We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very run down place.”
Review of Villa Micika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Micika
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights to have a couple of days by the beach and be within reach of Dubrovnik.
The people running the place were helpful and friendly enough, but the accommodation itself was poor, especially for the price being charged.
Rooms are very old, mastresses thin, dirty and uncomfortable, pillows smelled and in general the place needs a major refurb.
Wifi connection was not good and no breakfast provided.
I wouldn,t recommend staying here.
The only positive really in that it is a 5 minute walk to Lapad beach...which, is not a great beach by the way.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2010

Its located in the new city of Dubrovnik, it is short walking distance to the beach and the shops. It is located across the bus stop to the old historical city, which takes about 10 minutes, and costs no more than 1.5 euro.

The price was very affordable and the rooms were well kept. The rooms were more like a guest house with staff nearby maintaining the grounds. I would go there again, very friendly people, and although not luxurious, the rooms were clean and spacious making it a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrien99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2007

I Love Dubrovnik , it is the most beautiful place on Earth. I remember my trips to Dubrovnik when I was a child and I wanted to share that with my fiancee. It was his first trip to Dubrovnik and we loved it.
The room was basic but it served the purpose. Try going later in summer end of August to beat the rush of all kinds of people and you will be able to enjoy the place.
And there is a website
[--]

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
4  Thank dijana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2007

We booked the Villa Micika, early June for a 1 night stay in Dubrovnik. I booked it based on the reviews here, the fact that it was cheap (in comparison and clean)

Unfortunately this was not the case. Note, Villa Micika is basically a Youth Hostel, well at least it was when we stayed. The welcome was pretty poor, the cleaner basically stood outside our room tapping her
foot loudly to get us out, even though we had been given permission to change having just got off a flight. The rooms were not that clean
either, there was so much dust on the floor and behind the bed !!

The night we stayed the place was full of people running around drunk, especially Australians upstairs playing cricket until 5am. After island hopping we returned to Dubrovnik and stayed in a beautiful apartment in the old town for about 15 euros more per night
- well worth it.!!

My advice - if you don't need much sleep, aren't bothered by cleanliness and your catching a ferry early it might be wiorth it, otherwise spend a bit more and enjoy somewhere nicer !!.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank sezzoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2007

The Vila is in Lapad, which makes it a 15 minute walk to the new harbour and coach terminals and 25 minute walk to the Old Town. We found it a pretty coastal walk, but there are regular buses. It is also extremely close to Lapad beach/tourist promenade (without compromising its peaceful location) and coastal walk. Overall, we were more impressed with the location than we were expecting, given our budget.

The accommodation at Vila Micika is en suite, clean and basic. The building and garden are very pleasant - not at all grotty or pokey as we imagined some 'private rooms' might be. We enjoyed stretching our legs so the walking was no issue, and it was well-located for us and what we wanted. We found it good value for money, but that price reflects its distance from the Old Town. The pictures on the website are a true and fair representation of what you get.

The website is [--]
as it only actually has one 'l'.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
11  Thank J_and_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Cleopina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CataGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2 mi away
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
Dubrovnik Old Town Anne Rooms
#55 of 68 in Dubrovnik
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#54 of 68 in Dubrovnik
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartmani Vulicevic
Apartmani Vulicevic
#57 of 68 in Dubrovnik
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adria Apartments
Adria Apartments
#48 of 68 in Dubrovnik
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Petka
Hotel Petka
#41 of 68 in Dubrovnik
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#37 of 68 in Dubrovnik
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Micika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Micika

Address: Mata Vodopica 10, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £21 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Micika 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Micika is one of your best choices for a cheap and comfortable holiday in Dubrovnik. We are open throughout the year. It is situated in a quiet area of Dubrovnik, known as Lapad, surrounded by palm trees and other Mediterranean vegetation. It is only 200 m from the main beach and 10 m from the tennis courts. There are seven 3-star rooms from 12-15m2. There are 6 double and 2 triple-bed rooms, which can accommodate 16 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Micika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Micika Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing