We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great friendly service”
Review of Villa Curic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Curic
Ranked #31 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2007

I booked a two bedroom apartment at Villa Curic believing that the larger apartments would have a balcony.This is not the case and only four of the 12 apartments have a balcony.We were allocated an apartment on the top floor with only Velux style windows in the ceilings so there was no view. However I must say the apartment was modern and spotlessly clean.Clean towels every day. The staff were superb and extremely helpful .We ordered breakfast each evening and it is delivered to your apartment each morning. There is a chose of meats, cheese ,bread , omelettes, boiled eggs etc. The staff recommended local restaurants and trips that were available and couldn't have done anymore for us. The apartment block is on top of quite a steep hill but the bus stop taking you into the Old Town is only a short walk ( buy your tickets at reception,80 kunas per journey). At the bottom of the hill is a promenade of bars and restaurants leading to the sea front .
On arrival at Dubrovnik airport we took the Airport bus to the terminus (be aware it only goes every hour on the hour) and then we took a taxi to Villa Curic. ( 35kuna each on bus and 60 kuna in taxi) .On our return to the airport the hotel organised a taxi for 200 Kuna which was much quicker and less hassle. The Lapad peninsula is a great place to stay and I would recommend the Villa Curic.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cityvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2006

Our holiday in Croatia didn't start off very enjoyable. The weather was awful and it rained every single day. We drove to Dubrovnik and just followed the signs for rooms available - ending up at Villa Curic. The price was a bit more than we intended to pay, but because their wasn't a smaller (cheaper) room for us to stay in - they knocked the price down by 30 Euro a night! Very generous and nice of them to do so. The apartment was extremely clean. We nipped out for half an hour to buy some food and when we came back the room had been cleaned even more. Staying here seemed like a luxury and definitely improved our holiday. Sitting out on the huge balcony (bigger than our apartment in London) and looking over at the view was very nice. Better than being holed up in a tiny room all evening. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Meellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2006

I stayed here with my wife for a week and we absolutely loved it!

I was genuinely surprised with the place, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the apartments were nice, clean, spacious and fully airconditioned.

The villa is a family run business with 14 apartments, located in the Lapad bay, about 150-200m from the pedestrian area where all the hotels, bars and restaurants are. It's on a hill, surrounded by other villas and pine trees, it was truly wonderful and the little climb is something we didn't mind after a good meal. Not for the elderly though, keep in mind you'll have to go uphill for about 200m every day.

It's a short stroll to get into the action and yet it's in a quiet location. We stayed in the apartment "C" which is one bedroom, separate kitchen and separate bathroom, bedlinen was cleaned and changed every day, in fact they cleaned the entire place every day including the dishes.

The only negative thing I can mention is the fact that we didn't have a terrace or a balcony and thus didn't have a view. That didn't bother me at all, but if you like lounging in your own apartment you might want to ask for a bigger one with a view.

The staff were very friendly and professional, and they really made us feel at home. We organised airport pickup from the Villa and they collected us in a nice air-conditioned minivan. The day we were arriving Croatia were playing Brazil in the world cup and I expressed interested in watching the match, which was starting in about an hour after we landed. Our driver told us there are plenty of bars and caffes where the match will be shown, but that we also have a TV in the apartment and if we'd like to stay and watch the match there he could organise some food for us.

When we arrived the lady of the house had prepared a feast, there were half a dozen different kinds of sliced meats, cheeses, a nice salad, and we had two bottles of local wine in the fridge as a welcoming drink. There was enough food for 4 people, and also a basket full of fresh fruit! Needless to say we stayed in that evening and relaxed, and to top it all off they did this free of charge.

The old town of Dubrovnik is a short drive away and there's excellent public transport. There's a bus every 10 minutes from Lapad and it only costs about a euro. This was a perfect base, and as much as I've enjoyed the old town of Dubrovnik, I still think Lapad is a much nicer area to stay in.

I'm already looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
25  Thank BigDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Splut, Croatia
127
Reviewed 29 April 2005

This is basically a smnall hotel. Rooms are perfectly tidy and cleaning lady gets highest grade. She cleaned everything up again (dishes) even if we did it ourselves. Put everything back to place. You can tell there is a good system and people behind it. In short... you get a hotel service/apartment for the price of private accomodation. And with much more spirit. I don't know why anybody would pay hotel when Villa Curic is here.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alfredo19550209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mårten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _felixfn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartmani Vulicevic
Apartmani Vulicevic
#57 of 68 in Dubrovnik
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
792 reviews
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Curic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Curic

Address: Mostarska 2F, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £66 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Curic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Curic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Curic Hotel Dubrovnik
Curic Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing