We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for your Dubrovnik stay. Friendly staff, stunning views with clean, spacious well equipped rooms.”
Review of Villa Antea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Antea
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great choice for your Dubrovnik stay. Friendly staff, stunning views with clean, spacious well equipped rooms.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Dubrovnik. The rooms are very nice, clean and well equipped with everything you'll need during your stay. The area was spacious with a beautiful, sunny patio which overlooked a garden and had sea views. The rooftop terrace and pool had stunning views.
The staff was above and beyond friendly, helpful and all were an absolute delight. Antun and his wife were so welcoming and Damir provided us with so much information and was helpful each and everyday. The location was perfect with buses close by to bring you into old town and was within walking distance to the promenade area and sea resorts. This was a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caligaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    56
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
48
60
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Excellent value for money; we had a two bed apartment which was very well equipped, and even had a coffee machine with insulated mugs. The place was spotless, and as mentioned by others, the receptionist is very helpful (and entertaining). The infinity pool is a great place to watch the sun go down.
We paid for the airport transfer - well worth it. The location is good; near a beach and shops, and a bus ride from the Old Town. We walked it once, but it's a bit of a hike.
We loved the walk on the Old Town Walls,( get the audio guide) and my kids (aged 18 - 23) said their favourite activity was sea kayaking to Lokrum.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LimList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolves
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Many thanks for a fab stay, we had apartment no 10 and loved it. We expected it to be smaller as had booked a studio, however it was bigger. the kitchen area was slightly seperate (there is a wall partition between the bedroom and dining area) then the bedroom leads on to a balcony which looks toward the harbour/sea in the distance. We couldnt have wanted more. The shower was fine, spacious and very clean, as was everwhere else. Kitchen has all we needed so cooked breakfast each money before trekking out. The infinity pool was very cold as expected early May but we chilled with a few beers from the shop on the sun loungers for a good few hours each day soaking up the sun. It was fantastic. Not exactly central but a bus ride away or a nice 5/10 min stroll away in any direction gets you to bars, restaurants, shops and most inportantly views of his beautiful place. P.S Thanks to the lovely guy who gave us the map and area info, he was exceptionally friendly and very informative. Cheers Villa Antea. xx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wolves123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We arrived in Dubrovnik around supper time. Having looked at this place online we decided to have a peek before seeing other places to sleep in the neighbourhood. It looked alright, so we asked how much and were told sixty euros. The room was quite small, and had separate single beds, so we said we were going to check out a few others and left. We returned thirty minutes to one hour later and the owner laughed out loud, and while speaking in Croatian told the man at the front desk to charge seventy euros.
So we reluctantly paid, and went out for dinner. We had spent all day driving from Zagreb and were not in the mood to haggle. While out at dinner we found a nice apartment in Cavtat, and spent the next 3 nights there. The bus ride is only a half hour, and twenty kunas. The savings are well worth it. Cavtat is really nice, and not too far.
P.S. the pool was not operational, and the garden smelled like a litterbox due to all of the cats roaming the area.

Room Tip: Beware of gouging
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Me and my husband spent some lovely 10 days of our honeymoon at this sweet family run hotel in a one bedroom appartment. The room was just right, the kitchenette had everything we needed, including a coffe brewer. The only downside is that daily room cleaning is not included and that the wifi reception was poor in our room.

We spent a lot of time on the nice terrace which actually had an ocean view. The staff and owners were great and had lots of hints on what to do and where to go. They were also really supporting when my husband stepped on a sea urchin, it was almost like staying with friends. The location is great, close to the Copacabana and Cava beaches and in walking distance to the promenade with resturants and bars.
Dubrovnik old town is just a short bustrip away and the bus stops practically on Villa Anteas door step. Also take the oppurtunity to visit the valemar hotel pool that's open to Villa Anteas guests and book a treatment in their spa. All in all it was great and we'll come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ninjaflickan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, NL
Level Contributor
366 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I was looking for comfortable and affordable accommodation close to the congress centre in Valamar Lacroma Hotel. Villa Antea had it all and the walking distance to the congress centre is about 10 minutes. Our room was small but with a big balcony and good furniture. The apartments are bigger but they were all booked. The room was air-conditioned plus a big fan at the ceiling. There was a small fridge in the room. Free Wi-Fi in the room and in the pool area. However, due to frequent electricity interruptions the service was interrupted all the time or not working at all. This was our only drawback.

There is no hotel service or breakfast, but towels are changed every day. Buy your own breakfast and drinks in the nearby supermarket and enjoy them on the marvellous roof terrace. This is a very big terrace with lounge chairs and sunbeds with a fantastic view over the area and a small pool to cool down. At a chilly evening you can sit inside in a conservatory and still enjoy the view, which is especially impressive when large cruise ships are entering the harbour.

There is a hospitality desk at the main entrance which is staffed from 14.00-21.00hr. Very welcoming young host, who explained everything about sightseeing, the bus stop (very close to the hotel, frequent service, line 6 to the old centre, about 15-20 minutes), where to eat, location of the supermarket, and so on. The transfer from and to the airport, organised by the hotel, was EUR 35.00 one way (2-4 persons) and without any problem. After booking the hotel management will contact you about this service.

We will definitively return here if we visit Dubrovnik again.

Room Tip: Apartments or studios are much bigger than a room, for a bit more money you have a lot more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

It was a very comfortable room for 2 couples. It was clean, has a very larga balcony which has a great view. The receptionist guy (Damir) was a very helpful guy. We were so happy in Villa Antea, I will definetly go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ozumk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#24 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Antea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Antea

Property: Villa Antea
Address: Iva Dulchica 24, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Antea 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a large rooftop terrace with swimming pool and deck chairs, Villa Antea Apartments offers accommodation with free Wi-Fi and LCD satellite TV. Buses leading to UNESCO-listed Old Town stop just 80 metres away, while the popular Copacabana Beach is within a 5-minute walk. Located on the picturesque Babin Kuk peninsula, Antea Villa provides free private parking. The Old Town can be reached in a 10-minute drive. Antea's swimming pool is maintained using the electrolysis, without the use of chemicals. It is available from the beginning of May until 21 October every year. Air conditioning and a private bathroom with shower and hairdryer are standard facilities in all units. A private safety box can be rented at a surcharge. Guests can also use the pool at Valamar Club Hotel free of charge. The hotel is within a 5-minute walk from the Villa, just above Copacabana Beach. There are numerous supermarkets, restaurants and other beaches within walking distance from Antea Apartments Villa. Transfer service to the airport as well as laundry and ironing services are available upon request. Change of towels is offered daily upon request. Babin Kuk is a great choice for travellers interested in relaxation, old town and scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Antea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antea Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing