We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay!”
Review of Bilicic Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bilicic Apartments
Ranked #20 of 181 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Loved staying with Marija. She truly welcomes you to her home. She has 3 rooms, one with private bathroom and the other 2 share. The place is well kept, it has a nice home feeling to it. Rooms have AC and the location is great. Only about 10 minutes walk from old town. There is a grocery store just across from it and there is a kitchen that you can use anytime located at a very pretty garden/terrace. Super relaxing place to start the day and have breakfast. During the trip I had a minor accident and Marija was really nice and helped me a lot, took me to ER and was constantly checking on me. Also she picked us up from the airport and took us to the bus station, and booked our tickets to Split. You can tell she enjoy what she does, very genuine and with her heart on it. I would definitely go back to Dubrovnik, an amazing city and will stay with her! She completely takes the stress of travelling from you! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Bilicic Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Marija is the ultimate gracious hostess. The apartments reflect this same warmth and grace she brings to you, her guests. Everything said about Bilicic apartments that is positive is true and it is difficult to add to all these accolades. the rooms are furnished beautifully, the beds are comfortable - also for a tender back! - the porch is really a space to just sit and be. This is the place where you can really just chill for a whole day if you have had enough of walking and sightseeing.

Room Tip: Ask for an en suite room. There are rooms with shared ablution facilities although very neat and cle...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Elize M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We ended our trip around Croatia in Dubrovnik and stayed 2 nights with Marija at Bilicic Apartments. Marija was very friendly and extremely helpful with her advice about what to see and do. It really felt as if nothing would be too much trouble. The terrace and garden were beautiful and really made our stay in Dubrovnik special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Marija welcomes you in a really cheerful manner. She is very attentionate to her guests and the rooms are quite perfect. You can enjoy the kitchen and terrace for breakfast or a meal, or sharing local wines. And the rooms are very conveniently located, outside the old city, but quite near.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelcatmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My family and I stayed for three days and were so happy with this B & B. We drove in to busy Dubrovnik and parked in a public garage half a block away. The garage is very safe, but $30 per night so Maria met us there and showed us to her safe parking area a short drive away. It is a ten minutes walk to the gate, but that puts you in a lovely area and you walk through quaint neighborhoods to reach Pile gate-I wouldn't want to be closer to the old city. I've stayed in B & B's before where the rave reviews were about the owner's personality and I was disappointed in the room. NOT the case here! You will love Maria and want to take her home with you, but you will also love the size of the rooms, the strength of the wi-fi, the spotless cleanliness, the patio in the garden-etc, etc. We made use of the patio/kitchen for breakfast each morning which worked out well for our early tour times. We went into Bosnia and Montenegro with a tour company due to rental car restrictions. High points of the vacation! You will love your stay here.

Room Tip: A few of the rooms have the private bathroom across from the room. If that's important for you...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed for a few nights at the start of a trip around Croatia. Marija very kindly picked us up at the airport, gave us a quick run orientation session and we were off and enjoying Dubrovnik before we knew it!

From Bilicicwalk for about 10 -15 minutes into the Old Town. Facilties are good and the air conditioning in the rooms was very welcome. Marija was really friendly and welcoming and made us feel really at home. She has a lovely garden and terrace to relax in too which is good at the end of a long day seeing the sights!

There is a visitor book with loads of suggestion of places to eat and things to do.

The walk round the walls and the cable car were real highlights and there is lots of fun to be had just wandering about in the Old Town and looking at the scenery and people watching.

I would recommend Art Cafe (great decor, good value drinks and few tourists!) which is a few minutes from Marija's and a good stop on the way back home. When you're at Pile Gate take the main road away from the Old Town (not up the hill) and it's only a few minutes walk.

Also if you can find Buza and Buza 2 they are fab places to enjoy some sun and a relaxing beer.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gaily1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Located ~10-15 minute walk up from the Old Town, Marija and her turtles are most welcoming. We stayed here for 8 nights, and due to our late booking, for the two nights she couldn't put us up, arranged alternative accommodation for us!

The terrace is lovely to sit at and enjoy your meal, cook, chat and watch the baby turtles walking about the garden. The garden itself is full of herbs and vegetables.

From the back of the house up the street/path there is easy access to walk up to Mt. Srd.

When we return to Dubrovnik or friends visit here, we will be recommending this place.

Cooking facilities and utensils were more than adequate.

Marija was very helpful with picking us up and if not for our departure time (when she had an appointment) would have dropped us at the airport.
A lot of effort goes into maintaining her accommodation she provides. This shows and makes you feel welcome and joyful.

The only downside was the length of the bed - I'm a tall guy.

Room Tip: Our room looked over the garden and streetfront - but with double glaze windows, no noise gets in.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.1 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Klaic
Villa Klaic
#2 of 181 in Dubrovnik
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#3 of 501 in Dubrovnik
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilicic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilicic Apartments

Address: 2 Privezna, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £44 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 5 minutes walking distance from the Old Town, overlooking the sea, surrounded with Mediterranean sub-tropic vegetation thanks to our beautiful garden, you will find the perfect place of peace and quiet to spend your vacation at. A long tradition of satisfied guests speaks of the level and quality of service we provide at Apartments & Rooms Biličić. You can use the terrace for just relaxation or, as many of our guests do, to grill or prepare your own food, enjoying the rustic ambiance of this small oasis we have created just for you. As already mentioned, our terrace and garden, who won the price as the best decorated garden in Dubrovnik in 2000., 2004 and again in 2006., are at your disposal during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bilicic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilicic Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing