We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bilicic Apartments (September 10th-14th)”
Review of Bilicic Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bilicic Apartments
Ranked #17 of 176 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bilicic Apartments (September 10th-14th)”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The best thing about staying here was Maria, who was such a sweet, helpful, and informative host. We arrived in Dubrovnik at 10:00pm, and despite the late arrival, Maria and her husband came to pick us up at the airport free of charge. When we first got in, she even offered to lend us kuna in case we hadn't had time to change our money upon arriving so late. Maria also drove us to the bus station with our bags after we checked out. The room was very clean and comfortable, the wifi worked well, and Maria even did a load of laundry for us free of charge. The house has a beautiful garden and a great terrace that guests can use to prepare and eat their own meals. We were very happy with the location – it's about 10-15 minutes walk from the Old Town, there's a supermarket about 5 minutes away, and a bakery about 7 minutes away (on the same road past the supermarket). Be aware that to make a reservation, you'll need to submit a deposit (we did ours via Pay Pal to her daughter's Pay Pal account), but in our opinion it was totally worth it and Maria is very trustworthy. Overall, we had an excellent stay here and hope to come back some day! Very highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EE225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    27
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
83
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home from a wonderful holiday in Croatia. We travelled throughout this beautiful country with our first stop being Dubrovnik. Maria very kindly picked us up from the airport and took us to her beautiful home. On the journey she told us of all the great things to do, where to eat etc and made us feel very welcome! Our room was lovely, comfortable bed and powerful shower. The terrace was great, we enjoyed our breakfast and relaxing with a drink after a long day in the busy centre. The accommodation is very central and there is a grocery store across the road. Maria also has some books that her guests have wrote in with their recommendations, this was very useful! We will definitely return to Dubrovnik and will look no further than Maria's, she looked after us very well with a genuine passion to ensure our stay was 100%!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MStravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at Marija's wonderful house for 2 days. With another couple we stayed in the apartment on the top floor which had 2 excellent bedrooms, well appointed kitchen, bathroom, great sitting area and a small balcony with great views of Dubrovnik. The terrace garden was a lovely place to relax.
Marija was a fantastic host - she picked us up at the airport, returned us to the port on departure, helped with washing - nothing was too much trouble. She told us about the greatest restaurants and her recommendations of things to do. She was very considerate and welcoming - and so proud of her wonderful house.
The house is located just outside the Old Town - and just away from the madness of the tourist crowds!! A small supermarket was just across the street, so everything was very convenient.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creativejourneymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We loved our stay wat Bilicic. The room was clean and tidy and the beds were very spacious and comfy. The shower was powerful and piping hot and the terrace is huge! perfect for cooking a little evening feast and knocking back some red wine! Marija is a legend! She made us feel welcome and was so helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I had booked this apartment for 5 days over the internet from Canada this summer, and was not sure what to expect. When I got in contact with Maria I discovered her to be extremely warm and helpful, she picked us up from the bus station when we arrived, and even drove us to the airport early morning when we left. The accomadation was perfect, the apartment had everything we needed and more, there is a grocery store across the street, and the location is situated outside the old city and a short walking distance to everything amazing in dubrovnik, the garden terrace is also a perfect place to relax in the shade and Maria is an amazing host, she did everything possible to make our stay amazing, and it is obvious she has a genuine love for taking care of those who stay with her, after the kindness and awesome treatment I was shown, as well as amazing accomadation I will never stay anywhere else while in Dubrovnik !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had the most fantastic stay at Marija's lovely home. The house was a short walk from Dubrovnik old town and was both welcoming and beautifully presented. The terrace and garden are really special; the ideal spot to relax after a hard day's sight-seeing/sun-bathing! The room we stayed in was clean as was the bathroom. Everything was perfect really couldn't fault it. What really topped it off for me was that Marija picked us up from the airport and train station, when we came for a second stay, and dropped us off as at the airport as well, and generally did everything she could to help. I would recommend to anyone. A great find!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFScales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a fantastic time staying at Marija's apartments. We chose them due to the Lonely Planet recommendation and what we read of Trip advisor- and we were so pleased that the rooms were as good as we had read. Marija looked after us so well- she met us from the airport and drove us to and from the bus station - this really makes a big difference when you are in a new city. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the beautiful subtropical garden and kitchen for guests make it unique- a super place to hang out between sight- seeing and swimming. The location is very convenient being 8-10 mins from the Old Town, and it is good value too. We liked staying here so much that we changed our plans and came back for an extra night at the end of our holiday- despite being busy Marija helped us so much, again collecting us from the bus and sorting us out! A huge recommendation from my husband and I.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,452 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,087 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
602 reviews
1.1 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
861 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilicic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilicic Apartments

Property: Bilicic Apartments
Address: 2 Privezna, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 5 minutes walking distance from the Old Town, overlooking the sea, surrounded with Mediterranean sub-tropic vegetation thanks to our beautiful garden, you will find the perfect place of peace and quiet to spend your vacation at. A long tradition of satisfied guests speaks of the level and quality of service we provide at Apartments & Rooms Biličić. You can use the terrace for just relaxation or, as many of our guests do, to grill or prepare your own food, enjoying the rustic ambiance of this small oasis we have created just for you. As already mentioned, our terrace and garden, who won the price as the best decorated garden in Dubrovnik in 2000., 2004 and again in 2006., are at your disposal during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bilicic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilicic Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing