We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amoret Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
APARTMANI LEPUR(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stari Grad(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Villa Doda(Dubrovnik)
    View Hotel
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (205)
    Filter reviews
    205 results
    Traveller rating
    104
    66
    16
    10
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    104
    66
    16
    10
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdinka ranjineold citydelightful apartmentflights of stairswater heaterearly checklocation is excellentsmall supermarketwashing machinewonderful staynoiseterracefridgeluggagecroatiakeyshutters
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    61 - 66 of 205 reviews
    Reviewed 13 May 2014

    We stayed with our 9 month old in Amoret 2 for 4 months. everything good, esp Brance and Ivica arranging for porters to pick up and drop our luggage from the taxi stand. Do remember though that any place inside the walled town will be a hassle if you have a lot of luggage like we did. We rented the Standard apartments and could do some basic cooking. Excellent location close to the cathedral and farmer's market.

    Room Tip: Please make sure you choose the right apartment and floor you nee, esp if you have mobility issues. They have four different locations.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Siddhartha S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2014

    We rented four apartements in Amoret 2 for four days in the old town. The apartements are in the midle of the old town, with close distance to the green market and some lovely cafes. Lovely apartements and beautiful town!

    Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    1  Thank Johan S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 April 2014

    Our family of 5 loved our stay in Amoret 4. The location was great. So easy to walk everywhere. The furnishings in the apartment are the perfect combination of antique beauty and modern convenience. And Branka and her family were extremely friendly, accommodating and willing to help make our stay wonderful.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank ESPEIER
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 November 2013

    We stayed at the Amoret apartments (2) near the Pucic Palace hotel in late October 2013- we chose to stay here based on Tripadvisor reviews and an article in The Telegrph. We were travelling with our 2 year old daughter and were very pleased with the location - the transfer time from the airport on the shuttle bus is c30mins and the apartment was easy to find once you get through the Pile gate. We were met by Branka's husband who helped carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs (he advised that we leave the pushchair in the lobby). I would say that the apartment is a good choice for families but the kitchenette and bathroom are very small (with a shower no bath) but having a roof terrace was a definite plus - we bought pastries etc from the local bakery each morning and enjoyed eating our breakfast on the terrace.

    Re wifi - the password in the lobby was incorrect and we had to phone Branka for the right one. In terms of possible negatives we were initially charged the wrong amount for the room but this was quickly rectified once pointed out (our deposit was not taken into account). My only slight criticisms of the apartment were that there was no dishcloth for drying up plates etc and there was no hot water on the last day. The location is I believe the main reason why guests stay here and being in the heart of the city was fantastic and very atmospheric - the room itself was okay (had all the basics etc) but was not as glamorous as suggested by sime other reviewers - we had the 90euro room which had woodchip wallpaper painted in a peach shade and a view of the roof terrace. All in all I would recommend staying there - there is a little grocery shop on the street and another one at the end of it on one of the thoroughfares. We never met Branka but she recommended a driver to take us to Oracac where we stayed for the next part of our holiday - the taxi fares are set prices around the old town but the same driver gave us a lower price when we eventually left the Raddisson hotel and went to the airport (300 kuna as opposed to the hotel's rate of 380 Kaunas). Thank you Branka for a lovely stay.

    Room Tip: We were three flights up - families with young children might prefer a room lower down.
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SadiaK674
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 November 2013

    First visit to Old Town Dubrovnik and I could not have been more pleased. Centrally located, sparkling clean and safe. There are stairs so if this is an issue for you perhaps request lower floor. Branka thank you for lovely stay I look forward to visiting again!

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Colleen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews