We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tirena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$532
US$499
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$212
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perla(Dubrovnik)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$532
US$504
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
US$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Dubrovnik)(Great Value!)
US$166
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
195
327
134
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
327
134
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel departmentthe busvalamar hotelsbabin kukstar hotelthe hotel shopvalamar groupbreakfast and dinnerpresident hotelold townhalf boardcava beachsmall shopping areapool areabuffet stylecopacabana beachthree star
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Had a 2 night stay as part of a Cosmos tour and we were "lucky" to get a room facing the car park but at least away from the "music". Usual room but claen sheets and towels. Excellent buffet breakfast but staff not very cheerful. Poor location for visiting the old city in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsheathershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Unfortunately my main memory of this hotel is the hideous, deafening oompah-pah music that blares into your room each and every night until 11pm. Whilst this is fine if you're out and about, I was on a tour that had early morning wake ups and didn't want to be up at this hour, so it really ruined my stay.

Having said that, the rooms were reasonably large and well renovated. The breakfast was sensational but beware of large groups or in my case the Slovakian water polo team who consumed whole pizzas each at a time! The location was good, as there is a bus right outside that takes you directly to the old city.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahl0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Loved this hotel, staff where friendly on arrival, room was spotless, pool was great. restuarants and shops at hotel - Couldn't ask for much more!!

Buffet breakfast was lovely, a lot to choose from! Buses run from outside hotel every 15mins to take you into the old town (Beware though, they pack you in like sardines!)

Nightlife was also good - though doesn't get busy till 12am - Head into the old town and you'll hear the music from the ally-ways from the little bars/clubs, then check out Club Latino or head out of town a little bit to Club Factory!

Best time to visit Dubrovnik is July and August, all other months are out of season - hence why people have left comments that the pool was dead and hotel was empty!

Will def be back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwilson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Be sure to get a room with a balcony, nice to sit there at any time of the day. Great breakfast buffet, one of the best I've experienced. Nice pool area. Three beaches nearby, the best and cheapest (as they all charge for sunbeds and parasols) is just below the Hotel President - 10 minutes walk from Tirena.
Bus service very 10-15 mins to the city and the charming Old Town.which has a lot of sights Lots of nice restaurants and bars/cafes there. Select them with care- not all of them serve great food, but some are well worth the money. Both the local chardonnay and cabernet sauvignoin is OK. Great beer. If you want to eat in the hotel they havea nice evening dinner as well. And some nice shops and bars is just outside if you just wanna go for a short stroll close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We stayed for 4 nights and picked Tirena because of previous good reviews and the presence of the swimming pool. Unfortunately, due to ongoing construction work at the neighbouring hotel the pool was closed, although there were arrangements to allow use of a pool at a near hotel which was very good, if a 5 minute walk away .

Our rooms were poorly located on the ground floor, each morning we were woken before 8am by construction workers and machinery immediately outside our window. If this wasn't enough, the maids arrived in our room 2 of the mornings of our stay, again before 8am!!

Breakfast was average. The location of the hotel is poor, there is no adjacent beach.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews