We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I absolutely loved it! Sensational views.”
Review of Fort Lovrijenac

Fort Lovrijenac
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.50*
and up
Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik
Ranked #16 of 161 things to do in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bromley, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I absolutely loved it! Sensational views.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Luckily some other tourists helped us to find the fort as it isn't well sign posted. Entry price was included from the city walls walk and I am so pleased that we did this little extra.
The walk up from the edge of the old town wasn't a problem for me with my new hip but my companions needed to stop and have a breather.
The views were stunning and it was a peaceful little haven away from the hustle and bustle of the main drag.
I absolutely loved it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KarenBromley_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    344
    74
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“For Game of Thrones Fans - and others”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

There's not much inside the fort but the views across to Dubrovnik Old Town are beautiful and Game of Thrones fans can relive the scenes filmed there as the Lanister Red Keep.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We weren't sure how to get to the fort but luckily another tourist showed us. It is a hard walk up to the fort but the views are worth it. Not much information about the fort but still enjoyed it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank debsjohnEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Game of Thrones stage”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The fort is well preserved and has an interesting history. It is the sight of many scenes from the series.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Free if you've paid for the wall”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lovely views. We went at the perfect time, which was about an hour before sunset, as it was cooler and there were hardly any other tourists, even though it was early August. There are quite a lot of steps to walk up to get to it, but it's worth it. Make sure you keep your tickets from the wall if you decide to do the walk around the wall, as you can then get in for free.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort Lovrijenac also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Fort Lovrijenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing