutes outside of the old town by bus so nice and quiet. We hope to return in a few years
Thank you very much Anamarjia and family
Love the miller family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for giving me pleasure to host you and your beautiful familly. It was a really excellent time to have you as guests. We really enjoyed time spent together. We wish you all the best and we will always remember you with a smile. Anamarija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P
Solihull
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Vacation House Anamarija”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Firstly what a FAB holiday!! We stayed at vacation house Anamarija for 9 nights in July 2016, we chose this area as we wanted access to Dubrovnik but didn't want to stay in the main area in town. We were picked up at the airport by Anamarija and kindly provided us with some provisions to start our holiday which was very thoughtful. The two bedroomed typically Croatian apartment was large and spotlessly clean. It is set on a busy road overlooking the sea/river in Mokosica. The layout of the apartment is good, there is a bathroom with a washing machine located on the ground floor and on the first floor there are two large bedrooms, a kitchen diner and beautiful terrace with the most amazing view! There is plenty of seating outside on the terrace to also include sun beds. Anamarija provides toiletries and plenty of towels and even beach towels for your stay. The beds are extremely comfortable (memory foam mattress) and the linen is crisp cotton. There are also sunbeds, kayaks, and a fishing pole provided in front of the sea/river and steps down so that you can take a swim, which we did most days. The wifi was also very good in the apartment. Anamarija gave us all her local knowledge on the best restaurants and places to visit and the best and cheapest way to get there. (I have listed all the restaurants we visited below as I am a coeliac and think this maybe useful) The apartment is very close to the number 1a,b,c bus which runs every 10 minutes and is a fantastic service, we used them all the time to access Dubrovnik. We visited the old town on several occasions and walked the walls, we went to Lockrum, Lopud, Cavtat and Lapad by boat ferry or bus. I do though have to mention one special day that we had the pleasure of accompanying Anamarija and her husband to Montengero, great company, fantastic food and truely amazing scenery, we will never forget it! Restaurants visited and all had good gluten free options and fabulous food.
Restaurant Madonna (personally recommended)
Konoba Bonaca (personally recommended - we ate here 3 times)
Vimbula Restaurant;
Bistro Izvor;
Old Town: - Konoba Paloma Croatica;Nishta;D'vino wine bar; Harbour area - Peppers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of Anamarija and the view from the patio was stunning.
Liked least: The main road was busy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Dear Sandra and Mark thank You once more for being my guests.It was great pleasure meeting You. Such warm and dear two People were true pleasure to host. I wormly recomend them to every host in the world. The trip to Montenegro we will never forget, such beautiful day spent. Regarding stay they left the house clean that I didn't really had to do much after their leave for other guests. Thank you once more for giving us a pleasure meeting You. All bests to You and your familly Anamarija &Tonci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aqueesten...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing