We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tirena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$767
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$721
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$554
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
198
333
136
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
333
136
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel departmentthe busvalamar hotelsbabin kukstar hotelthe hotel shopvalamar groupbreakfast and dinnerpresident hotelold townhalf boardcava beachsmall shopping areapool areabuffet stylecopacabana beachthree star
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed for 1 night Sept 2011, last night of Croatia bus tour. Expected a bit better, normally the last night of tour is a pretty good hotel, this one is ok though,but the rooms are a bit tired and need a spruce up. The food was fantastic and sometimes you forgive the room quality because of that. Its a bit far from the city centre as well , you will need a taxi or bus. Pity the rest of the Croatia hotels we stayed in couldnt serve up some of this food as it sets a good standard.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barossabazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear barossabazz

Its good to see that you have remembered your stay with us and have decided to share your experience. We could not be more grateful for your lovely comments regarding the quality of the food that we serve for breakfast and dinner. Reading the comments from the guests like yourself makes us proud and happy and it makes our job much easier to do. Hopefully next time when you visit Dubrovnik you will get the chance to stay a bit longer and experience all of our services and facilities.

Best regards from Dubrovnik

Nenad Maric
Hotel Tirena General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Wonderful stay, helpful staff, amazing breakfast buffet so much choice and selection, great food, entertainment availible at hotel on certain nights, close to afew bars and restaurants that serve lovely food try a mixed grill :). Hotel has a great location beside a bus stop then a ten minute bus ride takes you to the beautiful old town buses and pretty much every ten mins and cheaper than a taxi. Amazing swimming pool for keeping cool, also close to the sea were there are water sports availible and a beach to sun bath on, although not a large beach but certainly beautiful all the same in the hot weather in July. Nearby you can also play table tennis :) Its so good i have stayed twice b, however i will not be returning this year but my dad and co will be.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
12  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Stephan,
Hotel Tirena’s entire staff is truly grateful for your kind words. The main goal of all of us who are working in the hospitality business is to have a truly satisfied guest who is so pleased with the service and overall hotel that he will return many times again, and that is who you are. I am happy to see that our facilities are completely matching your needs while traveling and that you have enjoyed them to the fullest. We are looking forward meeting your dad as well and providing him with the best possible vacation. Hopefully next year we will have the opportunity to host you once again in our hotel and until then I am sending you best regards from Dubrovnik.
Nenad Maric
Hotel Tirena General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here as part of a Cosmos Tour and after a poor quality hotel at Zadar we were very pleasantly surprised with the Tirena Hotel. The hotel itself is very good, is close to beaches and has a shopping area nearby with restaurants as an alternative to the hotel. Hotel meals excellent but a little expensive so we enjoyed a meal at an outside restaurant for the second evening then enjoyed a walk to watch the sunset over the Adriatic. On bus route for trip in and out of the old city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jim255350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Dear Jim,

Thank you for submitting your memories and travel experiences while staying with us last year.
We are happy to see that you have marked our service quality as well as our overall hotel rating with excellent marks. Hopefully your stay in our hotel made your Croatian travel experience more memorable and much more enjoyable after your bad hotel experience in Zadar.
We hope to see you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Nenad Maric
Hotel Tirena General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Pros : The place is very nice.There is a bus stop nearby.The staff is always helpful and friendly.The rooms are clean and very quiet.The food is amazing-both breakfast and dinner.I was especially happy with the dinner menu - wide range of dishes,from nicely grilled vegetables and steaks to well seasoned seafood, fresh fruits and vegetables.
Cons : There wasn't any drink,even water included in the dinner menu.The juice which is offered with the breakfast has too much sugar for my taste and isn't very good.It would be nice if there are more choices for the coffee,not only black - for exmple cappuccino and latte.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank calipsomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenad M, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Calipsomn,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment your stay in our hotel.
We are extremely happy to see that you have been really satisfied with our staff, and with the wide variety of delicacies during our meals. Our chefs will be extremely happy to hear that.
We at the hotel truly hope that your voyages will guide you towards hotel Tirena in the future and that you will be our guest again.
Best regards from the whole hotel Tirena staff

Nenad Maric
Hotel Tirena General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed here as part of a group, wasn't expecting much as 3 star hotel but very pleasantly surprised. Buffet food was very good, good choice and freshly cooked. Room was clean and spacious.The bar had entertainment a couple of nights. I went out of season so the pool was not open but looked quite big and well kept. Hotel has a bus stop outside which takes you into Dubrovnik, really easy, tickets can be bought from the hotel shop. Staff very helpful. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Shanti_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josip_Konjevod, General Manager at Tirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

Dear Shanti_m
It is wonderful to read such excellent comments regarding our hotel and of our service. We are honored with your remarks that we deserve that extra one star next to our name and we certainly hope that we will get it sometime in the future. We hope that you had enjoyed our show cooking lines during your buffet meals, as we try to indulge every guest’s wishes and requests in the best possible manner as we can. Unfortunately the weather was not suitable for you to fully enjoy our pool facilities as we are sure that you would have loved it as well. Thank you for your kind marks and recommendations and the entire staff of Hotel Tirena is sending you best wishes from Dubrovnik.
Josip Konjevod
Hotel Tirena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews